Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

Get ready to get a great night's sleep! Keep your cervical nerves and vertebrae in alignment all night for deeper, longer REM sleep with our patented, medical fill As Seen on TV My Pillow! This As Seen on TV Pillow is guaranteed the most comfortable pillow you'll ever own! This comfort pillow provides maximum comfort and support and creates an exact custom fit so you get the best possible sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. This As Seen on TV Pillow is machine washable and dryable. Plus, this As Seen on TV My Pillow has a built-in cooling effect so you won't spend your night turning over your pillow to enjoy the cool side.
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation68%150 out of 220reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Good Pillow

12/05/2013
By ,
Saint Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these - one for me and one for my husband. I initially purchased the firm pillow and it was way too firm. Neither of us slept very well that first night. I bought them at a trade show so was able to exchange them for a softer pillow. Since that first night with the firm pillow, I have been able to sleep much better and much cooler. I always get too warm and with this pillow, I do not. The only heat I feel is my dog leaning against my back. :-)
I did find that it is true that you need to use a cotton pillow case that is slightly larger than the pillow. I have owned these for almost a year and have washed them a few times already. They have turned out beautifully and do return to their original shape.
I would recommend them. You can shape them to fit your head and get a really decent nights sleep.
They are pricey but, if they last 10 years, that is only $6.00 per year. Not bad if you look at it that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

BesI pillow I have ever bought

02/17/2014
By ,
Conyers. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS PILLOW TODAY. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE, AND PUT IT IN MY DRYER ON HIGH HEAT, PERMA PRESS CYCLE, WITH A DAMP COLD WASH CLOTH AND TURNED IT ON FOR 12-15 MINUTES. I TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IT ON MY BED AND TOOK A 3 HR NAP. OMG! IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE I DIDN'T EVEN WAKE UP, AS I USUALLY DO, 2 OR 3 TIMES, DUE TO MY NECK BEING SORE. I HAVE OSTEO-ARTHRITIS IN MY NECK AND BACK AND HIPS. I'M 66 YEARS OLD. I FELT LIKE I WAS CUDDLED IN A CRADLE. I HAD MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT PURCHASING THIS PILLOW, AS SOME OF THE REVIEWS WEREN'T THAT GOOD. I SUSPECT THE PEOPLE DID NOT READ THE PAPER INSIDE THE PILLOW WRAP. YOU MUST ADD A DAMP WASHCLOTH IN THE DRYER WITH THE PILLOW TO ACTIVATE THE FOAM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PILLOW TO EVERYONE. WHEN YOU WASH THE PILLOW, WASH ON GENTLE CYCLE AS DIRECTED. DON'T WALK, RUN TO WALMART FOR THIS FABULOUS PILLOW. WISH I HAD FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Yet!

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky and I almost never write reviews. But I have neck and back trouble and difficulty sleeping. I have spent YEARS looking at and trying all sorts of different pillows. None have ever worked very well or held up under use. I was skeptical, but desperate so I bought a My Pillow one year ago. I love it. It shapes itself to me no matter what crazy position I get into to try to get comfortable. I also get too warm at night so I was interested to note that this pillow is supposed to help keep you cool. In my case, I have to say I haven't really found that claim to be true. But it is a very comfortable and supportive pillow for anyone with neck and back pain. I was a little turned off after I bought it and learned I wasn't supposed to put a protective cover on it, but I have gotten over that issue because it is so easy to wash. I recommend this pillow to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Not right for me.

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have such a difficult time finding just the right pillow and when I saw their ad on TV, it sounded great. So, I purchased a Medium and a Firm pillow to try out. They were offering buy one, get one free so, why not?
I tried the firm one the first night and woke up the next morning in some serious pain. My neck and my entire head just hurt like never before. So, that one was out. I figured it was just the fact I selected a firmness that wasn't right for me. So, I tried the medium one the next night. Halfway through the night I had to toss it out of the bed and use one of my old pillows. My face felt like it was on fire and yes, neck pain. Neither the medium nor the firm pillow were a good fit for me.
I am still looking for a pillow that 1) won't make me hot, 2) will support my neck, 3) be comfortable and finally allow me to wake up well rested without pain.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

No pillow solution yet....

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been on a hunt for the perfect pillow due to my headaches and stiff neck. I like the pillow when I first get it and then after 2 nights or so, they all end up the same. I am searching for receipt to return. I liked the infomercial because he went through all the pillows and why they were not good. I need GOOD rest. :( Sad because I felt like this was my last option. I've used Ralph Lauren firm pillows and love them but in 6 months have to toss. Tried the tempurpedic used it for many years (but took a break from them due to headaches/stiff neck coming on) and tried to go back to them, nope didn't work. Tried about 3 diff types pillows from Macy's. Nothing. Only thing I haven't tried is feather. I'm thinking that isn't right for me anyway. I need firm (I think), who knows what I need! ~~Sleepy Head~~
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Micro bead pillows
Posted 08/05/2014
I assume you have tried the micro bead pillows? I know at first they took me and my husband a little getting used to. At times he still struggles slightly with it. BUt its still better than any other pillow we have tried. I am ordering the buckwheat hull mocrofill and hoping for an even better nights rest. the ones we have are beaten to a pulp! But they lasted a long time.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Do NOT recommend

02/09/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a serious neck problem & I am a side sleeper. I loved this pillow at first, slept great the first couple of weeks then it broke in just like the 100's of other pillows I have bought. I followed the instructions & even put it in the dryer every fewx days to fluff it but it doesn't help, as soon as I lay down it goes completley flat and I have to fold it up just like all my old cheap pillows so my search continues for a perfect pillow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Not for Me!

01/28/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spent $60 on this pillow. As a stomach/side sleeper it is too firm and fluffy. The odd shaped pieces of foam can be moved around but I still find them annoying against my face, even with a pillowcase on it. Says it will stop snoring-Nope, that didn't work either. Very disappointing for the amount of money I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

nice pillow- but the price is tooooooo high!

12/20/2012
By ,
Kennebunkport, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pillow is not all it is cracked up to be. The price warrants that it be very very special-and it is not. It bunches up while sleeping and moves towards the headboard. The filling creates gaps and is not necessarily that soft. At age 72 I am still searching for the perfect pillow-but for the time being I bought a vented latex foam one($34) that seems to be working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

it worked better than I expected

12/21/2012
By ,
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who does not sleep well and after about 10 days we realized he was indeed sleeping better. I, personally had not expected it to work. so for me it was a surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

DON'T BUY IT

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought pillow from their website, not Amazon. DON'T BUY IT. I saw another reviewer said it was firm....maybe that is because their head is now lying on their mattress because there is NO SUPPORT with this pillow. Your head sinks all the way to the bottom, and the pillow wraps all around your head. Maybe that is their claim to keeping your head and neck in alignment....you can't TURN YOUR HEAD.
Now I have to pay money out of my own pocket to return both pillows......that should be a red flag in itself. If the company truly believes in its product and claims, there should be no issue in them paying for the return from unhappy customers.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

lumpy and uncomfortable

11/15/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
followed instructions...pillow was lumpy and uncomfortable...it does NOT stay COOL...I tried it for a week and ended up with a stiff neck....no thanks....I am sending it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+274points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
STIFF NECK AND LOADS OF PAIN
Posted 04/06/2013
I purchased one of those My Pillows. Box states Guaranteed the Most Comfortable Pillow You'll Ever Own. Website states 60 day comfort guarantee. Well if you purchase it anywhere except them it's NOT Guaranteed through them at all. Exact words from Customer Service " If you buy at Walmart then Walmart has to Guarantee it." The only guarantee with this pillow is you will have pain sleeping on it. Customer Service Hung up on me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

My Pillow

03/01/2014
By ,
Ekron Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never slept so good until I bought My Pillow.It's the most comfortable pillow I've ever layed my head on.The pillow forms to your head the way you sleep,laying on your back or sides its so comfortable.The My Pillow is worth every penny and is as good as advertised on tv.I will never use another pillow.My Pillow will go every I go from now on when I go to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waukegan
ilovemypillow
Posted 05/30/2014
thisis thegreatespillowthatihaveeverhad
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

We Hate this Pillow!!!!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Bradley, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these pillows, they are the most uncomfortable pillows we have ever owned - AND most EXPENSIVE!
We gave it 3 nights of a try, then I went to Walmart and purchased Beautyrest pillows for $14 each and absolutely love those...I really wanted to like these, but my husband and I just can't make it work, now I'm using them in pillow shams lol...I hardly ever write negative reviews and try to stay positive, but sorry...wanted
to like em' cuz they are made in the USA...
Our personal opinion - Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV My Pillow
01/22/2013
By ,
Harrisburg,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow I sleep very well with these pillows. You better try them. unbelieveable! wow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Ever!

04/03/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second My Pillow. The first was left in a hotel room. I found every other pillow was not what my neck needed. So I bought another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Very comfortable.

12/27/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pillow for my husband who couldn't seem to find a pillow that he liked. He's been through more pillows than you can count! I read the reviews on this pillow and people said it takes a little while to get used to it, but that it's great after that. It didn't take my husband more than a night to get used to it! He said it doesn't get flat like other pillows and all he has to do is flip it over and it's good as new. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is expensive. I guess it is worth it if I don't have to buy any other pillows for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

expensive for a pillow

08/05/2014
By ,
cottonwood, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this pillow for about a week or so. It is not uncomfortable or the worst pillow I have ever slept on however it is not worth the price. I would buy this pillow happily and recommend it to friends and such if it was half of what I paid which was $64.00. It does provide support but if you don't like the lumpy feel of the inner stuffing you might not like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Save your money! Way too expensive

04/29/2013
By ,
Plymouth, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this at the recomendation of a friend. This is the most uncomfortable over priced piece of junk I ever purchased. I am going to steer clear of "As seen on TV" products. It seems like more hype than truth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

I actually love my pillow.

11/18/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a good experience with products advertised on late tv but this pillow is fabulous. For the first time in years, I have not experienced my daily morning neck pain. This pillow is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Would not recommend this product.

10/29/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You have to scrunch up the pillow and shape it, so that every time you move during the night you need to re-scrunch it. Also, by the time you scrunch it, is VERY small
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mooresville, NC
Posted 03/10/2014
I just wanted to say that maybe you need to get a firmer one. My husband traded for firmer and I had to trade for less firm. You really should give it a chance! Been a year and a half since we got the right ones and wouldn't change a thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next