Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

NET10 NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

The NET10 Prepaid Samsung Cell Phone, S390G, features a 2.4" QVGA color display and a full QWERTY keyboard, giving you virtually everything you need in a cell phone. With mobile web, a 2MP camera with zoom/video recorder and Bluetooth wireless technology, the Net 10 prepaid cell phone offers versatility in a convenient pocket size. The Samsung cell phone also features an MP3 player, WiFi capability, enhanced messaging features, voicemail, call waiting and caller ID. With a hands-free speaker and voice commands, this NET10 Prepaid Samsung Cell Phone, S390G, can be used almost anywhere. The Net 10 Prepaid Cell Phones also has a MicroSD card slot for up to 32GB memory cards, a phonebook with up to 2,000 entries, a battery talk time of up to six hours and a battery standby time of up to 12.5 days. This phone comes with a battery, a charger and a services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation65%11 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Samsung s390g with WiFi

09/20/2012
By ,
Arnold,Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this phone Because it has Wif and you don't need a unlimited data plan you can use a $25.00 750 minute plan.You can use the Mp3 player if you buy a micro sd card and download mp3 ringtones and wallpaper for your phone.I tried to get the Wifi setup thinking it was setup. Seing the Wifi symbol on the top I used the internet and found out it wasn't on it took off alot of my minutes off my phone. Searching youtube I found out that the Wifi is not connected inless it turns green then it is connected .Then I got my Wifi working it turned green so I new it was setup.The internet is slow without Wifi on but with Wifi it works good. You can get ringtones and wallpaper at net 10 but I got my ringtones at Funtonia.com and my wallpaper at mytinyphone.com don"t expect to get ringtones or wallpaper by text message it is being blocked by net 10.I used the Wap at mytinyphone.com.But Funtonia.com has 3 ways to download ringtones and wallpaper the ringtones are 30 seconds long at Funtonia.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

11/10/2012
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, Walmart needs to update their data base as to whether or not ANY phone will work in your area. I went to Net10.com to double check if it would work. It did. As for the phone, it is great. Its not a droid and it wont do apps, but as a phone with some neat goodies its got it. It has WiFi and with a good range. The micro SD is on the side, no pulling the back and battery to install or remove SD card. The sound quality is very good. This goes for phone and music playback. The menus are easy to understand and well thought out. The camera and camcorder is ok. Its not great, but in a pinch it does a good job. Depending on how you use it, the battery life is very good. There is very little you cant customize on the phone. This is the phone I have been looking for. Has every option that I wanted and no extras that I dont need. Also this is about the best phone deal that doesnt require you to get the $50.00 a month plan. If you have to plunk down $50.00 a month you might as well get a contract phone. I thought that was the whole idea of Net10, no contracts with monthly billing. Non the less, great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mobile, Alabama.36618
Posted 03/31/2014
Will I be able to retain the same phone number?I still have 7 service days and 70.00 min remaining on my phone's net 10 card from last mo.will I get new sim card since my old phone is a flip Motorola?
0points
Customer Avatar
mobile, Alabama
information about this phone
Posted 03/31/2014
Will I need to but my sim card into this phone?And I must be able to retain my present phone # because my client's only know me by this phone number
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

911 Anyone?

03/27/2014
By ,
Lowell, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for over 1.5 years, it works ok, I just have really bad service at my house. However, My biggest complaint is that when a phone is "locked" you shouldn't be able to make phone calls. Well the state police have me on speed dial because this cell phone has the ability to call emergency on it's own in my pocket. The worst part is, is that when the phone is locked all you have to do is hit send 2 times and voila you have 911 on the line. Not cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than B4

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a great improvement over my other Net 10. However the instruction book is not that clear and the Net 10 reception is weak in some parts of Phoenix.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

WORST PHONE EVER!

03/18/2014
By ,
pittsboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this phone 1.5 years ago.
When texting it goes like this "Hey.What.Are.You.Up.To.?" Space button = .
And it calls 911 at least 4 times everyday! Soon I'll be looking at a $150 fine from EMS services because of this stupid phone.
Worst Phone. DONT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ridgecrest, Ca
I agree with "worst phone ever..."
Posted 06/18/2014
Or should I say, "...worst.phone.ever...." Dials 911 3-4 times a day, dispatch has called me more than once. Overall terrible!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Dont buy this one!

01/28/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They didn't have the one I previously had that was like a blackberry. This one I have problems with the cursor not moving when texting, I have to shut down and start over. Also the keylock doesn't work well at all and being in my purse even against flat surfaces it will still either become unlocked or it will call emergency SOS many times. It's awful. Don't know why it wouldn't be securely lockable, kinda misses the point.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pa
help
Posted 01/02/2014
how can i unlock this phone this seems like a decent replacment phone i need it for at&t will it work
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Works very well.

10/18/2014
By ,
Port Townsend, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this phone for 2 weeks and so far it works very well. I haven't had the issues that others had re calling 911. I keep mine in a leather pouch and so far so good. It does all that it is advertised to do and I'm in a heavily wooded area and smart phones do not work at all for me here. This phone gets the job done and done very well. It has great battery life and is very efficient for all of my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone keeps dailing 112 or 911 in my pocket

08/11/2013
By ,
wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a big problem with this phone calling 911 in my pocket. It even does this with the keypad locked!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone but It calls the police all the time

02/06/2013
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone but It calls the police all the time in my pocket.
So you have to get a case for it . It gets email and tells you when you are receiving it
You can text and send email and do some web functions. It has wifi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Pocket Dials 911

12/24/2013
By ,
New Lebanon, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone pocket dials 911 several times a day even though the keypad is locked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone
03/25/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It always called 911 which I see others have problems with. Mine takes a while to call people and tends to freeze up before calling them. Still works the same after 6 months of use and I've dropped it many times so defiantly a good phone for a first phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern Colorado
Lock the keyboard, to prevent accidental dials.
Posted 09/20/2013
Lock your keyboard, and it won't do this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

great as a backup phone however...

04/07/2014
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great as a back up phone, yet I find myself using more often than my IPhone, mainly because I don't want to waste my minutes. I don't complain about using it often because it meets my expectations as a basic phone should.
One flaw, more annoying than anything else, is the spacebar will type periods unless you press the very left side. Once I figured this out, (after much teasing from friends), I can type on it just as fast as any other keypad.
I recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Poor Choice in Phones

01/24/2013
By ,
Chattanooga TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased phone at other retail outlet. have had phone less than 24 hrs. Spent 2 hrs. on phone with tech support TRYING to resolve issues. Unable to log onto Google (phone takes you to email via messaging setup that provides NO security for your accounts if phone is lost). Took forever (and a dozen attempts) to get wifi to link to router. Not enough memory for what phone is marketed (and advertised) to be able to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Replaced Galaxy S3 Brick

03/16/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that I've got over the space bar period issue, just press left side of spacebar, this is a good simple phone. This phone has replaced a Galaxy S3 brick after the 4.3 update. Great phone if you've had reliability issues with smart phones. Money I'm saving a month will pay for ETF in 4 months. Good bye to contract phones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for ocassional texting

05/27/2014
By ,
OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keyboard too small. Quite difficult to type, even for a person with small fingers. As a non-smart phone it is a good product. You can get email on it, however, don't expect much from other sites because of the small screen.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NET10 Samsung S390G Prepaid Cell Phone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5