Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone features a 4.3" WVGA Super AMOLED display, virtual keyboard with Swype and Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) operating system for quick and easy navigation of all of your applications and messaging. This Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features dual cameras that let you document your life and video chat with your friends and family while you're on the go! Additional features of this Samsung Galaxy S II Prepaid Cell Phone include HSPDA+/WiFi connectivity, 1.2GHz dual core processor, advanced GPS capabilities, music player and ThinkFree Office Mobile. Your Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone also includes threaded text messaging, multimedia messaging, personal email and IM, Speech-to-Text and a social and media hub. 12GB storage memory and battery talk time of up to 8 hours round out this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Cell Phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(656 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation86%565 out of 656reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
141
3 stars
32
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

over all great

11/19/2013
By ,
clove, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this phone! I have a friend who has owned all the galaxy s phone's so after finding out the difference between the 2, 3, & 4,which was not much of a difference, i made my decision solely based on price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 282 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice phone. Not to big or small.

05/27/2013
By ,
Pottsville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smartphone. After learning a few things about the phone from a friend, I was able to get started with it. I'm still learning but am getting better at finding what I want/doing what I want. Once you get the hang of working with the phone, things become much easier. You just have to spend the time to learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 283 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone the money

11/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what I expected it to do.but the only complaint that i have is that when switch on the power it shuts it's self off after booting up and turns itself back on..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 284 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Big disappointment

02/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't send or recieve picture txts... I do have better signal but if I only call or txt but it doesnt pick up any kind of Internet. Research b4 u buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 285 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

11/19/2013
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! The camera is great! The battery life is very good. The network is AT&T which works great in my area. I have been with Straight Talk for 3 years and have no complaints with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 286 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone

11/17/2013
By ,
Marion,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has met all my expectations. It is wonderful. The only problem I've had is finding a cover for it. I have tried Wal-Mart, Verizon and AT&T w/ no luck. The phone itself is wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 287 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

best phone I've ever owned!

11/12/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was really dangling on the edge with this phone because it was $300... Has all the features I wanted, just wasn't sure if I could swing the price... But when I saw it for It for only $200 on the early bird sale I couldn't pass it up!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 288 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Its a very nice phone. Has a lot of neat features.

01/11/2013
By ,
Emporia, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The galaxy s ll was a real nice choice for my first touch screen phone..there are a few cons though, according to the packaging it was supposed to come with a 4 GB memory card, however there wasn't 1 in the package. so I had to buy 1 separately. another con is the battery life is not very long, seems like I have to keep it on the charger all the time. But other than that it's a pretty neat phone, with a ton of cool features.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 289 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Will not access 3G

10/01/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT purchase the Straight talk plan, if I were Wal Mart I would seriously drop this from all stores. I contacted Straight talk customer service and they were so quick to say, "you need a second line so we can try to fix this problem, and then hang up on you. How does Wal Mart sell a product so bad with absolutely no customer service. I would tell all Wal Mart associates to never endorse a product just for sales and it be such a terrible product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 290 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Love the phone and all of the options!!

11/18/2013
By ,
colorado springs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
but...the battery overheats while charging and doesnt last but an hour after charging for a few hours. Otherwise, great camera, great apps, great sound and user friendly settings
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 291 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone for the money

11/22/2013
By ,
wabash In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samsung galaxy S II is a little bit on the slow side , but that's what I expected when I bought it so it's served my purpose very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 292 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone
11/11/2012
By ,
hacienda heights, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trying to get use to it but its a very good phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 293 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Works great!

11/19/2013
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone as a replacement because my previous phone ran out of memory. Transferring my old Straight Talk number to the new phone was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 294 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

My phone is terrific!!!

11/29/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my phone!!! It's wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 295 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

A Title

11/22/2013
By ,
Finger Lakes, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone, it works wonderfully. The only complaint I have is that the battery seems to die more quickly than I'd expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 296 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for the money

11/27/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the price or plan for a kid in highschool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 297 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Does everything I need it to do

11/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nicely optioned phone on a budget price.
Have not had it long enough to determine any problems, but none so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 298 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

not what I expected

11/10/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned other Samsung phones and this one has been giving issues since I bought it. I have only had it 2weeks and have had quit a few problems already. The phone just shuts off and is slow running and freezes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 299 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

love it

11/20/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works well does all it supposed to easy to use. Nice size screen
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 300 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SII Prepaid Cell Phone

Love the phone

11/16/2013
By ,
Lexington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the phone but had 2 order another one and straight talk can't get this one to work correctly either. About disguisted.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
281-300 of 508 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  26 Next