Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone features a 4.3" WVGA Super AMOLED display, virtual keyboard with Swype and Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) operating system for quick and easy navigation of all of your applications and messaging. This Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features dual cameras that let you document your life and video chat with your friends and family while you're on the go! Additional features of this Samsung Galaxy S II Prepaid Cell Phone include HSPDA+/WiFi connectivity, 1.2GHz dual core processor, advanced GPS capabilities, music player and ThinkFree Office Mobile. Your Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone also includes threaded text messaging, multimedia messaging, personal email and IM, Speech-to-Text and a social and media hub. 12GB storage memory and battery talk time of up to 8 hours round out this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(656 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation86%565 out of 656reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Cool phone, but not for my neck of the woods!

11/08/2012
By ,
64424
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I so wanted this phone to work, especially after paying over $400 with taxes and a month of unlimited air time, but for the 64424 zipcode, it doesn't work! I called Straight Talk and they had assured me that this phone would indeed work for me and it does to some point. I can make/receive calls/texts, and sometimes an email will come thru, but as a mini computer, forget it. Never could get any apps to ever download, even when I was hooked up to a wi-fi hot spot. I was hesitant on buying as Net10 said it wouldn't work for my zipcode and that's why I called and talked to CS at Straight Talk. I loved the features on this phone; big screen, etc...........but since it won't work for anything other then a non-smart phone, it will be going back to WalMart within the 15 day return period. Just waiting on a SIM card from Net10 to go in an old phone so I can have service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

S959G Straight Talk

10/03/2012
By ,
Sarasota, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a phone that is worth writing about. I upgraded my phone from a LG Optimus Q to this lovely Samsung Gallaxy SII. It has a large 4.27 inch screen with 1.2 dual core processor. It is very fast and In the Sarasota/ Tampabay area it runs off AT&T towers at 4G. I get 8-10 hours talk time before it needs charging. 2.3.7 gingerbread OS, I can read everything easily with the larger screen. Netflix, youtube, do not lag one bit. Straight talk switched it over from one phone to the other and I kept the same phone number, all within an hour. $45 A MONTH YOU GET EVERYTHING UNLIMITED. Thank you walmart and straight talk..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+822points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
Sarasota, Fla
S959G Straight Talk
Posted 10/18/2013
1 year follow up comment. As you can see this is my second up date on this phone. This phone runs off of AT&T Towers. I get great signal strength in the Sarasota / Tampa Bay Area Florida. I still give it 5 Stars. Great phone, even though has 2.3.7 android, it works great... Large screen, I have never had a dropped call. Still unlimited everything. Yes, it is 4G, H+, Now this phone is only $200, Wow, what a bargin! I use an Outter Box to protect the phone, and I have must have dropped it 50 times but I have never had a problem, no scratches with Gorilla Glass. Nothing, It look like it did when it came out of the box. The camera is outstanding, 8 Mega-pixil, and I just post my pictures to facebook on the spot... Don't let people fake you out and tell you that Straight Talk has poor towers or you will get kicked off the tower. THIS IS JUST FALSE STATEMENTS! Straight Talk buys usage off the same towers that the BIG BOYs use. You can never be dropped! Now at $200 I will buy one for my daughter for Christmas, Also, still on $45 a month and it provide unlimited everything. Talk, text and data!!! And you asked why I left Verizon after 10 years?? Half the Cost for the same towers, now that is a bargin. Thank you Walmart for a great phone and Straight Talk for great service..
+1point
Customer Avatar
Cazenovia, NY
Network
Posted 09/20/2013
What network does this phone work on?
0points
Customer Avatar
Portland, OR
Charging the phone
Posted 07/07/2013
Gotta ask. Does the LG Optimus Q charger cord fit the Samsung Galaxy?
-1point
Customer Avatar
Long Island
4g?
Posted 03/15/2013
straight talk does not offer 4g anywhere that is why the discount.
0points
Customer Avatar
Long Island
not 4g
Posted 11/20/2012
Straight talk does not offer 4g anywhere. It is 3g on att towers for S11 some models use verizon or sprint.
0points
Customer Avatar
akron ohio
me too
Posted 11/18/2012
i also have the Optimus Q now and i do love it, and now since christmas is coming up i want the Samsung Galaxy SII now i am soo happy u guys posted your post, it will helps me out, i was very unsure about it but know i just got to put it on my list lol
+3points
Customer Avatar
Tulsa,Oklahoma
Awesome but have a question for ya?
Posted 10/09/2012
is there a firmware/software 4.0 update available through your phone via settings etc just curious because that could make or break my decision to buy that phone...
+6points
Customer Avatar
Dawsonville Ga
Samsung Gallaxy
Posted 10/05/2012
My Wife got this phone and she loves it Straight Talk is the service provider and its working great very happy we can even text international as we are from Ireland which was a must without having to buy straight talks pricey international plan OH the camera is amazing too thanks walmart
+5points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Wonderful value. Replaced a few other gadgets.

11/01/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me tell you what this phone replaced.
video camera: I have a $600 1080p video camera that I rarely use because it's a pain to charge up and tote around. My Samsung S2 has arguably better quality and it's with me all of the time. Handheld video can be pretty shaky but the quality is impressive and you can purchase a tripod mount for smartphones if you want to be more professional.
kindle: I love reading my kindle daily during lunch and I'll use it in the future. It's just much easier to put the kindle software on my phone though. The text was a little small for my 48 year old eyes but "pinch" and bam, bigger text. So far I really like kindle on this phone. Yeah, the screen is smaller but it's not limiting me that I can tell after a few weeks of reading.
still camera: This phone takes outstanding pictures. My last phone was a smart phone and the first I considered worthy of taking stills with. It was 5 mega pixel. This one is 8 mega pixel and just better.. :) The video camera mentioned above was supposed to take stills but took "muddy" looking pictures which looked terrible IMO. No problems whatsoever on the Samsung S2.
This phone is faster, snappier, decent to web surf on, etc..
They'll come out with something better I'm sure at a later date. I'm a bang for the buck kind of person though and couldn't be happier for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+52points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
11/15/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first Samsung Galaxy phone I purchased had a defected charger. But I love the phone so much instead of getting my money back walmart actually replaced the phone because i hadn't had it a month. The phone is expensive but you save money in the long run. The features are great and to my surprise the battery life is long considering all of the apps I have downloaded. I like that the phone actually gives you advice on how to save battery usage..... Highly recommended if you don't want to be on a contract phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone!

11/15/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded to this phone because my Galaxy Precedent was just terrible! There was never enough space on the phone and whenever I downloaded a new app, I had to delete another one. But the S2 is GREAT on space. I can upload as many apps as I want. I bought a 8gb micro sd card for this phone, giving me a total of 12gb because the SIM card already has 4 on it. The view on this phone is so clear, it looks like HD to me, and I love the Gorilla Glass Touch screen, it's sooo smooth. If you are new to straight talk or want to upgrade, then this is the phone you want to get! It's amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+126points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Do the research before buying

03/26/2013
By ,
Warren, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before wasting money on a straight talk phone please check out their support website.
http://straighttalkwirelessforum.com/index.php
Doing this will save both money and frustration.
They do not sell an unlimited plan nor will they tell you what is acceptable data usage. They will throttle your data speed or cut you off entirely at whim. I used 48 mb I'd data over a 28 day period and had my speed limited to less than dial up speeds. 19 days after limiting speed they cut my data of completely.
I'm told the speed will be reset after I next refill my account. Glad I opted for that 6 month card last time as I have over two months to go. Not that it matters as I have no intention of giving them another cent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The SII is great! The StraightTalk is not.

04/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is great, no doubt! Read all the 5 and 4 star reviews for the specs because I don't have anything to add to them (Nothing I can say that hasn't already been said). However, the StraightTalk service is another matter. The "service" was supposedly via AT&T which gets the best coverage in this area. It was very spotty for 1 1/2 weeks. Apparently, the signal strength is different for StraightTalk service, as my antique cell phone was getting 5 bars while the SII was getting 1-2 most of the time. I tried to communicate with StraightTalk on a daily basis in order to make this work. I got nowhere until I emailed StraightTalk and got a different 800 number to call. The customer service there was excellent and the fixes always worked for that day. The next day there was usually a problem again, which I became skilled at solving most of the time, since customer service had given me the fixes in the previous days. Using a really quality cell phone like this one should not be this difficult, so, sadly, I am returning it tomorrow for a refund. I will be out the nearly $50.00 for the card, but at least the $350.00 + tax will not be aproblem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great device!!!!!!!

11/14/2012
By ,
The South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally got out of Verizon's clutches and have had the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII for about two weeks now and LOVE it! It's light, durable, and has a huge, vibrant screen. I'd been using a Motorola Droid 2 for the past two years, so the Android system was really familiar to me and easy to use. Love all the features (calendar, alerts, memo pad, Office) that help keep me organized and on top of things, as well as the ability to read the latest news, work documents, and even my Kindle books. Music player works great, too, with wonderful sound quality. The wifi works well. The 8 megapixel camera is awesome. If this phone has a downside, I have not found it. Tip: If you're looking for a case, this phone is the same size as the Samsung I9100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth 350

12/23/2012
By ,
Asheville nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Basicallyy only reason for buying this phone vs others is because of its nice camera. But honestly I get poor reception with calls and Internet quite often and people often complain that they have trouble hearing me unless I have them on speaker. Also if I'm calling a business and I'm required to use the touch screen number key pad to input a number from the businesses automated menu sometimes I have to push the key pad number two or three times before it registers.for the money I paid I expected much more value.honestly I will be returning it. I will be better off buying one with a lesser quality camera that aside from that still has most of the same features as this phone,and will be saving myself about 200-250 $ by doing so. Don't buy this phone. For 350 it shouldn't have any issues and it does. Your better off buying one in the 100-180 range that can still do most of what this one can do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

A pleasure to own

11/19/2012
By ,
Valencia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Galaxy S2 with Straight Talk is an excellent way to go. My research showed that this phone will use the ATT cell towers only, so make sure you have coverage for your area. My previous cell phone provider was ATT, which made starting my new service with Straight Talk very simple. After the few hours to port my existing number over I was pleased to see that my voicemail account was already set up because it was using my previous one with ATT. All my old saved messages, the greeting, the commands, everything was the same just as if I was still with ATT. So it's a no brainer to pay the flat rate with Straight Talk and get the same identical service as an ATT subscriber.
I love the ease of dictating a text message. The voice recognition that came with the phone is very good. If a change needs to be made because of a name or something weird isn't recognized you can easily edit it by using the touch keyboard. As others have said the touch screen works beautifully and it looks it too. Camera is excellent and sharing pictures is absolutely simple. I have not been frustrated by this phone or the service once.
The phone is very user friendly. A reviewer mentioned that the manual provided is limited and that is true. I would suggest downloading the full 217 page manual directly from Samsung.com and get the specific model for Straight Talk (SGH-S959G) if you want to know how do something that you can't figure out.
Since it's running on Android having your contacts in Gmail will save you time as all your contacts are instantly put in your phone as well as your calendar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

You won't be disappointed!

11/16/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been an iPhone user for about 5 years. Also had a Blackberry. Blackberry is completely out of the ball game - forget I mentioned Blackberry. The iPhone is a great phone but Apple lacks freedom like the Android operating system offers. The hardware in this particular SII blows away most of what Apple has to offer. It just seems that everything in this phone from the interface, smooth operation, ease of use, and freedom to root/crack the phone is just appealing to me. Android is an open source operating system, meaning anyone out there can create software for it without having to answer to king Apple (Apple pun intended). I really like the fact that I can simply take one of the apps for Android (.APK file) and install it through the SD card, internet browser, or simply email the file to myself and open it and install it. Just like the iPhone, there is an application to browse for apps. And you will most likely find your popular iPhone app available for Android.
I want to go over the hardware a bit. When the dual-core processor for the PC was released we were stunned by how powerful it was! But a dual-core processor on a phone?! Put it this way, it pretty much has enough power for anything I expect to do on a phone. The internal storage I believe is 12GB on this particular model. I won't be using 12GB of storage anytime soon, even after taking hundreds of photos. There's also an SD Card slot which supports up to 32GB of additional memory. The camera is a huge 8 mega-pixel, which is more than enough as far as image quality for what the average person is going to need. For shooting live action video footage I am very surprised at the clarity, response, resolution, and frame rate. I can also submit my videos to Facebook or email in the push of a button. The flash is a tiny LED which is actually very bright when snapping images. You will get somewhere between 4-6 hours of battery use when consistently playing a graphically demanding game. With casual use and web browsing the battery should last you a whole day. As with any smart phone, I would expect to plug it in in the morning and once again at night. I am excited to have the ability to physically remove my battery and replace it with another while the other is charging (external charger not included).
Another upside vs. the iPhone is that you have the option to close applications from memory with much ease. At the main screen you can easily move your icons and main feature bars. This screen also contains battery-saving options including turning off Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS, and changing brightness settings. The phone multi-tasks applications like a high-end PC does. The screen is actually very large but it very comfortably fits in my palm. The phone is also very thin. The screen is the famous Gorilla glass just like the iPhone.
Reception/Network: With StraightTalk, this phone is a "GSM" phone. Meaning you will either receive a SIM card for T-Mobile or AT&T. StraightTalk is contracted to both providers. So expect one or the other if you are looking at your coverage area. This is a huge advantage over all service providers. As far as reception, I have a typical signal, not bad nor great. It supports the new high-speed GSM network which I won't go into much detail about. I will just say that it utilizes the "4G" network. Depending on your area, your speeds will be limited to your areas network. This is not a limitation of the phone but rather the cell service providers equipment and how much data is being transferred on the network during that time.
The downsides: There are very few that I have noticed. The first I would have to say is the microphone speaker. In the 2 weeks I have owned this phone only a few people have had difficulty hearing me. Battery life isn't so great on this phone. But don't fret, there are several aftermarket batteries that boost your phones battery capacity up to nearly 4x the current capacity. The battery cover, which covers the whole backside of the phone, is a cheap flimsy thing which is more flimsy than I imagined than when I purchased it. Not that it's a bad thing but more of a mental note if you haven't had a chance to examine this phone. The operating system is an older version of Android but that doesn't bother me and most likely won't bother the average phone user either.
Overall: This phone is the best of both worlds, SII + StraightTalk. That means cheap plan, great coverage, and an excellent phone. This phone is now my lifeline - I make calls, text, check email, browse the internet, Facebook, etc. I really don't use my home PC as much because of this. I give the phone 4 stars! Why? 4 stars is pretty darn good but 5 stars would be a perfect phone. If I was reviewing a StraightTalk Samsung Galaxy SIII it might just receive 5 stars!
Tips: If you plan on ordering any accessories keep in mind that there are 2 different models that differ in physical appearance. One model which is this unit, has a horizontal camera. The other has a vertical camera and a few other different features. If ordering a case for this SII look for the case that has the horizontal slot on the back for the camera opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1,486points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Salem,Va
Which Cell Tower
Posted 09/03/2013
What cell tower is this phone off of?? I wish they would have more nicer phones off of the Verizon towers!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
wagoner
does it work in wagoner ok
Posted 03/30/2013
I was toled it did not work in wagoner
-3points
Customer Avatar
Long Island
not 4G
Posted 11/21/2012
the S2 may be 4g capable but not on straight talk, only 3G and only on ATT towers. diff phones from this co. run on diff towers. ie. straight talk Galaxy Proclaim runs on verizon. I had the tmobile s2 which was 4g sometimes and used 1.5 dual chips and ics but wasn't a reliable connection. I would like to update the os to ics which customer serv. said can be done but no luck yet.
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
10/08/2012
By ,
64466
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know several people that have this phone and I am getting ready to get it my self I have played on there's and I love it! The camera is great, it works very fast on everything you do. I have Been with straight talk for 5 years know and I love it I have had no problems with them or there phones that I have had thanks Walmart and straight talk you are great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+362points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlantaguy
Posted 10/11/2012
How can you write a review about it based on people you know owning it, but you haven't bought it and used it yourself (??)
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

All the bells and whistles......no red tape.

11/25/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Been waiting for on good quality smart phone on the no contract market and the GS2 from StraightTalk fills that need nicely. I choose StraightTalk over other carriers because of their solid coverage area even though I could have saved a few dollars on the phone with another. I was already a Tracfone customer so it took about 5 minutes to transfer/activate.....and so far I'm very pleased with the experience. Can't say enough about the phone......even with the gingerbread android os it's been great. The unlimited use $45 price is nice......so enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
10/17/2012
By ,
Liberty, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these phones a couple of weeks ago and switched to Staight Talk (from AT&T). I have been very happy with the phone. I love the text messaging features such a voice to type your messages for you. It is great to be able to get your email, keep up with social media, and do Google searches and much much more. My daughter and I both love our new phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+166points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Very Nice BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

11/03/2012
By ,
York, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To Pay this much for the Outdated Android 2.3 Gingerbread is like buying a New PC with Microsoft Windows XP installed ONLY. The performance of Android 4.0 ICS is almost double the 2.3 Gingerbread but if you don't use a lot of apps you may not notice this.
Bottom line is they SHOULD PROVIDE AN UPGRADE TO ANDROID 4.0 at this price I feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+267points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LEHIGH, FL
update the OS
Posted 04/05/2013
JB....you can upgrade your android OS to 4.0 ice cream sandwich, however several people I know dislike it and revert back to gingerbread. I am unsure if you can update straight from phone or if you have to root it. regardless, you phone should handle the updated OS.
0points
Customer Avatar
Long Island
S11
Posted 11/13/2012
You can get the Tmobile version for $50 less but the coverage is spotty on Long Island. it is 4G 1.5mg and 4.o ice cream. Is yours 4G ?
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

UNHAPPY>>>>>>>

04/05/2013
By ,
augusta,ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husbands and my contract ran out this week, so we decided to get straight talk after all the great things we have heard. Well....just heard is right....We got our phones, mine worked his didn't......they activated mine....but his has taken over 7hrs now to even get activated....and then after all of that...the minutes we bought are now not on the phone. We have now talked to over 7 different people now in customer service....still no supervisor!!!! Wow...Im sure glad I spent over $300 today....SO UNHAPPY!!!! I will no longer be using them..and I work in a restaurant in augusta,ga...its Masters week...and I will tell everyone I know not to use straight talk!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

10/19/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S2 is the best phone I have owned. It is really fast and so easy to use and set up. I get excellent signal so far from Indiana to Florida. Calls are clear. Plenty of internal memory. Fast Internet. I had to call straighttalk for help and customer service and guided me thru my error in activating in just a few minutes. Excellent customer service, great signal everywhere, and cannot beat the monthly cost. Yes a little more $ Than I wanted to spend but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
worked for 3 months
Posted 07/03/2013
Service and support was great for about 3 months then kept getting data shut off. No notice just shut off. I monitored my data usage and I wasn't using a gb a month including my wifi usage which is 99% of my usage . No talking to the reps at straight talk. Battery got so hot even when not using. Bought a samsung galaxy proclaim and use as I used the s2 and no problems at all. Not sure what the deal was so I have a $350 paper weight. Think will give to grandkids to play games on. Loved this phone. No one would listen to try to help me resolve issue. I do not tether, watch video, download anything unless on wifi. Did use the gas buddy and navigation occasionally but not for hours or anything just a few minutes like maybe once or twice a month. Not sure would try to reactivate but don't want the hassle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
02/25/2013
By ,
Buford,Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my stright talk Galaxy sll for 350. Loved it for the 3months it worked. The battary started not holding a charge. Called straight Talk they said they would replace my 3month old phone with a refurbished one NOT a new one refurbished, I had to send my phone to them and then they sent me my refurbised phone ( without a phone for a week ) When I pluged this phone in it didn't work, back on the phone with Stright Talk witch takes forever. They said send back the phone and they will send another phone. This whole thing took over 2 weeks witch they should have sent me a new one or WalMart given me a refund. Long story short I sent 350. for a refurbished phone. Wonder how long this one will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Doesn't meet the hype

11/17/2012
By ,
Columbus Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first disappointment was when it took 3 days to transfer my phone number from a previous Samsung straight talk phone to my new Samsung galaxy ii straight talk phone. (The information straight talk provides states it takes between 2-3 hours to transfer service) Nothing happened the first day I called customer service to begin the transfer, the second day I lost phone service on my original Samsung straight talk phone and eventually on the third day service was connected to my new Samsung galaxy ii phone. During this time I contacted straight talk 5 or 6 times to inquire about the transfer.
The virtual keyboard is sometimes too sensitive and sometimes it doesn’t respond even after repeated attempts to engage a number. There isn’t a way to remove input after a phone number has been connected. (i.e. when connected to a computer message I’m often asked to enter additional information using my virtual keyboard. If I make an error the backspace key is removed once the initial connection occurs so I have to hang up and start the call over again.)
Maybe I’m not smart enough for my smart phone.
I do like the camera better than my previous phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
02/25/2013
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these phones in December. They shut off by them selves , drop calls, and have many system issues. Had it just been one and not two i might think just the phone.
When i called straight talk they informed me that they don't fix android phones. They don't refund money on anything expesially air time. They also have no american people who speak english as a first language working for them. they only have one building in the U.S.. (florida) and no one there is english speaking as a first language either. I'm not supposed to have a problem with this...
The company will not stand behind there product if you have any issues with it. It is definetly buyer be ware.......
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+15points
21-40 of 508 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next