Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone features a 4.3" WVGA Super AMOLED display, virtual keyboard with Swype and Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) operating system for quick and easy navigation of all of your applications and messaging. This Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features dual cameras that let you document your life and video chat with your friends and family while you're on the go! Additional features of this Samsung Galaxy S II Prepaid Cell Phone include HSPDA+/WiFi connectivity, 1.2GHz dual core processor, advanced GPS capabilities, music player and ThinkFree Office Mobile. Your Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone also includes threaded text messaging, multimedia messaging, personal email and IM, Speech-to-Text and a social and media hub. 12GB storage memory and battery talk time of up to 8 hours round out this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(656 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation86%565 out of 656reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Run!!!

06/15/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this and liked it, for three months. Then it stopped communicating with the service tower.
Straighttalk offered to replace the phone. It took 16 days to receive the replacement, only to find that it did not work. I am still waiting, 26 days from the initial issue, for a phone that works.
Do not use straighttalk. They do not seem to care about their customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 62 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
11/23/2012
By ,
Sw Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII prepaid cell phone from Walmart.. I've played Words With Friends, surfed the net, looked at the road map and of course talked and texted with no problems at all. What a great fun cell phone. Thanks Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 63 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

2 Weeks In . . . .

03/12/2013
By ,
Ozark, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had the phone approximately two weeks and I have had to call Technical support already!!! It won't get internet service and text messages stopped going through.
The next day after it got "reconfigured" by tech support, started having SAME issues!!!!
Bout ready to chunk it!!!! :!)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 64 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone service but rest not so good

12/20/2012
By ,
Hull , GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you use navigation alot , you may want to stay with verizon or att , this phone comes with google maps , sometimes works before it looses gps coverage. I recommend staying with a verizon phone if you do go with straight talk . I cant take this phone back now , I wished I could.the phone service is good , the phone is good , but navigation terrible. I depend on that too .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 65 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Disappointed.

04/10/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LOVE the phone! HATE the plan! How disappointing....I did LOTS of research before switching from AT&T to save $$. The data range is so small it's ridiculous. The battery life is 3 hrs tops. I'm moving on and not even going to finish out the first month!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 66 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

I was due for a new phone......Great value

10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone and plan blows the socks off my Verizon plan!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 67 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Not a "real" S2

03/02/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone does it's job well enough but it is not a "real" Samsung Galaxy S2. By that I mean it is not the same as the phones that other cell phone companies sell. The operating system cannot be upgraded and the Samsung website called KIES will not recognize the phone for any other new information. It is limited by agreement between Samsung and Straightalk/Walmart.
Other than that it is pretty good and does have all the features of the other companies phones as far as I call tell though I'm not a gadget guy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 68 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Replacement for a junk phone

10/26/2012
By ,
Clinton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my wife. She loves it. The picture and sound quality are amazing, very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 69 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone is ok, service is lacking

05/29/2013
By ,
Statesville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased the phone and once it was set up with my number from the old provider the problems started. There is a problem getting the voicemail to work and getting tech support to help has so far been a failure. Still trying to to break through and will not give up. I'm sure it's something simple that the provider can correct once they email or call me. Was able to reach customer service through email but they told me to call the tech support that I can't reach. I emailed them back and asked for help and no response. It appears they are just clearing their logs to say everything was responded to. I'm very disappointed, but, sometimes you run into these challenges when trying to handle things on line. I'm sure once it is corrected the service will be fine. I have asked a lot of other people before making the switch and they were pleased and said it was great so this is just a bump in the road, I hope.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 70 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for anyone!!

08/12/2013
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would never have a contract phone again. People might not know that the carriers of these phones are the same ones that you need to sign yearly contracts for. One of the greatest features for me is the text to speech. Most other brands in this price range don't offer this feature. I hate touching the buttons to text but with this one you can use the keyboard or talk and it types your message. Great camera with flash. Very fast and holds up to a 32gb card. Straight Talk has a good support system if you need it. Everything is included for the monthly fee. No more worrying about hidden charges. Would highly recommend this phone!! You either pay for a phone up front and have lower monthly fees or less for the phone and are obligated by contract for many months. Like this concept and the Samsung Galaxy 11. A lot of phone for the money. Would have liked the Samsung Galaxy 3 but had to stay within budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 71 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

love it, love it

11/16/2012
By ,
Ringgold, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all of my expectations!!!! Didnt expect to like mo re than my apple, but I really do. The only down side is the manual. Just dosent cover every thing this phone can do. You tube is great for finding out more info. Just love, love, love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 72 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

I like this phone.

10/21/2013
By ,
Lumberton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone after reading quite a few reviews. Compared it to the current Iphone models as well as the Samsung S3 and S4 after another reviewer said they liked it better than those. I must say, that review was dead on. phone is easy to use and works very well. Also, the battery does very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 73 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

No battery life!

05/23/2013
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only had the phone 2 weeks, battery would only last 4 hours without any use, with power saver mode enabled and nothing running. I called Samsung, Straight talk and they said take it back to Walmart. Since it was an order online and not in store I don't think I'll try another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 74 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Expensive

11/29/2012
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very expensive smartphone; however, I would say it is worth the money. I chose the Galaxy SII because I wanted a smartphone capable of unleashing Android's full potential. This phone is very responsive and has no noticeable lag. I was contemplating the Iphone 4, but decided upon the SII because it has more to offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 75 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great introduction to smartphones!

03/24/2013
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my old cell phone died, I took the plunge and bought a smartphone. I'd read reviews about the Galaxy Sii and had experience with the Android operating system before, so I was certain this was the model I wanted, and when it came on sale, it was a no-brainer. I was able to port my old phone number to the new phone as well. My only complaint (and this is not the fault of the phone) was that I was unable to obtain a refund of unused prepaid time and this was NOT made clear to me at the time of purchase or of transferring my number. Overall, I'm very pleased with this phone -- it was easily set up and because my contacts list was in my gmail account anyway, my contacts seamlessly transferred over (saving hours, if not days, of input). Absolutely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 76 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

02/21/2013
By ,
Rogers,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone. I love what this phone does and how easy it was for me to figure out how to do everything. Any questions that I have had were easily answered by going online and reading the tutorial. I have had my phone for only 1 month but am very pleased. I don't know what all this phone will do but for me it has been great. I love the talk to text function and the Google Search access by voice.(Only problem is that I have a southern accent so sometimes words like "ten" come out as "tin" so confuses it sometimes, LOl). Anyway, for someone like me who uses the phone mostly for talk, text, internet seaches, checking Facebook and e-mail it is awesome. Not sure how it would be for gaming since I don't really know how to do that anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Texas
What tutorial?
Posted 03/26/2013
I still use my dinosaur flip phone on AT&T and am trying to use this super current smartphone. To get this up and running, this phone took me several calls to customer service (like another commentator said: email FIRST to get service and they will give you a REAL number that will help). My dinosaur gets 5 bands of reception, while my "smart" and expensive Samsung Galaxy S II gets 1-2 most times and 3 at the most. You said that you got great AT&T reception with this phone. I'd like to know how or I will be returning it. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 77 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Nothing but problems with straight talk!

07/10/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the phone but i have had contacted straight talk to work on my phone. I was able to text and make calls but i was unable to receive them even though i had a signal. I contacted them and they said that towers were down in my area and that's what the problem was. I told that lady that i was going on vacation and asked if if would work in Florida and she said that my area was the only place it was down. I went to Florida and i was still unable to receive calls. So the woman had me totally reboot my phone and still unable to receive calls. I have had my phone for two weeks and have yet been able to get phone calls. I have contacted straight talk 14 times since this issue. DONT GET STRAIGHT TALK IN LESS YOU LIKE WASTING YOUR TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 78 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible Serivce for 76567

03/25/2013
By ,
Rockdale, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a Straighttalk ZTE Merit, goes through AT&T towers. It's service isn't very good, so I was hoping after getting the Samsung Galaxy SII it would be about the same or better. I was WRONG!!! I had hardly any signal in my home, the only way I could get in the internet was through WIFI. Then, when I couldn't download text messages, that's when I took it back. I will just wait for a better smart phone that goes through Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 79 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
11/04/2012
By ,
Cheyenne Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got a defective phone,then spent 2 hours argueing with straight talk to keep my number.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 80 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Perfect

11/12/2012
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and it is the real deal! Very light phone with a great display, the quality of images is unreal. Running on the AT&T network the best in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
61-80 of 508 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  26 Next