Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone features a 4.3" WVGA Super AMOLED display, virtual keyboard with Swype and Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) operating system for quick and easy navigation of all of your applications and messaging. This Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features dual cameras that let you document your life and video chat with your friends and family while you're on the go! Additional features of this Samsung Galaxy S II Prepaid Cell Phone include HSPDA+/WiFi connectivity, 1.2GHz dual core processor, advanced GPS capabilities, music player and ThinkFree Office Mobile. Your Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone also includes threaded text messaging, multimedia messaging, personal email and IM, Speech-to-Text and a social and media hub. 12GB storage memory and battery talk time of up to 8 hours round out this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(656 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation86%565 out of 656reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

01/05/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering that the Samsung Galaxy SII is my first smart cell phone, it exceeds all my expectations. I'm am happy overall with my purchase. It has only been two weeks since I received the phone, so everything is working fine with no problems. The only negative thing I will say about the phone is that it seems abit pricey. Straight Talk/ Walmart should consider lowering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 282 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Exceeds expectations

02/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked this up in store for my wife yesterday, all I can say is what a great phone! I've been wanting to get a straight talk iPhone, but after playing around with this phone all day yesterday I'm leaning towards getting one for myself. Really like the price too. Walmart is running a promotion for a $50 gift card with the purchase of any Samsung smart phones, so I was a little disappointed when I realized that was for contract phones only, but then I noticed that they had knocked $50 off the original price of this phone, so when you factor in that savings on top of the savings by not having a contract this phone is a tremendous value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 283 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

I love it!!

03/25/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is great!! It is so much faster than my last phone, it's light, and the screen is a good size. The one down side is that it takes forever for it to charge!! Literally, it takes abut 5-6 full hours to charge. But, even with that, I would buy it again, and can't wait or Straight Talk to have the Galaxy 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 284 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Not great

11/06/2013
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love Samsung products but was disappointed with this phone. The Galaxy S11 that I originally purchased was T-Mobile and it was exactly what I wanted but no service in my area. So I went to Straight Talk Galaxy S11 and it is smaller and didn't meet my expectations. So I did return it and ordered just an unlocked phone for my Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 285 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Will not access 3G

10/01/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT purchase the Straight talk plan, if I were Wal Mart I would seriously drop this from all stores. I contacted Straight talk customer service and they were so quick to say, "you need a second line so we can try to fix this problem, and then hang up on you. How does Wal Mart sell a product so bad with absolutely no customer service. I would tell all Wal Mart associates to never endorse a product just for sales and it be such a terrible product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 286 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

good cell phone

11/18/2013
By ,
winston salem,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I got it to use it to replace my palm pilot I down loaded a office app. to
keep all the prescription's list and a list of dr names. I also use it to keep
other information I need to have on hand.
It is a phone also. don't need to carry a palm and a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 287 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Easy to use

03/28/2013
By ,
kennewuck, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone. Does what i need it to do. No complaints. Love the talk to text. Takes great pics and videos. And like the android market.. I am a mother of 3, so i have calendars, emails, practices and appts sync to phone. Overall awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 288 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone

11/30/2013
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a few phones and this phone battery is the best. The price is right and I love the big screen size. I would not hesitate to recommend this phone to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 289 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Dont buy this phone

11/16/2013
By ,
McComb, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The echo affect on this phone is horrible. When you receive calls, the echo sent back to the caller is so great that they cannot understand your response to them. Please google samsung s2 echo problem and see for yourself. This was a total waste of money, effort..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 290 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Loving my phone

02/27/2013
By ,
Warner Robins , GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Samsung Galaxy SII! I love all the features and I especially love the fact that its only $45 a month for unlimited talk, text and web! I would recommend this phone to anyone. When my husband saw that I was enjoying my phone, he started playing with it and he loved it so much he ended up buying him one also. Straight talk is really making more android and smart phones available for people who can not afford those high bills from other phone companies. I have been a straight talk customer for four years and they get better and better with their selections of phones. The galaxy Sii is the best phone I have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 291 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Love the Straight Talk samsung galaxy S2 Phone

04/02/2013
By ,
Leoma, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Straight Talk got this phone because I wanted to run of off AT&T towers, best in this area. I could not get this phone from local stores but I did find it at Walmart on line. I have had not problems with the phone and it does everything and more that it advertizes. It's easy to use, screen is large enough to view text and pictures with no problem. Camera have build in flash with front and rear capture. Check out this phone it is Great and $45 a month for Straight Talk ,talk, text, and data beats the heck out of the AT&T plan I had just for limited talk and text with no data that was almost $100 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 292 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

over all great

11/19/2013
By ,
clove, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this phone! I have a friend who has owned all the galaxy s phone's so after finding out the difference between the 2, 3, & 4,which was not much of a difference, i made my decision solely based on price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 293 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Already recommended it to several friends.

12/14/2012
By ,
Rapids City IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first smart phone. Although I have a 4gen Ipod touch, I really wanted the Iphone 4. It isn't available with Straighttalk. So I switched. I'm so glad I did. There are a few tweeks I need to learn but it far exceeds my expectations!. I just have to call straighttalk and find out how to do a few things. There are so many more things I need to learn to do that are available but have only had it for about 10 days!! Also don't forget to right away figure out how to stop apps from running once you have used them because they use your battery up fast. Otherwise it is so easy to use. Also straighttalk tech support is so fast and nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 294 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

11/19/2013
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! The camera is great! The battery life is very good. The network is AT&T which works great in my area. I have been with Straight Talk for 3 years and have no complaints with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 295 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone the money

11/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what I expected it to do.but the only complaint that i have is that when switch on the power it shuts it's self off after booting up and turns itself back on..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 296 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone

07/11/2013
By ,
TR,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did my research first have found phone lives up to what it says it can do. so all understand there is no real update for the OS on this phone,however gingerbread does the job nicely.it works off of the ATT towers! coverage is good. i do not know how long the battery really lasts as i have been using wifi alot and playing music and using the bluetooth. it does last what i would expect and i just charge it when i sleep,no problem. i own an original samsung galaxy 7 tablet and this phone performs like the tablet and has a phone attached to it .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 297 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

It Is What It Is

07/13/2013
By ,
Alton, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
as the title says "it is what it is" . it's a great phone if ya don't care about the OS update. while the rest of the S II line gets 4.0 and beyond this version like all other straight talk androids i have noticed are left out in the cold. i got this as an upgrade from my LG Zip and thought hey S II gets 4.0. not a chance. and the specs are even toned down from other S II models. love the phone and all but trading this 1 in on a Galaxy S II for the family plan . better specs and upgradeable to Jellybean for the same price and cheaper plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 298 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

best phone I've ever owned!

11/12/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was really dangling on the edge with this phone because it was $300... Has all the features I wanted, just wasn't sure if I could swing the price... But when I saw it for It for only $200 on the early bird sale I couldn't pass it up!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 299 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone

11/17/2013
By ,
Marion,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has met all my expectations. It is wonderful. The only problem I've had is finding a cover for it. I have tried Wal-Mart, Verizon and AT&T w/ no luck. The phone itself is wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 300 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
02/12/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is GREAT {= i love it.. The ONLY BAD part is i bought the brand new and the SIM card was bad so im going without a phone for 3-5 days till they send me a new one :/ Im sorry but if your spending over $300 for a new phone and its NEW the SIM card should not be bad. And when i purchased the phone i got to use it for a day and then it just quit working thanks to the SIM card ugh words cannot express how mad i am right now. But thankfully they are replacing there sim card but still im sorry this should have never happened in the first place.. Hope anyone else who buys this dont have the problems i have ..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
281-300 of 508 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  26 Next