Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

The Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan has built-in odor neutralizers to keep your home smelling fresh. In addition, advanced scatter control helps keep litter in this Hooded Litter Pan where it belongs. Keep your litter area clean with the continuous antimicrobial protection of the Hooded Cat Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control. For happy cats and happy owners, use this Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

I would return it if it wasn't already used

11/14/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for our two male cats. They LOVE to swat their litter out all over the carpet and sometimes "miss" the box. With a baby due any day now, we purchased this in hopes of keeping everything contained. The fact that it had an air filter was really a plus since their number two's could clear a room.
Anyway, we brought this home and I was disappointed to find that the top does not latch in any way to the bottom half. You have to carry it from the bottom or in two pieces after dumping and refilling. Also, the door on ours would not swing and comes of very easily. They could get into the box via the door, but couldn't get back out of it. I woke up this morning and the door was on the floor.
I had to cut not only the top of the door, but the bottom of the door and the corners before replacing it so that it would fit like it should and swing freely. We'll see how long it lasts now.
It seems as though it was a really ill-thought out product. I would not repurchase, especially for $16.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

Works for me & my cat

04/28/2013
By ,
Butler PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a couple weeks ago for my cat, who is a high kicker when it comes to her litter box, and she's had no problem adapting to it from a much larger box. It's the perfect size to tuck into a corner of the room, and it's nice and deep. The cover works well in keeping odors contained. The pliable plastic door works great; easy for my girl to get in & out, yet easy to pop it off to clean it or if you want to permanently remove it. Although it's not really a big issue for me, the top doesn't have latches to attach itself to the bottom. You can't pick it up by the handle to carry the whole thing around. So far though, I've not had a problem with the top staying securely on the bottom pan while in use. My cat is medium sized & about 11lbs, but if you have a larger cat, this might be a problem. It would be nice if it had latches, and I'll remember that next time I buy a new pan, but as I've said, the top stays put for me. Overall it's a good value & I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

Nice a helpful

10/06/2014
By ,
Torrance, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
My cat loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

Ummm.....

03/26/2014
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You would think the product you buy would resemble the picture. The litter box I received looks NOTHING like this picture. I get it, it's a litter box, but if you display a certain product, I expect that product...not something you just randomly decided to put in a box and ship. Cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

not as pictured!!

08/06/2013
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was not as pictured, lid does not attach to bottom so you are unable to carry litter pan by handle making it more difficult to clean, only positive is that my cats will use the pan
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

Lid doesn't even clip in place so can't lift it.

05/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lid does not snap on or have a way to secure it in place. Have to lift by the base, completely making the handle purposeless. It's an accident waiting to happen. The shape is not useful and scoopable liter is wasted by the extreme depth in one end and shallowness in other end. Hate this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

awesome

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a week to get it but was worth the wait
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

Nice Litter pan

05/30/2014
By ,
Natrona Heights, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect a door on it which I don't use.. My old one was cracked and chipped so this is working well as far as scatter control even without the door...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control

Great kitty litter for the low cost

02/24/2014
By ,
Jackson Co MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the design of the hooded litter pan. Sure cuts down on the litter getting on the floor & the odor between cleanings. The pkg. came earlier than expected! Our girl likes using it better than the dishpan she had been using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arm & Hammer Hooded Cat Litter Pan With Advanced Odor & Scatter Control
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5