Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone features a 4.3" WVGA Super AMOLED display, virtual keyboard with Swype and Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) operating system for quick and easy navigation of all of your applications and messaging. This Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features dual cameras that let you document your life and video chat with your friends and family while you're on the go! Additional features of this Samsung Galaxy S II Prepaid Cell Phone include HSPDA+/WiFi connectivity, 1.2GHz dual core processor, advanced GPS capabilities, music player and ThinkFree Office Mobile. Your Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone also includes threaded text messaging, multimedia messaging, personal email and IM, Speech-to-Text and a social and media hub. 12GB storage memory and battery talk time of up to 8 hours round out this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(656 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation86%565 out of 656reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
03/29/2013
By ,
grawn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I have been able to use it no matter where I have been. I have had full bars in my home and that is great. I am very satisfied with this phone
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 282 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Wouldnt recommend

11/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is not for me but may be for someone else. Its not what I expected. Thought it would be a little larger didnt know they came this small. The battery life isnt good, the zoom when youre on the internet is so frustrating. It zooms right back out as soon as you zoom in and wont zoom fully like the proclaim does. That is aggravating to me but may be ok for someone else. Theres no flash on the self potrait. Just not for me I will be returning this Galaxy s2 to straight talk.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 283 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone at a Great Price

11/03/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for a gift. My friend loves this phone. He has bad eyesight and could never see to text with his old phone. With the Samsung Galaxy 2 he can see the keyboard much better and with the talk to text feature, he can just speak his reply.
Great phone. The Straight Talk plan is a great value. $45 a month for talk, text, and data. My friend has great reception and talk time with this device. I will be replacing my own phone with one like this one real soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 284 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
03/30/2013
By ,
Poughkeepsie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful cellphone, holds charge great and delivers
great reception in my location
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 285 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Just what I was expecting. Love it!!

03/31/2013
By ,
ukiah, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a phone around 300 with no contract. Just what I wanted,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 286 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Cell phone very updated and functional

04/04/2013
By ,
Hereford, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a Great Cell phone, modern and also I like the way it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 287 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

03/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the big drawback is that it uses A T & T so it has very poor coverage area
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 288 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone

07/11/2013
By ,
TR,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did my research first have found phone lives up to what it says it can do. so all understand there is no real update for the OS on this phone,however gingerbread does the job nicely.it works off of the ATT towers! coverage is good. i do not know how long the battery really lasts as i have been using wifi alot and playing music and using the bluetooth. it does last what i would expect and i just charge it when i sleep,no problem. i own an original samsung galaxy 7 tablet and this phone performs like the tablet and has a phone attached to it .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 289 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

It Is What It Is

07/13/2013
By ,
Alton, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
as the title says "it is what it is" . it's a great phone if ya don't care about the OS update. while the rest of the S II line gets 4.0 and beyond this version like all other straight talk androids i have noticed are left out in the cold. i got this as an upgrade from my LG Zip and thought hey S II gets 4.0. not a chance. and the specs are even toned down from other S II models. love the phone and all but trading this 1 in on a Galaxy S II for the family plan . better specs and upgradeable to Jellybean for the same price and cheaper plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 290 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Very nice phone

11/25/2013
By ,
York Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the phone to be a great phone that I ordered 2 more for the rest of the family! Bigger than an I phone and just as good. Features are excellent and easy to use. As far as the straight talk took my old number from another company to straight talk and it took only minutes to transfer the number. Just wish i could have done this sooner. Better phone, better unlimited wed. I recommend you get this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 291 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Very easy to use and to set up how I want it

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and I am very pleased with it. It has all the functions I wanted and more. Granted it isn’t the newest model but it still holds its own. I have read some reviews that the battery life is short. There are ways to lengthen it by turning of some settings that aren’t really needed all the time and I have found this does work. So if you are looking for and upgrade that is cost effective this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 292 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

HAPPY I CHOSE THIS

02/16/2013
By ,
old saybrook, ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3rd phone for Straight Talk. I was torn between this and the Iphone. Glad I chose the SII!
It's fast and need to check emails for work constantly. Yesterday I needed a phone number and looked it up on the web...it was an emergency...it was almost as fast as my PC. The buttons for texting are large and I now don't make mistakes.
Downsides are I feel the speaker is not as great as my last Samsung.
I love the size, but finding trendy wristlets. etc. is impossible (I finally found a cover on the web from Cellnerds..rubberized..a must for protection from dropping.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 293 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great value

01/19/2014
By ,
duanesburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It. There is nothing that you can't do with this phone. We live in a valley and most cell phones do not come in here but this this one works great. I want to get one for my husband but it is always out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 294 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

does all I need

11/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is easy to use, after it was set up. The booklet that came with it explained the basics. I've had to ask others how to set up additional settings, apps, etc.. It is lightweight, easy to hold, relatively easy to find out how to work the phone. And this is from a first time smartphone user. I know there are more advanced phones out there, but find this does all I need and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 295 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Will not access 3G

10/01/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT purchase the Straight talk plan, if I were Wal Mart I would seriously drop this from all stores. I contacted Straight talk customer service and they were so quick to say, "you need a second line so we can try to fix this problem, and then hang up on you. How does Wal Mart sell a product so bad with absolutely no customer service. I would tell all Wal Mart associates to never endorse a product just for sales and it be such a terrible product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 296 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone.

11/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this phone so far. It uses the AT&T network. Network coverage is much better then when I had different model that used the Sprint network. It is thin enough that it can easily slip in my pocket. When buying covers you must pay attention to how the back is cut. Different versions for other carriers have the camera positioned different. Great phone and a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 297 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
04/08/2013
By ,
Smithfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would only recommend the product if someone desires to have other than Verizon coverage. I had to return the product do to its inability to provide coverage in my location. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 298 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this phone!

08/14/2013
By ,
Denver Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the S2! I chose the S2 over the S3 because the S3 runs off of sprint towers and I would't get service in Montana and I travel there often. S2 runs off of At&t towers and I get service in colorado everywhere I've been, city and mountains. Gets great service all over Montana too. A friend even used hers in Europe for navigation and it worked perfectly. So much cheaper than the S3 and S4 too. I love the phone and the service, $45 a month is perfect for my budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 299 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Best phone!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone I have ever owned. It does every thing I need a phone to do. Easy setup and very fast connection to internet.A little pricey, but if I had too, I would definitely buy this phone again. I have had the phone for about a month, and I am extremely happy with it. Also, I am in central PA and I have never had any problem getting reception anywhere. Took it with me to Myrtle beach area, no problem. I would very highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 300 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Not great

11/06/2013
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love Samsung products but was disappointed with this phone. The Galaxy S11 that I originally purchased was T-Mobile and it was exactly what I wanted but no service in my area. So I went to Straight Talk Galaxy S11 and it is smaller and didn't meet my expectations. So I did return it and ordered just an unlocked phone for my Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
281-300 of 508 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  26 Next