Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 12Volt Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

12Volt Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Your child will have fun riding this 12-volt SUV, Green Camo. This battery-powered car for kids is designed to drive on smooth surfaces. It is equipped with seat belts to keep your child secure plus a gear shift and a pedal control for easy operation. Kids can release their foot from the accelerator to stop the SUV. This ride-on car for kids includes two speeds plus reverse and will accelerate up to 3.73 MPH, making it easy for your child to control. The On/Off switch is located on the dashboard for quick access. This battery-powered car for kids will run for approximately 45 minutes between charges, depending on its use and other factors. The 12-volt SUV, Green Camo, comes with a battery charger.
Average Customer Rating:
2.774 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation48%15 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Great item for a great price

02/28/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my grandson and he loves it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Camo Suv

12/25/2012
By ,
Manly, Ia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for 150 at the black Friday event. After that it went on sale for 129.00 (I imagine because of the bad reviews) I went back to my local Walmart. They honored the online price of 129 without question. I was still a bit leary due to the horrible review I had read.
When putting the car together (which you have to do yourself) it is easy to mistakenly put the motor marked L on the drivers side. Most people I think would do the same thing. However L means the passenger side (which is clearly marked in the instructions) when looking at the car from the front.
This is why the gentlemens review complains that the shifter is reversed. It isn't the shifter is messed up. It is the fact he put the motors in opposite. I almost made the same mistake.
All in all it goes as fast as any other 12v ride on toy my 4 year old has had before.
One thing I would have liked is a larger battery. This battery is much smaller than the ones I have for his last 2 12V ride ons. Also the battery isn't removable. This makes it a bit more of a throw away than other versions I suppose. I am extremely happy with it all in all though and better than that my son is happy.
Thank you for reading my review,
Chris
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Review 3 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Great product at a great price

09/19/2013
By ,
Eagle pass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last Christmas (Dec. 2012) our boys wanted power wheels trucks, since we needed 2 of them we were hesistant with the price. We ended up finding these at an incredible price (almost half of power-wheels brand). We have had them for 9 months already and have not had any problems. It's just a tad-bit slow, but perfect for our 3 year old and 7 year old. Again no problems with parts, very functional and look great. My nephews have power wheels and there is not much difference at all other than $$$. I always read reviews before buying, hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 4 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

DONT WASTE UR MONEY

09/26/2013
By ,
illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is horrible and the company is horrible to deal with. I got this for my son's birthday. Within two weeks the truck broke. I ordered a new gear box which i had to pay $16.00 for shipping. I fixed that problem and the other gear box broke and the tire stopped working. I ordered both parts paying $16 again for shipping. They have been out of parts for 2 months now. I have emailed the company three times and called weekly. I keep getting told it will be 2-3weeks before i have the parts. I called yesterday and asked to speak with the supervisor, i was told he was at lunch that he would call be back. GUESS WHAT I never got a call back. My son has had this truck for 4 months and has gotten to use it two weeks. PLEASE don't waste your money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Who did you call?
Posted 02/05/2014
My son has had the car for a few months and now it won't reverse. I don't even know who to contact to get it fixed. Do you have the number!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Turning 3

03/10/2013
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our son's 3rd birthday. It took forever to arrive at the store, but has worked out pretty well. My husband was able to completely assemble it by himself in a few hours, which is great it means it really does need only one person! The seatbelts aren'y super effective but it has kept him in the vehicle. He loves the spare tire area where he keeps a bunch of toys. Our son loves his "cowboy truck".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

great riding toy for kids

01/05/2013
By ,
Orange Park, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jeep has lots of power. Built good. I got it for my grandson for Christmas and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo
01/01/2013
By ,
Mountain Home AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for just turned four year old
easy for him to operate foot pedal and turn steering wheel
just fast (12-volts) enough to give him excitement, safely
adult can easily keep up with rolling vehicle
we have found no dangers of turning over
easy to move locations when not being powered by a child
large size grill cover fits perfectly if outdoor storage is necessary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo
02/18/2013
By ,
OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jeep was just what I expected. Well built and well constructed. Instructions were very easy to follow but took a little longer than twenty minutes. My grandson (9) had no problem driving it over driveways or grassy areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 9 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

GREAT PRODUCT

10/24/2013
By ,
lapeer, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old Granddaughter just loves driving her vehicle, and with 12 volts, this item is VERY reliable. Exceptional product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Not a very good product; waste of $

11/11/2013
By ,
El Paso, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it for my son last Christmas; stopped working after two weeks. It's a two seater, but seats are too small. Wish I would've spent more on something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

waste of money

10/09/2013
By ,
Middleburg,Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought it for my nephew last christmas and he hasnt been able to ride it in a few months have been sent replacement parts and still don't work so there for a waste of money will never buy anything like this again and i wouldnt recommend no battery power ride ons to anyone SAVE YOUR MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 12 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Spend the extra money.

07/29/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If there was an option to give the Monster Trax SUV negative stars I would do so. SUV was first used in April, by May the back right gear box was completely stripped out. I opened the box and the gears were just shredded to pieces. I tried to buy a new one from the Manufacturer, but they were sold out (probably due to the fact that their product is a piece of junk). 4 weeks later the part was available (for $60). 2 months later the other one went out, which we just ignored and now the thing doesn't even move. 4 months of use is hardly worth the money (no matter how good the deal seems to be). Spend the extra money and get a Power Wheels, or just save it and spend your money on something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

great gift for a child

12/27/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Bad battery

10/15/2013
By ,
Palm Bay
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year for christmas. The worst battery ever!! I charged the battery like the instructions said. My son could only ride for about 10-15 min sometimes less and then the battery would die. My son couldnt enjoy it because it was always plugged up being charged. Im going back to powerwheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

WASTE OF MONEY!!!

10/09/2013
By ,
STATESBORO, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORKED MAYBE A WEEK THEN STOPPED! HUSBAND DONE SOMETHING TO IT TO GET IT WORKING AGAIN BUT THE BATTERY DOESN'T LAST!!!!
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Knock off..not wired correctly!

04/26/2013
By ,
Clarksville TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm returning this Monster Trax SUV. I'm so upset that it doesn't work! My 3year old son was loving it for the whole 20 mins that it worked!
So...I should of known not to buy this....all the reviews say that the wiring is all messed up..well they are right!!!! My son couldn't even drive in the grass because the battery would shut down then you would have to let it cool down..and he could only ride it on pavement.
Not to mention that the battery when fully charged only lasted about 1/2 hour.
How can a "knock off" version be this bad????? The body of it is really cute...nothing wrong with the body. It's the wiring and the battery size! Why did this company mess up on the wiring? Why did they make such a small battery for this.
So people! Save your money and pay the extra for a POWER WHEELS its well worth it!!!!!
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 17 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Great Value, Kids think it's AWESOME!

12/15/2013
By ,
Santa Monica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The house has been full of over the top excitement and enthusiasm ever since I got this for my nephews. They LOVE it! Best Christmas and Birthday gift ever for a 3 and 5 year old. Endless hours of entertainment. Everything was working when we got it, no broken parts. Charged it overnight before first use, runs like a champ. Takes a beating and keeps going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

Gears are reversed

12/10/2012
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gears are reversed, forward is reverse and the hi and low gears are working in reverse only. The SUV only works forward very slowly. Very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Weatherford, TX
reversed gears
Posted 09/29/2013
I bought mine on Black Friday 2012 and mine are the same way.....It goes in reverse really fast and only putters very slowly going forward. Now, less than a year later, the battery won't charge anymore so it's no longer usable. :-(
0points
Customer Avatar
Bentonville, AR
So sorry you had this experience!
Posted 04/18/2013
If you ever have any troubles with a Monster TRAX toy please contact our customer service line, 1-877-901-8811 and we would be more than happy to help. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo
09/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
how do I get a new charger for this item monster trax suv ride o green camo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 20 for Monster Trax SUV 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Green Camo

stinks

05/26/2013
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i should have known better than to purchase anything but a power wheels...this thing with my 25 pound 3 year old grand son on it , the battery only lasted 20 minutes , i would NOT recommend it to any one it was a waste of my $175.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next