Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Totally Amazing

12/08/2012
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Spider-Man movie ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The Amazing Spider-Man is a good reboot

04/11/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Amazing Spider-Man is a very good reboot from the Sam Raimi series. This movie is very well acted and in many ways I think Andrew Garfield does a better job at being Peter Parker than Tobey Maguire did. Here is a summary of the cast and plot of the movie.
This reboot came out in 2012 was directed by Marc Webb, and stars Andrew Garfield (Spider-Man), Emma Stone, Rhys Ifans, Denis Leary, Campbell Scott, Irrfan Khan, Martin Sheen and Sally Field. A young Peter Parker discovers his father Richard Parker's study has been burglarized. Gathering up hidden documents, Peter's parents take him to the home of his Aunt May and Uncle Ben, then mysteriously depart. The film focuses mainly on the story of Peter Parker who becomes Spider-Man after being bitten by a genetically altered spider. Parker uses his new found gifts to try to stop Dr. Curt Connors (Rhys Ifans) from spreading a mutation serum to the city's human population.
I enjoyed this reboot and would definitely recommend this movie.
Thank you for reading my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Good movie. Really enjoyed it.

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting take on a classic story.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

awesome movie

06/06/2014
By ,
N. Brunswick,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this movie to have a family time which we enjoyed having a great time.
i will certainly recommend this movie to anyone who enjoy a great super hero movie
and the simililarities of the cartoon-fiction are so greatly accomplished.
Thumbs up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/30/2012
By ,
yelm, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the original Spider-man film that came out when I was 12, its what got me into super hero movies. The Amazing Spider-man stands up to the original quite well, but by no means surpasses it. The movie follows the first episode of the 1994 animated TV series, and is an interresting and somewhat darker reboot that is different enough from the original 2002 film to keep you engrossed in the experience. Andrew Garfield was an adiquate Peter Parker/ Spider-man, his performance was rather different from Toby Maguire's nerdier role. I am glad that Emma Stone portrayed the role of Gwen Stacey, as I find her to be the most talented young actress of the present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Surprised I liked it!!!!!

04/21/2014
By ,
Warsaw, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't see the need to watch the new Spidey. Thought other 3 were fine. Must say I was wrong. The actor is better than Tobey Maquire and the graphics for this are outstanding. Better storyline as well.
Can't wait to see #2 in a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great Movie

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie, had to purchase a second one because the first DVD was worn out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/01/2013
By ,
Selma, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Spiderman Movie to date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

great movie !! :)

11/21/2012
By ,
clermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this Movie !! it was well done . The acting was great ,and also it had some funny places in the movie that you couldn't help ,but laugh at !! :) * Hope there more Movies to come because I will be one of the first to buy one !! Great Movie !! loved it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

exactly what i wanted

01/15/2014
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product arrived in perfect condition, good price&exactly what i was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

great!

11/25/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and nephew love it so much they watch it every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
11/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

13 year old loved it

12/27/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter really enjoyed this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
10/01/2013
By ,
Lampasas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the DVD on Sept 18 and received it on Sept 21. That was extremely fast.
Wal Mart rocks. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
03/19/2013
By ,
Weirton WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still don't think that the Spider-Man franchise needed a reboot, but this movie is good and well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Excellent this

12/04/2012
By ,
Rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent this really amazing spider man strong action hero, at last...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5