Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, LG235 features a handy flip phone design with a bright 2.2" color display. It has mobile web, Bluetooth wireless technology and a VGA camera. A fully charged battery gives you up to three hours of talk time, and the phonebook feature allows you to input up to 1,000 entries. When in standby mode, the Straight Talk Cell Phone battery can last up to 12.5 days. The LG Prepaid Cell Phone features a hands-free speaker, voice commands and a voice recorder. This Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, LG235 also features 3G and WiFi, allowing you to surf the web and send emails on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%42 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone with a few flaws.

01/22/2013
By ,
Clio, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a good sturdy phone with a sturdy key pad. However there were two main issues and one minor issue I have with it.
1) When you are texting it likes to add extra letters and periods even when you are using a key that doesn't have any punctuation in it. This just may be a flaw with this particular phone and Straight Talk will exchange it for me.
2) You have to start a new text after you hit 160 characters. It doesn't let you keep typing and then send them as multiple texts. I thought with an upgrade this might be upgraded too.
The minor issue is that the web browsing isn't very good. I figured with a flip phone it wouldn't be great, but I thought it might be better than my last, it is just the opposite. That being said I don't get my phones for internet access so that is not a major concern. I only use it when I have too and that isn't very often.
All of that being said if you are wanting just a basic nice flip phone for what they are intended then this is a nice one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

A GREAT BASIC PHONE

08/29/2013
By ,
Clearfield, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the LG235 to replace an old Verizon flip phone that was giving me problems. The LG235 phone is a great buy at $49.95, and it does everything I need it to do! Very simple to operate; lots of nice, basic features including mobile web browsing, talk, text, voicemail and camera. The volume is adjustable, and it is very clear! All the tools are nice, and it has a reasonable number of programming choices for personalizing it. The battery life is exceptional! My battery lasts about 12 days, and the "in-operation" time averages about 3.5 hours. It also uses the Verizon network which is one of the best networks available. Using the $30.00 Straight-Talk plan, I was able to port my old number over to the new phone, so that saved me a lot of additional problems! Additionally, the folks at Customer Service for Straight Talk really know what they are doing, and walked me thru the parts of the process I screwed up when trying to do everything "on-line". I highly recommend this phone for anyone looking for a good, basic flip-phone that is easy to use, cheap, and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent cell phone for people with arthritis!

02/28/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAPPY to report that MY NEW the "Flip" type LG235 phone is absolutely my favorite cell phone. It is easy to use, has great features and is the best cell phone I have found for arthritis fingers. I would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone!

01/23/2013
By ,
Albany, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic phone! Verison service is so much better than AT&T. I have not found a dead zone with this phone. My last phone, AT&T, had dead zones in downtown Albany.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight talk phone

12/30/2012
By ,
Warner Robins Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas as a starter phone. I didn't want all the bells and whistles on it cause I wanted to teach limits and responsibility on time usage and money usage and waste. So this is a perfect starter phone cause once the minutes are gone they are gone. I thought about the other phones but didn't this in school cause I think kids shouldn't have a cell phone in class. I know many kids that text during class and get on FB during class which I think is wrong but parents let their kids do all kinds of things now. I think respect for school and teachers and learning about responsibility and accountability are still important. So that is why I got a prepaid and one I can make sure she won't take to school. I rather she was learning instead of texting and not paying attention in class. I reviewed several phones before choosing this one and I am happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone
02/12/2013
By ,
Central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone for the money.
Fits in my pocket.
Nothing fancy just what I use a phone for a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

it is a wonderful phone

07/15/2013
By ,
okeechobee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband loves this phone the ringer on the phone was not
very loud, but this one is wonderful, nice and loud, you can hear more clearly.
my husband is very pleased with this phone thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great for a person who is not real Hi Tech

08/23/2013
By ,
Indiana, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this is a great phone. Sound is clear and the functions are easy to understand. That is saying something because I am not a Hi Tech person. For a simple and basic phone this is what you want. You can't go wrong with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

THE CAMERA IS PRIMITIVE BUT OTHERWISE GREAT PHONE

08/23/2013
By ,
COOPERSVILLE, MICHIGAN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT FOR TALK OR LIGHT TEXTING, THE EARPIECE IS LOUD AND CLEAR, THE PROGRAM IS USER FRIENDLY, BATTERY LIFE IS LONG, THE RINGTONES ARE LOUD, BUT THE CAMERA IS TOO GRAINY AND LIGHT SENSITIVE TO TAKE SERIOUSLY. IF YOU DON'T NEED HIGH QUALITY PICS, THIS JUST MIGHT BE THE PHONE FOR YOU. GREAT PRICE, TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

cheap but works

12/05/2012
By ,
CDMA country
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons:
Crippled LG flip phone
No SD card,
Refuses to let you bluetooth ringtones and photos to the phone,
Tiny front display/caller ID
No option to reassign key functions
Pros:
it's a CDMA phone that works on the 30.00 plan.
Not fancy but It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice flip phone

01/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like everything about this phone except: The texting format is a bit weird compared to most flip phones, the battery cover falls off easily, and i cannot figure out ANY way to get real ringtones on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beaufort SC
LG235 Straight Talk flip phone
Posted 03/22/2013
To the person who couldn't find a ringtone go to the Straight Talk web site create an account and for a couple of bucks you can purchase just about any kind of ringtone you would like and then its yours forever...
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Listed features are incorrect

04/04/2013
By ,
Deatsville, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone because of the larger display and keys. However the phone does not have 3G/WiFi capabilities. It has a mobile browser.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Husband really likes the simplicity of the phone.

07/06/2013
By ,
Auburn, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the big keypad and easy to get familiar with functions of the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

very basic

05/02/2013
By ,
memphis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if you want basic, this phone is just that. it works on Verizon towers which is great. it is very easy to use , sound quality good also. pictures are not easy to take, you have to tilt phone a bit to adjust view. pictures sent are ok, but really to small to see and enjoy. I would recommend this phone for a person who just wants a quality phone for just calls and texting. other that than , I would not buy it if you need to take/review good pictures or web browsing. I took mine back and got an updated touch screen w/qwerty keyboard.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good simple cell

03/19/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but adequate cell. Reasonably priced and easy to use. great buy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone
06/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent phone; easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone
09/16/2013
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a basic phone with camera, contact directory and a key pad that was larger than normal. This phone also accepts the $30.00 card which is perfect as I also have a land line. I also wanted the carrier to be VERIZON as my son and his family live in Anchorage and some carriers do not service that area. This phone meets/exceeds my expectation and is an exceptional value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

LG235

05/11/2013
By ,
Delta, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice for an inexpensive phone; lots of features. I love it and will love it even more when I figure them all out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good flip phone

02/14/2013
By ,
Happy Jack, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish the contact list was easier to get to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
il
There's a Shortcut to get to your Contact List
Posted 09/01/2013
Just press the down button. That takes you right to contacts. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG235 Prepaid Cell Phone

love it!

06/04/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasant Mills, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved my old LG phone that died and our local Wal Mart does not carry the LG phones anymore...so I got stuck with a Motorola which was junk compared to my old LG...so I went on line and found the one I purchased at another WalMart and had it shipped to me and took the Motorola back for a refund Thank you for keeping LG in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next