Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Colt DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Colt DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Magpul stuff all over it!

07/12/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$1167.00 as of 7/11/13 Ormond Beach, FL. Now comes with Magpul MOE stock, MOE grip, MOE handguard. rear MBUS rear sight GEN 2, and trigger guard. Came with one Pmag M2 style. Also came with magpul MVG vertical grip which can be mounted to handguard. The SOCOM version was also in stock for $1497, but I actually prefer this less expensive LE6920. All the Magpul furniture is black in color. I finally found a colt! Would it be weird if I slept while snuggling with it for a few nights?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+49points
Review 2 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Full Mill Spec AR-15/M4

12/25/2012
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Colt LE6920 is reasonably priced considering all the components on this rifle meet the same manufacturing and testing specification of the rifles Colt delivers to our troops. The rear sight assembly is mounted to a picatinny. So any type of optics or iron sight can be mounted. Can't recommend this rifle enough.
4150/vanadium steel 1:7 twist 16" chrome lined barrel. Comes with 2 20 round magazines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+311points
Review 3 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

It's a Colt for sure..

11/23/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the price, even though I wished it was a bit cheaper. I sold my Bushmaster to by the Colt LE6920 from Wal=Mart.. After looking it over very carefully, I did see Colt quality through out the gun. If I am disappointed about anything, it was the fact that Wal-Mart guns only comes with one magazine, no sling and no cleaning rods or brushes. These items came with the earlier models. I suggest if you have the money, you can't go wrong with this weapon system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 4 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Gold Standard

11/10/2012
By ,
Spokane, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it comes to AR15 rifles Colt sets the standard that others strive to match. The Colt LE6920 is manufactured to the exact same specs as the military versions. One area that sets Colt apart is the level of quality control, every critical part is individually inspected and tested and recieves a stamp verifying it. You might pay a little more, but you get value for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+351points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southwest Missouri
Colt LE6920
Posted 11/15/2012
I inspected the Sig, DPMS, Bushmaster and Colt models in my hometown Walmart, (yes they had all in stock and ready to go). I personally own a colt AR-15, and have built another on a bushmaster platform. But after inspecting these rifles, the Colt was outstanding in fit and finish, and the Colt had the heavier M-16 bolt carrier. I purchased this rifle for my son, and he has yet to fire it, so I am still waiting on the functionality of it, but im sure that it will be outstanding. Now, with all that said, I can't even touch a Colt here from a gun show or other retail outlet for this cost. If you are wanting quality and dependability and if you are even in the market for an AR, then there is no question, BUY THE COLT, you'll be glad you did in the long run.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Colt = Greatness

10/20/2012
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid carbine. It will cost you more than other brands, but all those others want to be a Colt.
I took the A3 Carry Handle/site off and put on a MAGPUL MBUS rear sight on it.
Comes with a cleaning kit, brushes, two 20 rd mags, quick disconnect sling attachment, and manual.
You should consider buying the Colt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+494points
Review 6 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Colt = Great product

02/02/2013
By ,
Louisville Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Le 6920 and the Sig M400 Enhanced in the same week. Both are quality weapons. The colt and sig are both Mil Spec. and the bolts are MPI and pressure tested. 1:7 twist is a plus for heavier ammo. The colt is an excellent product and shoots very accurate I carried the M 16 A2 in the Marine Corp which was also a Direct Impingement weapon, keep it clean and lubed you wont have issues. Great price for a great gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+163points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Augusta
Colt 6920 Magpul Edition
Posted 03/15/2013
Just picked up the Colt LE6920 Magpul Edition today. Walmart had the best price I have seen for this model anywhere in a 50 mile radius. Quality is top notch, and the service was great. This is one of my favorite rifles and I am proud to add it to my collection. The Colt name equates to the gold standard for AR-15's. The Magpul Edition comes with Magpul hand guards, grip, stock, rear site, magazine, and forward handle. Very excited to take this one out to the range.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Same fine Colt you expect.

10/31/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rifle was new in box. Same as one I bought at a gun show for $1900.00. Walmart had it for $1090.00. I am happy with the fit and finish, will go back for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Review 8 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Great Gun - Great Walmart Price

03/11/2013
By ,
Murrysville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although my local Walmart store didn't carry the Colt LE6920, I found one an hour from home that did. The folks at the sporting goods department called me to let me know that they had arrived, and I greatly appreciate their effort. Although I had only intended to buy one, I was so impressed with the Colt that I wound up buying two. Great quality, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+64points
Review 9 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Colt Quality worth the money

04/13/2013
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in the Burlington Walmart a couple of weeks ago. This is the 6920 LE M4 Carbine with no LEO restriction roll-marks. The Butt stock, pistol grip, and forearm are Magpul MOE and the kit includes one Magpul 30 rd mag, manual, an MOE vertical fore grip, and the rear sight is the Magpul MBUS. I really like the MBUS, it is easy to adjust and use with a flip down small aperture which reveals the large aperture for close up use. The kit no longer includes a sling, cleaning kit, and there is only 1 magazine. The former carrying handle is gone replaced with the MBUS in an obvious cost cutting move. No big loss, I take these off and use an Aimpoint PRO for an optical sight. The upper is an M4 upper with the feed ramp cuts to aid in feeding. The trigger parts are small pin. The parts appear to have the typical Colt quality. My barrel is a 1 in 7" M4 cut barrel, the BCG have "C" markings, with CMP on the barrel and bolt. I shot this one time, over 100 rounds of Hotshot .223 ammo with no malfunctions, and some reloads. A few of my reloads I didn't do correctly and these had a few failures to feed correctly due to having slight crushing of the shoulder area during crimping. The trigger is somewhat creepy and a bit heavy for my liking, it became smoother with use. However, it is adequate, and typical of stock standard ARs. However, I am spoiled with a Geissele trigger in a couple of other guns I have. So I replaced the trigger group with a Geissele SSA-E which is great for this gun. I highly recommend this gun for range use, or home defense if you add an MOE rail for a flashlight. It is somewhat more expensive than other brands but you get a great gun with a great name you will be proud of.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+59points
Review 10 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO
04/21/2013
By ,
north fort myers, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally got my Colt from walmart, $1097. + tax, did not come with carry handle, no cleaning kit anymore and one 30rd magazine from magpul. Cant wait to fire but i will have to seeing that its as hard or harder to get the ammo than the rifle, Still happy to get it. semper fi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north fort myers, florida
This is QUALITY for sure
Posted 04/29/2013
Took my COLT to range this last weekend an was not dissapointed. 1.5" group at 100 yards
right out of the box with iron sights, love it
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

LE6920SOCOM

10/19/2013
By ,
Arkadelphia, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for several months. Finally my local Wal-Mart got in 2 different colts. I was in the store about 2 am and came back at 7 to purchase the rifle. It only took about 5 minutes for all the paperwork. Good solid rifle and shoots great. Price was $1497.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+23points
Review 12 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Wonderful rifle

06/02/2013
By ,
Conyers,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have seen these other places for twice the price I paid at Wal Mart. Wonderful gun, feels great in your hands, shoots dead on. Now if Wal Mart could just come up with some 223 ammo we would be in great shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 13 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO
05/11/2013
By ,
Opelika, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ar-15 for the money. When you want the best, do not settle for less. COLT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 14 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Great rifle for posing in front of the mirror

01/06/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually only buy Daniel Defense, but the online mall ninjas told me it wasn't Mil-Spec enough, so I jumped on the bandwagon, and bought a Colt 6920 along with a box of tampons for my wife. I love it. It shoots more than just Colt ammo also. It also shoots Tula!!! My ego has never been so inflated. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-7points
Review 15 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Very Disappointed

12/07/2012
By ,
Oxford, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this from my local Walmart with great expectations, after all it is a Colt and the venerable standard by which all others would be judged. I assumed it would live up to my expectations and I assumed WRONG. Initial issues were sloppy fit and finish. On the range it was function and accuracy. I apparently am not alone in my disappointment with Colt as I have viewed similar comments on several forums. I realize I could have sent in for repair, (on my dime) and purchased additional items (Accuwedge etc...) to compensate for some of the shortfalls, but I coudn't justify the additional expense on a $1100 gun. I sold it and purchased a Sig M400 Enhanced which has proven to be everything I had hoped the Colt would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-184points
Review 16 for DO NOT PUBLISH Colt LE6920 Carbine Semi-Auto Rifle, 223 Rem/5.56 NATO

Colt

02/13/2013
By ,
jacksonville fla
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First lets get this straight..this ar15 doesnt meet miltary spec.the miltary spec the barrel is not the same as the m4..its extendedand theres..the retractor doesnt go into the bolt.. you have to force it in... the spring is to small and copper. OH WORD OF WARNING DONT LOSE THE PIN IN the extractor..that pin will cost you over 75.00for it..and when does the barrel not come with bluing? and this one didnt come with the handle...no extra mag and no cleaning kit as walmart said...the weapons not worth 1200..its more worth 800...
make sure you open the box and check everything in the box...if not pass it up
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-243points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
RadarLt
Posted 11/21/2013
I just purchased a Colt M-4 and found to be what I expected. A fine Colt firearm, with no problems at all. A tight fit. A great finish. I don't understand those that seem to dislike their purchase. The only thing I was slightly disappointed with is that it did not come with a sling or cleaning rod with bushes. I understand that Colt did not put these items in with their 2013 model. I had a Bushmaster before and can say the Colt is more impressive to me..
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)