Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 12Volt Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

12Volt Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

Kids are sure to have a blast with this Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Ride-On. The convertible features realistic styling and is constructed from durable, long-lasting plastic. The purple, 12-volt, battery-powered ride-on will drive on smooth surfaces, and features two speeds plus a reverse function so that your child can feel as though he or she is driving a real car! This kids' car ride-on also includes two seats, so the toy can accommodate up to two children. It also has seat belts for added safety and protection. Sure to create years of family fun, the Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Ride-On is bound to keep children amused for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

GREAT BUY!

11/29/2012
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in WHITE last year for black friday for only one hundred dollars. Only problem we had was the spot for 1 screw to go into was broken off for the seat to be bolted down. doesn't matter - her weight and the 1 other bolt holds it in place without safety issue. There is NO HORN on the car. My daughter was dissappointed in that, but we'll look to find a bike horn or something to attach. Super sporty looking and neighbors actually STOP by the house and wave to our 4 year old and comment on how gorgeous her shiny convertible is! GREAT traction on our lumpy grassy front yard - only gets caught on super giant maple tree roots and we push it off. No problem with battery charging. Have had it 1 year now and daughter loves it. Double seat belts. holds 88 lbs if I recall correctly. My daughter was just 37" tall when we got it and could reach pedals and steer herself. 2 speeds : low and high. DEFINITELY worth it bgeing 12V ----DO NOT waste your money on any 6V cars out there! Get THIS ONE. Pretend CHROME "look" is super shiny and headlamps LOOK REAL (they do NOT light up) even has "chrome" on wheels. Doors do NOT open - they are fixed. trunk does NOT open either. Does good on driveway and grass. Quite large! Easily seats our 4.5 yr old daughter and a friend beside her. Fast enough that we have to RUN to catch her when she needs redirection! Mind the directions because the wheel motors on the written instructions do NOT match the labeled stickers on the parts. FOLLOW the LABELED STICKERS! Don't forget to charge it fully before gift giving and don't forget to attach the battery to the car (cables inside hood)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple
12/13/2012
By ,
Fredricksburg,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The customer service at Redman and Associates goes above and beyong to help you with any problems. I had purchased this product on black Friday and found it was damaged. Returned it and bought another on line to find out it was damaged. So i called the company and their customer service was just outstanding they did everything in their power and finally found one that was not damaged. Thanks so much to Redman and Associates my daughter loves the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

Great for the price

12/24/2012
By ,
columbia, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little damage to the front left bumper. Charging time was great. A little skeptical at first because my daughter is 7. Not sure if she was going to be too tall for it. It fit perfectly. She could easily use this for at least another 2 years. My 10 year old was able fit in with her. So all in all I am satisfied with the results. Also it took about 30 minutes to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple
12/18/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's for my 2 1/2 yr old, she loves it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple
12/21/2012
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thiw is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter so it hasn't been opened yet,but as far asthe the line purchase I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

Great Car

12/29/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its easy to charge and assemble. My 2 yo loves it!! So far no problems and if I run into them I will be updating my review
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

Car is ok, but a little damage to front bumper.

12/15/2012
By ,
Thomasville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I believe I got my money worth with this purchase. But not satisfied with condition of box it was in when we picked it up. Very disappointed that the car had a little damage to the bumper. It is plastic and it was messed up a little. But not going to take back cause it is very little. We have not given it a test run yet and it better work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

We bought this for our granddaughter for Christmas

12/11/2012
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3 year old granddaughter absolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple

DONT WASTE YOUR $MONEY$

12/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this on black friday for our 3 year old daughter. The box was not damaged, however, the front end of this car is damaged. The plastics do not come together to meet. The flaws are not due to putting it together, since the body comes in one piece. Also, out 'gear shifter' runs backwards. I am going to assume, from the many flaws we have experienced, that this item is selling extremely cheap only because of these issues. It isnt woth the $100 to take it back apart and return it. What a piece of JUNK!!!! I will still contact customer service and see if there is anything they can do. DONT WASTE YOUR $$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monster Trax Convertible Car 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Purple
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5