Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Essentials Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Essentials Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Do-it-yourself projects will be a breeze with your own set of tools. With the 32-piece Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, you can keep your tools on hand and in a convenient carrying case. This shoulder strap bag with ergonomic comfort grip handle contains the tools you need to complete a wide variety of projects around the house. The 32-piece set includes a magnetic bit driver, a 1/4" adapter, 19 steel bits, precision screwdrivers: Phillips #0, #00 and slotted 2.5mm, 6" long nose pliers, 5" diagonal pliers, 6" adjustable wrench, 8 oz claw hammer, 9" magnetic torpedo level (3 vial), 6' x 1/4" measuring tape and a 32-piece fastener set. This tool kit bag in purple/white would make a great gift for a new homeowner or someone who loves DIY projects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great for everyday fix-its

12/02/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a friend. She keeps small tools in the house for ease of use, but with a son & husband they quickly disappear from the house and end up lost in the garage. This is perfect bag to stash in the pantry or cabinet for quick fixes, picture hanging, etc. I am certain she will love it too. The Great "Girly" color of the bag and the included assortment of color coordinated tools will make them easily identifiable and not as likely to end up as before.The tools are Not for heavy duty jobs but they do the trick for tightening up loose screws, hanging pictures, minor fix-its. The bag has plenty of room for additions to the tool trove and other gadgets, and necessities. Glad I bought it, sorry I didn't get one for myself to keep in the car. Price was great too. FED EX delivery, as always prompt and expeditious!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Exactly what I needed. Now I have my own tools.

07/10/2014
By ,
St. Helena Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great Starter Set

07/04/2014
By ,
Hoffman Estates, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter who is going to college in the fall. It has everything she will need and more to get started. The tools and bag are really cute and for what she will use it for, it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Perfect for my daughter heading off to college

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter who will be a freshman in college this year. This set should get her out if any situation that arises. Great value also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great Essential Kit

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to a friend and she loved it. It has all the essentials the bag is nice and the color is pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Love having my own tool set!

04/28/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought this for me after he got tired of hearing me complain that I couldn't find a certain tool in his very messy workroom,hehe. I love it and the purple bag to keep it all in. Tools are good quality, did I mention I love purple!
Tools are smaller than average but they still function nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Great to keep around the house

05/28/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tools are nice and sturdy and the hammer is a good weight, for the price.
I'm not sure why people are saying that you can't do DIY with it as it works great. If you're going to build a house then buy an EXPENSIVE kit.
For the price, it does and has everything I need for building furniture and odd jobs around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Good value for $

12/24/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these sets for Christmas presents, and even ordered one for myself. It contains everything that's scattered around in that kitchen drawer in one nice carrying bag. The tools are the perfect weight, and color is easily identifiable for those guys who might be tempted to walk away with the tools. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

tool kit

05/21/2014
By ,
Martin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a cute bag and full of goodies. Worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

FANTASTIC Starter Tool Set!!

12/30/2012
By ,
South Central Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these. One kit for my college student son and the other fror my daughter, a senior in high school. I purchased a purple one and a black one.
The tool bag itself is made of quality, heavy weight material. It will last for years! It also has many spaces, pockets, etc to hold other misc tools.
The tools included are acceptable quality and a good variety for the average person. My kids will be able to tackle the little issues that arise from living on their own.
The price was AWESOME online.... would have paid $8 more in-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Bag is great. Tools are not!

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bag is cute & sturdy. The tools are very poor quality. They fell apart while holding them. The best thing you can do is to throw out the tools and keep the bag. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

3 TOOL KIT BAGS FOR CHRISTMAS

12/11/2012
By ,
WASHINGTON STATE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED 3 OF THESE TOOL KIT BAGS FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR 3 GIRLS . THEY WERE ON SALE AT A FABULOUS PRICE .AND WERE NICER THAN EXPECTED. I THINK THE GIRLS WILL LOVE THESE GIFTS . I RECOMMEND THESE FOR SOMEONE LOOKING FOR A GIRLS GIFT WHO HAS EVERYTHING .. SHE WILL LOVE IT !! ALSO VERY FAST SHIPPING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Nice for a college student

12/21/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for what I paid. (12.00) Tools are kind of miniaturized but for my college age daughter to put in her Jeep "just in case", they're perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Good goift for grandchild

04/21/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my granddaughter for tenth birthday. She really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

A great product for the price

04/16/2014
By ,
Flippin, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a birthday gift for our daughter. It definitely exceeded our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

too small

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute but much smaller than I thought it was going to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Has everything you need to get things done.

12/12/2013
By ,
Lake Oswego, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a single mother with no real "handyman" skills. This tool kit provides everything I need to take care of the impotant stuff: My 5 year old locked her sister and I out of the bedroom...tool kit has everything I need; need to change the batteries in numerous different toys...no problem; need to assemble a bike or bookshelves or anything...I can handle it, and so much more. I love it because it really makes me happy knowing I can take care of just about anything. And the best part? Its purple!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

I love this kit

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this cause it has the basics and as a female in my own apartment it's handy to have around. The tools are a little smaller than standard size from your husband or fathers tool box but they work and do the job. Plus it's all in its own cute little bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Nice household tool set

03/22/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who recently moved into her own duplex. It has the essentials for a woman living on her own and it's a really pretty color of purple - her favorite color of course!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag, 32-Piece, Purple/White

Nice set, well made

03/17/2014
By ,
Tallassee,Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made tools inside, works great for around the house, and I love the purple :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next