Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Windham SRC Rifle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Windham SRC Rifle

The Windham Weaponry .223/5.56mm Model R16A4T has a M4A3 flat top upper receiver and picatinny gas block. Chromed 16' barrel made of 4150 steel. M4-double heat shield hand guards, with a six position telescoping buttstock and aluminum trigger guard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Windham SRC Rifle

Better then colt!

01/19/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me two tries to buy this gun at walmart the first time it was too close to 7:00 pm the shut off. Came back the next day and another customer came in before me and bought the colt they also had instead. Glad he did! This gun is of far far better quality then most out there. If you can find one they are easily going for double the asking price. Other AR owners ar the ranges look in awe when I don't need a tool or shell to push the pins out and switch out the bolt to a 22 conversion and how tight it goes back together. Many others also frown after they see the beautiful black on this gun. I will usually sell off my AR-15's and try another brand. This one is staying with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Windham SRC Rifle

Windham Weaponry Excellent buy at Walmart

01/02/2013
By ,
Apopka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Windham AR-15 from Walmart in Apopka, FL and had a great experience. It was reasonably priced, $799, and it is a fantastic AR. Shoots great, no issues, very solid, well crafted firearm. I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 3 for Windham SRC Rifle
11/25/2012
By ,
Mineola, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding firearm. I would recommend this weapon to any of my friends and have. Best bang for the buck out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Review 4 for Windham SRC Rifle

Nice AR

12/22/2012
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed with local gun club vs. colt, s&w, bm, sig. Great trigger, no jams using veriety of .223 & 5.56 rounds. Good quality, very accurate, good value, smooth movement. I was a sceptic -after hands on test, now a believer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 5 for Windham SRC Rifle

Awesome shooting gun WAY below msrp!!!! NICE

12/08/2012
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit and finish, super deal compared to the 1044 msrp, no wonder these are flying off the shelf. Fit and finish was very nice, tried for almost a month to catch one in stock,and finally some luck!! Gun shoots great and with this kind of savings we left the store with some goodies for it too!!! I love this gun shoots super even my 10 yr old boy shoots 1 inch groups at 120 yards. very accurate for a short barrel!!!! And MADE IN THE USA!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Review 6 for Windham SRC Rifle

Windham SRC Rifle My Review

11/07/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent gun made by the original bushmaster company.A bit cheaper in price also then the Bushmaster.Made in Windham Maine.Just a name change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+56points
Review 7 for Windham SRC Rifle

Nothing bad to say

12/28/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome firearm. Got this weapon for Christmas, only put about 40 rounds through it, but without putting a drop of oil on the bolt and using lower grade ammo, no weapon malfunctions at all. Hard to justify buying a pricier model. Will cherish my wife eternally for this gift!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Review 8 for Windham SRC Rifle

Windham AR-15

12/21/2012
By ,
Glendive, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome rifle, Excellent quality, in my opinion not much better made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 9 for Windham SRC Rifle

Outstanding Rifle

10/23/2013
By ,
Somewhere, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these through the layaway program at walmart and picked it up about 2 weeks ago. So far this rifle has impressed me in every way. I have owned a Smith and Wesson MP-15 in the past and between the two Im liking the Windham the most. The finish was better, the gun seems lighter yet very well made, and I simply shoot it better. Out of the box my S&W jammed several times with steel cased ammo before it finally broke in and started feeding correctly but this was not the case with the Windham. So far I've put around 200 rounds of ammo through it including brass, steel, .223 and 5.56 and it has chewed through all of it without a hiccup of any sort. Interesting to note, the guy I sold the S&W to handled the Windham and said it felt lighter as soon as he picked it up. Most of my shooting has been with silhouette targets but this gun is a tack driver. It's currently wearing a Nikon P-223 3x32 scope which I zeroed at 200 yards and at that distance it's dead on and I have absolutley no problem hitting silhouette targets every time at 400. If you're looking for a nice "budget" AR that is well made for all around hunting, plinking, and self defense you can't go wrong with a Windham.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points