Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone features a 4.3" WVGA Super AMOLED display, virtual keyboard with Swype and Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) operating system for quick and easy navigation of all of your applications and messaging. This Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features dual cameras that let you document your life and video chat with your friends and family while you're on the go! Additional features of this Samsung Galaxy S II Prepaid Cell Phone include HSPDA+/WiFi connectivity, 1.2GHz dual core processor, advanced GPS capabilities, music player and ThinkFree Office Mobile. Your Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone also includes threaded text messaging, multimedia messaging, personal email and IM, Speech-to-Text and a social and media hub. 12GB storage memory and battery talk time of up to 8 hours round out this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(656 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation86%565 out of 656reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great introduction to smartphones!

03/24/2013
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my old cell phone died, I took the plunge and bought a smartphone. I'd read reviews about the Galaxy Sii and had experience with the Android operating system before, so I was certain this was the model I wanted, and when it came on sale, it was a no-brainer. I was able to port my old phone number to the new phone as well. My only complaint (and this is not the fault of the phone) was that I was unable to obtain a refund of unused prepaid time and this was NOT made clear to me at the time of purchase or of transferring my number. Overall, I'm very pleased with this phone -- it was easily set up and because my contacts list was in my gmail account anyway, my contacts seamlessly transferred over (saving hours, if not days, of input). Absolutely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

love it, love it

11/16/2012
By ,
Ringgold, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all of my expectations!!!! Didnt expect to like mo re than my apple, but I really do. The only down side is the manual. Just dosent cover every thing this phone can do. You tube is great for finding out more info. Just love, love, love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible Serivce for 76567

03/25/2013
By ,
Rockdale, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a Straighttalk ZTE Merit, goes through AT&T towers. It's service isn't very good, so I was hoping after getting the Samsung Galaxy SII it would be about the same or better. I was WRONG!!! I had hardly any signal in my home, the only way I could get in the internet was through WIFI. Then, when I couldn't download text messages, that's when I took it back. I will just wait for a better smart phone that goes through Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

No Straight Talk Plan

12/18/2013
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not take this plan (Straight talk). They changed my phone number out of blue, and every single time I called them they hold me on line for an hour and finally with no result. Finally I decided to stay with my new phone number. The associates are not helpful at all, it took for a month that I set up the new plan, they sent me the sim card two times, it was just a waste of time, and I am going to change my plan soon. Calling them is just a waste of time. Furthermore, you will not have MMS and group message in the plan, picture texting and etc and internet is slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Expensive

11/29/2012
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very expensive smartphone; however, I would say it is worth the money. I chose the Galaxy SII because I wanted a smartphone capable of unleashing Android's full potential. This phone is very responsive and has no noticeable lag. I was contemplating the Iphone 4, but decided upon the SII because it has more to offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

02/21/2013
By ,
Rogers,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone. I love what this phone does and how easy it was for me to figure out how to do everything. Any questions that I have had were easily answered by going online and reading the tutorial. I have had my phone for only 1 month but am very pleased. I don't know what all this phone will do but for me it has been great. I love the talk to text function and the Google Search access by voice.(Only problem is that I have a southern accent so sometimes words like "ten" come out as "tin" so confuses it sometimes, LOl). Anyway, for someone like me who uses the phone mostly for talk, text, internet seaches, checking Facebook and e-mail it is awesome. Not sure how it would be for gaming since I don't really know how to do that anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Texas
What tutorial?
Posted 03/26/2013
I still use my dinosaur flip phone on AT&T and am trying to use this super current smartphone. To get this up and running, this phone took me several calls to customer service (like another commentator said: email FIRST to get service and they will give you a REAL number that will help). My dinosaur gets 5 bands of reception, while my "smart" and expensive Samsung Galaxy S II gets 1-2 most times and 3 at the most. You said that you got great AT&T reception with this phone. I'd like to know how or I will be returning it. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

All Good So Far

10/11/2013
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my wife's iPhone 3gs. She said it is much faster than her old phone. If she's happy, I'm happy. And the price is right with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

11/14/2013
By ,
South Hill, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really great phone. Has all the features you want in a smart phone from an amazing screen to every app you can think off for Android. Pair it with the Unlimited Straight Talk $45 plan and you cant beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

pleasantly suprised!

06/08/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a Samsung Charge with Verizon that continually had problems. Had heard good things about the Galaxy SII and decided to give it a try. Very pleasantly suprised. The battery that came with it lasts all day and sometimes 2 days. It is quick to charge. Very easy to set up with Straight Talk. Loving the lower bills and unlimited coverage. Was paying $180 a month for Verizon for 2 phones with unlimited data and txt but with Straight Talk cost is less than half that....Saving $1200 per year!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone!

03/05/2013
By ,
Lyburn, WV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Straight Talk cell phone is worth the money. It is like having a computer with me anywhere I go. It has so many excellent features (Netflix streaming is one of my favorite) and the cost $45 per month is a great price. I have loved straight talk even when I had a non smart phone but this phone is amazing. I Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Perfect

11/12/2012
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and it is the real deal! Very light phone with a great display, the quality of images is unreal. Running on the AT&T network the best in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
11/04/2012
By ,
Cheyenne Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got a defective phone,then spent 2 hours argueing with straight talk to keep my number.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The best phone for Smart Talk!

02/22/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this I was using Virgin Mobile which uses Sprint Towers. Where I live (in the country) I received no reception on that phone. After 2 years of not being able to answer my call phone at home, I had enough. This phone immediately caught my eye. $300 is expensive, but this phone is well worth it.
This phone gets 4g reception and works off the AT&T Towers, I get 4/5 bars when I am sitting at home way out in the country and I also get 4g here as well.
Pros
-----
4g
4.3'' Jumbo Screen
1.2 Ghz Dual Core Processor
1 GB Ram
8 MP Camera
1080p HD Recording
16 GB Internal Storage
TV-Out 1080p
2 MP Video Call Camera
Swype Capable
Full Flash Support
During calls you can use the keypad, take a note, mute, hold a call or even add another call to your current conversation.
Can create and delete new and custom menu pages instead of being stuck with only 3/5/7.
Cons
------
In landscape mode, the keyboard takes up almost 60% of the screen.
Some applications will not open when the battery reaches 20%.
Audio recording is Mono
Memory card is underneath the battery so you have to shut down your phone to remove it safely.
Gmail app is horrible, doesn't like to refresh. Takes 5-10 refreshes to load.
Mic button on the keyboard is in a horrible place, easy to hit.
The 8MP camera when recording likes to change focus when you are recording, causing a lot of blur
Can't set text ringtones for individual people
Verdict
---------
Overall, I really enjoy this phone. All phones have their pros and cons, but this one has better pros than most phones with straight talk and less cons than most phones. All in all, this is a smart choice as long as AT&T is good where you live!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it

11/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theres not too much difference between this and the s3...fot the price I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
04/15/2013
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product abd it was supposed to come with the car charger, headphones and screen protectors... None of these were with it when it came
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk is Anything But!!!

10/14/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike other providers, Straight Talk will not provide the phone unlock key for their phones, effectively attempting to hold customers hostage through their hardware purchase. Customer service is virtually unreachable when working through their phone tree for technical support -- and my email took more than a week before any response was received. And when I did get to customer service folks, the runaround was ridiculous. Ironically, the reason I wanted to unlock the phone was not to change services but rather to sell it and upgrade to a larger memory phone. Walmart should reconsider its partnership with this company, but in the meantime, customers should look elsewhere for their pay-as-you-go provider.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
PA
Re: Straight Talk is Anything But!!!
Posted 10/24/2012
This review is supposed to be about the phone, meaning quality, ease of use, features, etc. Your review is not about the phone. It is ridiculous to so lowly rate something based on issues you have with the carrier, not the product itself.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Sarasota, Fla
You are not giving the straight talk.
Posted 10/19/2012
This phone only came out the last week of September and you stated that you own your phone for 4 months. That is impossible! Straight Talk has being working on this deal to put the phone out on the market through Walmart. So you could not have bought it in May 2012. Check out Phonescoop.com for the facts before writing poor statement about a phone or a carrier like Straight Talk. Straight Talk are exclusive with Walmart and or course the APN is locked with Straight Talk! Remember this is AT&T 4G Towers that are being used. So the phone is fast. Also, you paid $349. for the phone which is cheaper than any other pre-paid carrier. If you bought an unlocked version of the phone it would cost you over $500. If your not being truly critical on writing the facts then don't anything at all...Or go some where else for your service.
+12points
Customer Avatar
Relocating back to AR
RE --- Straight Talk is Anything But!!!
Posted 10/18/2012
Well on Straight Talk --- I've been with this company for 5 yrs & NEVER yet had any issues with CS or the phones they have nor the service --- u must of had a bad phone or something cuz i'm NEVER had any issues or problems with this company & i'd NEVER go anywhere else -- the others r too spendy & i've been there done that & WOULDN'T EVER change --- I'm VERY happy with this company --- SORRY u had/having issues with it --- but NO WAY would i ever go anywhere else
+3points
Customer Avatar
Follansbee, WV
not a worthy reason of 1-star
Posted 10/15/2012
Not trying to undermine your reasoning for giving this product a 1-star review, but your reason has nothing to do with the phone or the service. Companies lock phones to prevent a buyer from using the discounted price of a phone to profit on the companies behalf. A regular carrier "may" give you an unlock code if you have been a customer for a set time period, but only because they charge huge fees if you drop their service, thus preventing you from just taking your new phone to another provider. In this case, there is no contract preventing you from leaving, so they shouldn't give out unlock codes for phones bought from them. If they did everybody on the internet would just buy the phones, unlock them, and then sell them for a profit. Not saying that is what you were trying to do, but that is what many would do. Please be understanding of the companies need to prevent this from happening. I know most people are happy that they don't pay over $500 for their straight talk phones when they are new, and this practice is the only way that can be a possibility.
+11points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent phone.

09/04/2013
By ,
Glasgow,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is excellent, plenty of bang for your buck. The screen is well done and very clear. It was easy to learn how to use. Plenty of space for all of my music. I recommend this phone over an Iphone any day of the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

daughter loves this phone

10/19/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my teenage daughter and she loves it! great service and great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
04/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phone will not work in my coverage area so i had to return it
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

I am enjoying this phone

06/05/2013
By ,
Southern Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thing I love most about the Samsung Galaxy II is the large capacity storage so that I can enjoy all the apps I desire on it, and be able to use them. My previous phone had so little storage, I was constrained in my use of apps, or I had to constantly delete and install apps as I needed them. The thin profile is quite nice, and it fits well into pockets and my small purse. The predictive text is sometimes frustrating, as it functions differently than what I am used to, but I am starting to figure out how to work with it, rather than against it. And the part I enjoy MOST is that I am on Straight Talk service with out contracts. My straight talk connections are wonderful- I next to never lose calls, and seem to be able to connect anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
81-100 of 508 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  26 Next