Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Brahma Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

A pair of these Brahma women's Caraway work boots will keep your feet protected throughout the toughest terrain. They feature a smooth upper, padded footbed and collar and sturdy sole keeping you on your feet all day long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

It was a nice product. price can't be beaten.

12/07/2012
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product but it was too big. I returned it to the Walmart store at Highway 121. I tried to reoder onlinebut unfortunately, it was out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Disappointed :(

07/11/2013
By ,
Brewerton, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these boots for my job working in a factory. I love the design of the boot and also they way they fit and felt while i walked was excellent but the tag said the boots were going to keep my feet protected and dry i went home everyday with soaking wet feet also the top of the boot wore out and formed holes in them after just 2 weeks of wearing them. Defiantly would not purchase nor recommend these to any of my friends or family, very disappointed!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Great value and surprisingly good quality

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently working my first job at a farm (WWOOFing) and wanted to find work boots that were cheap enough that I wouldn't feel bad about ruining them. As anyone who's searched for boots will know, good work boots tend to be very expensive. Because I didn't know what kind of damage they might take I wasn't willing to spend that much. I dropped by Walmart to see if they had anything decent under $40. This price point was perfect, and when I tried them on I was really surprised at how comfortable they were. I've been at the farm for 2 solid weeks now and have worn them every day, in rain, mud, chicken coops, etc. and they've been great. They're surprisingly flexible too, and there was no break-in period. They felt really good from the first day. Some downsides though: the sole is held on by glue, so it will be prone to separating from the rest of the shoe. I kicked a heavy rock and it separated under the toe a bit. They're also 100% synthetic so they don't breathe as well as leather boots. And these seem to be built mainly for standing on flat surfaces, so if you're crouching a lot or hiking over uneven ground I'd strongly recommend some insoles, especially to cushion the ball of the foot. I had to buy them a half size down (7.5) from my usual size, an 8 was far too big and a 7 was far too small.
Overall I'm really glad I picked up these boots. I was happy to sacrifice quality for price in this case, but it turned out I didn't have to. Definitely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Wonderful boots.

12/06/2012
By ,
Lynchburg, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these boots for my daughter. She asked for a brand we couldn't afford. I found these on the Walmart website for much less money. They were delivered in a just a few days. They were a perfect fit...and she loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Terrific boots-great bargain-very confortable

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boots fit well-look good and were very affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Love Them!

02/12/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a pair of boots just to wear with jeans. At the time when I ordered these, I did not realize they were steal toed. But that's okay. They're comfortable and kind of cute. Not something I would wear in freezing weather but to go from the car to the store or whatever, they're fine and I just wear a pair of warm socks. Overall, I'm pleased, especially for the great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Not good

01/06/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They crack really quick. They already have a rip on the tongue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Great buy

01/18/2013
By ,
Dominica, Caribbean West Indies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price the quality and expectation is very good.I would recomend this to any woman that is looking for a good strong shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots
11/26/2012
By ,
blairsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wooo wooo love my boots...................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots
12/08/2012
By ,
Porter Corners, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend has been insisting on buying me work boots because i cant retain body heat well and my feet are always freezing. they're comfortable and fit perfectly on me. lucky i got em, 'cause now my feet can survive this winter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brookfield, MO
Brahma Women's work boots
Posted 02/11/2014
I love these boots, I was sad when my walmart stopped selling these shoes. I went through three pairs. Excellent buy and wear for your money. We own horses so i loved the steel toe, was surprised that they were not heavy. I never thought to look on walmart online. Happy to find these guys.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots
11/29/2012
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should get me through several Vermont winters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Returned to store

11/29/2012
By ,
Oil City, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These boots ran about a size and a half too big! They were super heavy and the insole was hard as a rock!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots

Good Boots

11/19/2013
By ,
Lenoir City, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good boots with excellent value. Meets my expectations, on comfort and style. They fit good. They are a Good boot to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma Women's Caraway Work Boots
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5