Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Essentials Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Essentials Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Do-it-yourself projects will be a breeze with your own set of tools. With the 32-piece Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, you can keep your tools on hand and in a convenient carrying case. This shoulder strap bag with ergonomic comfort grip handle contains the tools you need to complete a wide variety of projects around the house. The 32-piece set includes a magnetic bit driver, a 1/4" adapter, 19 steel bits, precision screwdrivers: Phillips #0, #00 and slotted 2.5mm, 6" long nose pliers, 5" diagonal pliers, 6" adjustable wrench, 8 oz claw hammer, 9" magnetic torpedo level (3 vial), 6' x 1/4" measuring tape and a 32-piece fastener set. This tool kit bag in purple/white would make a great gift for a new homeowner or someone who loves DIY projects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%61 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great set of tools

08/31/2014
By ,
Chapmanville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself because I like to know where my tools are when I need them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Every woman needs one of these

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small to fit a woman's hands, to fix all those household needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

surprise

07/26/2014
By ,
taylor mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter went bananas over this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great for everyday fix-its

12/02/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a friend. She keeps small tools in the house for ease of use, but with a son & husband they quickly disappear from the house and end up lost in the garage. This is perfect bag to stash in the pantry or cabinet for quick fixes, picture hanging, etc. I am certain she will love it too. The Great "Girly" color of the bag and the included assortment of color coordinated tools will make them easily identifiable and not as likely to end up as before.The tools are Not for heavy duty jobs but they do the trick for tightening up loose screws, hanging pictures, minor fix-its. The bag has plenty of room for additions to the tool trove and other gadgets, and necessities. Glad I bought it, sorry I didn't get one for myself to keep in the car. Price was great too. FED EX delivery, as always prompt and expeditious!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
Great little tool kit
Posted 08/12/2014
I have one of these tool kits and it comes in very handy. I want to purchase one for a friend and this looks exactly like mine, but it does not mention the small cordless drill that was included with mine. Can someone please tell me if this is the same Purple, Essentials Tool Set, before I buy it and have it shipped.
Thanks to anyone that can help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Love it!!!

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has everything my daughter needed for college and will help with her major. Plus, it is so girlyrific and cute.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

perfect!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes in a convenient pretty purple and tools r nicely organized inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Pretty Purple Color

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice starter tool kit for a woman or someone going off to college. Sturdy carry handle and strap. I'll include it with my shower gift. The bride to be will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Perfect for a dorm room or new apartment

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moved our daughter into the dorm yesterday and actually used the tools putting things up and assembling things. A great value for all the tools and the nifty cute bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great Essential Kit

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to a friend and she loved it. It has all the essentials the bag is nice and the color is pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Love having my own tool set!

04/28/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought this for me after he got tired of hearing me complain that I couldn't find a certain tool in his very messy workroom,hehe. I love it and the purple bag to keep it all in. Tools are good quality, did I mention I love purple!
Tools are smaller than average but they still function nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Exactly what I needed. Now I have my own tools.

07/10/2014
By ,
St. Helena Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great Starter Set

07/04/2014
By ,
Hoffman Estates, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter who is going to college in the fall. It has everything she will need and more to get started. The tools and bag are really cute and for what she will use it for, it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Perfect for my daughter heading off to college

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter who will be a freshman in college this year. This set should get her out if any situation that arises. Great value also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Good value for $

12/24/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these sets for Christmas presents, and even ordered one for myself. It contains everything that's scattered around in that kitchen drawer in one nice carrying bag. The tools are the perfect weight, and color is easily identifiable for those guys who might be tempted to walk away with the tools. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

FANTASTIC Starter Tool Set!!

12/30/2012
By ,
South Central Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these. One kit for my college student son and the other fror my daughter, a senior in high school. I purchased a purple one and a black one.
The tool bag itself is made of quality, heavy weight material. It will last for years! It also has many spaces, pockets, etc to hold other misc tools.
The tools included are acceptable quality and a good variety for the average person. My kids will be able to tackle the little issues that arise from living on their own.
The price was AWESOME online.... would have paid $8 more in-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Good goift for grandchild

04/21/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my granddaughter for tenth birthday. She really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

3 TOOL KIT BAGS FOR CHRISTMAS

12/11/2012
By ,
WASHINGTON STATE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED 3 OF THESE TOOL KIT BAGS FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR 3 GIRLS . THEY WERE ON SALE AT A FABULOUS PRICE .AND WERE NICER THAN EXPECTED. I THINK THE GIRLS WILL LOVE THESE GIFTS . I RECOMMEND THESE FOR SOMEONE LOOKING FOR A GIRLS GIFT WHO HAS EVERYTHING .. SHE WILL LOVE IT !! ALSO VERY FAST SHIPPING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Nice for a college student

12/21/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for what I paid. (12.00) Tools are kind of miniaturized but for my college age daughter to put in her Jeep "just in case", they're perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Tool Kit -

12/21/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went to pick up the item after I ordered it and found it to be almost like a toy. I kept the item since I was working on a real tool kit for my daughter but it contained oily real tools, and thought she could use this around the house if need be or keep in case of an emergency. this tool kit will not hold up under pressure but what can you expect for $15 black friday special. It's an average item that a women with not much skill in the tool department could utilize. Don't expect it to hold up under any real pressure. In that respect, they are a safety issue. So guys, don't grab these tools and think you can you use them on your car. This is a womans, put a nail in the wall to hang a picture tool kit. Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great to keep around the house

05/28/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tools are nice and sturdy and the hammer is a good weight, for the price.
I'm not sure why people are saying that you can't do DIY with it as it works great. If you're going to build a house then buy an EXPENSIVE kit.
For the price, it does and has everything I need for building furniture and odd jobs around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next