Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The Toshiba 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC has everything you need to compute on the go. Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System lets you complete any task. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
3.939 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
73
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation82%189 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
73
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

good laptop

11/02/2012
By ,
Clinton, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this toshiba at walmart on 10/1/2012
this is a great laptop and great buy
it play's dvd movie's good and youtube video
it boot up fast and it is easy to use . i thinking about geting my dad one soon becouse he love's it too. and we love the new windows 8
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 2 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
11/21/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for your money, excellent for the college student or professional. Perfect size and weight.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Good value for the money

11/20/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop exceeded my expectations. My intention was to purchase a reliable and efficient laptop for everyday use. I want to be able to surf the net and create documents, pay bills, etc. As you can see nothing real graphic intensive, such as games. It does perform quickly, but I do want to warn you that there is a learning curve to Windows 8. This system toggles between two formats, depending on what you are downloading or application that you are using.
Once I got acclimated to the default function, it made it easier. The keyboard is very responsive,as well as the mouse pad. The mouse buttons are a little stiff though. Screen is very vivid and the battery has lasted approximately 4-5 hours. This battery seems to charge quickly and the charge usually starts with 15% or less remaining. Under these circumstances, it charges in less than 2 hours.
Hopefully, you will enjoy this laptop as much as I have. Great product from Toshiba!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

I bought one and then bought three more!!

11/03/2012
By ,
Okoboji, IA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laptop expecially for the price! It boots up fast. It does everything I need it to do. Windows 8 comes on it and is very easy to figure out if your used to windows 7. Love the number key pad on the side instead of across the top. It's not HDMI but that doesn't matter it still looks great. You can play a dvd on it. I highly recommend for regular home use or college students. Great buy for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 5 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Amazing for the price

11/15/2012
By ,
Fairfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This doesn't have the most amazing CPU, but overall it's a very quick and speedy computer. I've actually been looking around and I can't find any other comparable laptops at this price. There are definitely much faster/more powerful laptops out there, but be prepared to spend another $100 or so. I definitely think this laptop is worth the price. Also, I actually love Windows 8, it's very aesthetically pleasing and fun to play with, and at any moment I can press the windows key on the bottom left of the keyboard and go into a more familiar windows desktop. It definitely takes some getting used to, but I think Microsoft has definitely taken a step in the right direction. The speakers are not amazing, I played around with some of the equalizer settings and was able to get them to sound better but I've definitely heard better speakers on other laptops. I've also experienced some lag when watching netflix videos, but after changing the settings in the netflix video to not use HD, everything worked MUCH better. If you're looking for a powerhouse, you're never going to find one at anything close to this price, but I definitely think this laptop is worth what you pay. It's very light, looks good, and does all the basic computing needs that I would use it for and some light gaming as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 6 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great little machine!

11/09/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this laptop as a gift from my husband about a week ago. It completely meets my needs as a freelance writer. I am not a gamer nor do I download or stream a lot of movies or music. I cannot speak on how well this laptop performs those functions. I do take a lot of pictures and upload them to it. I play Facebook games and it does lag just a tiny bit there, but not bad enough for me to care. Windows 8 took a little getting used to. This is a very handy way for me to write my articles and that is what it was purchased for! The battery lasts about 5 hours on a full charge and that is also great for me. Overall great laptop so far. One more note: it is extremely quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
11/21/2012
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it so far. My husband is an IT person and he said it's a great deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 8 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great laptop if your on a budget.

11/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought the laptop when it was on sale for $248 and I am 100% pleased with my purchase. I have not had any problems out of it, although I am not a fan of Windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 9 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This laptop is awesome! It is sleek, lean & fast!

11/08/2012
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy at a wonderful price! I had been researching the internet for the best deal on a laptop, and this offer popped up on the WALMART.COM site as a "PRE-ORDER" special. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a dependable laptop at a very REASONABLE price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 10 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
11/07/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop as a gift for my son. It arrived much earlier than expected so that was a plus.
The laptop itself appears to be in excellent condition , is lightweight and so far, no issues there. The only wrinkle may have been learning to use Windows 8 OS. Overall, I believe he is quite satisfied with it now that he is getting used to Windows 8. Be aware that Win8 uses apps more like a smartphone or ipad than Vista or Win7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+20points
Review 11 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great laptop

11/09/2012
By ,
West Jefferson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this laptop at a Walmart store locked up in the cage underneath all the display laptops, I just saw the price $248 on the box. I asked the clerk to take it out and he didn't even know they had these, he knew nothing about it. Well when I found out it had Windows 8 and a full keyboard and a 15.6 inch screen and the memory was good I snatched it up and put in on layaway right away!! It's a Christmas gift for someone, shhhh!! Anyways then I got the Sunday paper and there it was advertised in the Walmart ad for $248 and it said limited quanities and no rain checks!! Wow!! So Monday morning I got right online and bought one for myself and picked it up at the store. You see there were only three stores in my area that even had any in stock so I had to snatch it up. Glad I did because by the end of the day they were all gone!!
Anyways, this laptop is AWESOME!! I'm so happy I got one for myself, the battery is like 5 hours long, the screen looks great!! The processor is fast!! I love it!! Windows 8 is a bit of a learning curve but I'm getting the hang of it. I actually had to google how to shut a computer down with Windows 8, lol.
Get this laptop, you won't regret it, but now you can't get it for $248!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 12 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great beginner laptop

10/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one today at the local Walmart store and it is worth it . A great beginner
Laptop. No HDMI but graphics and speed are very good for the price. Windows 8 is also
Very easy to understand. Highly recommend for first laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Review 13 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer for the price

11/20/2012
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I wanted to get his mom a laptop for her birthday. She didn't really need anything fancy just something that she could send and receive email and search the internet.
This was the perfect computer for her at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 14 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer

11/11/2012
By ,
San Rafael, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop at a discount, it works great I can play a game that I bought 2 years ago that is graphics intensive and it runs flawlessly. This laptop can be up graded in the memory for less than 20 dollars. Windows 8 does take some getting used to but it is well worth it. The only question I have would be directed to Toshiba why put a hdmi port cover when there isn't anything there????? That is my only complaint. If you want a laptop to surf the internet/ e-mail or even video chat this is the on for you. There is a feature where you open the lid and the laptop powers on. The laptop starts fast and shuts down fast. I like this product and would get one for my friend if I can afford it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

windows 8

11/16/2012
By ,
Toccoa Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is great...
very fast. Took a few days to get used too. Do not like where they put the power on and off tools.
But as I get used to the new programs and learn how to use them. I am liking it better.
Microsoft has a great tech help program.. very quick response to my questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
11/08/2012
By ,
Port Orange, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Toshiba Laptop is a great computer, although it might take me years to learn how to run Windows 8. Its very fast and I bought the extended warranty, so I know Walmart will take care of me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 17 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Buyer Beware

11/12/2012
By ,
youngstown, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought they were a great deal so my family bought 3. within 6 days the USB ports stopped working on 2 of the laptops. They are out of stock so we are unable to exchange them! 2 of them will be returned and I might return the 3rd one because Im sure its only a matter of time before it stops working!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BUYER BEWARE
Posted 11/27/2012
That's been an ongoing problem with the Toshibas. I bought a Toshiba Satellite years ago, and all the USB ports went out. Toshiba said to restore disk, but it still didn't work. Took it to a computer hardware repair, and they said this has been a problem with the Toshibas. That is one of the reasons why I am skeptical buying another Toshiba. I would stay away from them!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Toshiba has lost ground

11/09/2012
By ,
Nashua, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first laptop, some 15 years ago, was a Toshiba and I bought this Toshiba product with that in mind. That first one was a work horse. I had the new one for 2 days before the USB ports started to malfunction. Walmart took it back with no questions asked and I was happy with the easy return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 19 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
12/11/2012
By ,
E.Providence, R.I
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this laptop as a christmas gift for my youngest daughter. actually i bought 2 of them a year ago! one for me and one for my other daughter for college.for me personally it's been a great investment. the one i bought 4 my youngest daughter i bought on line . it was the first time i had ever done that and i could'nt believe how easy it was! the derlivery time was fast, and shipped in great condition. when i went to buy a laptop i was,nt sure what brand to buy,i took a chance and bought a toshiba and for me it was wise choise. my other doughters did have a problem with the hard drive. i called toshiba's hot line explaind the problem to them they told me what was going to happen and in two days after the phone call a shipping box was sent (free shipping) i sent it back and in less than a week i got it back and it's been running great ever since. even though my youngest has'nt gotten hers yet i know from exerience she's going to be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 20 for Toshiba Satin Black Trax 15.6" C855D-S5315 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Awesome product for an awesome price!

11/06/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this today. Pretty good little laptop...especially for the price! Only think that I cant figure out is that apparently the mouse doesn't "scroll" like other laptops. Somewhat annoying but I'm sure would be fine once i got used to it. Overall very pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next