Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

Get ready to get a great night's sleep! Keep your cervical nerves and vertebrae in alignment all night for deeper, longer REM sleep with our patented, medical fill As Seen on TV My Pillow! This As Seen on TV Pillow is guaranteed the most comfortable pillow you'll ever own! This comfort pillow provides maximum comfort and support and creates an exact custom fit so you get the best possible sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. This As Seen on TV Pillow is machine washable and dryable. Plus, this As Seen on TV My Pillow has a built-in cooling effect so you won't spend your night turning over your pillow to enjoy the cool side.
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation69%132 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

No pillow solution yet....

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been on a hunt for the perfect pillow due to my headaches and stiff neck. I like the pillow when I first get it and then after 2 nights or so, they all end up the same. I am searching for receipt to return. I liked the infomercial because he went through all the pillows and why they were not good. I need GOOD rest. :( Sad because I felt like this was my last option. I've used Ralph Lauren firm pillows and love them but in 6 months have to toss. Tried the tempurpedic used it for many years (but took a break from them due to headaches/stiff neck coming on) and tried to go back to them, nope didn't work. Tried about 3 diff types pillows from Macy's. Nothing. Only thing I haven't tried is feather. I'm thinking that isn't right for me anyway. I need firm (I think), who knows what I need! ~~Sleepy Head~~
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Micro bead pillows
Posted 08/05/2014
I assume you have tried the micro bead pillows? I know at first they took me and my husband a little getting used to. At times he still struggles slightly with it. BUt its still better than any other pillow we have tried. I am ordering the buckwheat hull mocrofill and hoping for an even better nights rest. the ones we have are beaten to a pulp! But they lasted a long time.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

BesI pillow I have ever bought

02/17/2014
By ,
Conyers. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS PILLOW TODAY. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE, AND PUT IT IN MY DRYER ON HIGH HEAT, PERMA PRESS CYCLE, WITH A DAMP COLD WASH CLOTH AND TURNED IT ON FOR 12-15 MINUTES. I TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IT ON MY BED AND TOOK A 3 HR NAP. OMG! IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE I DIDN'T EVEN WAKE UP, AS I USUALLY DO, 2 OR 3 TIMES, DUE TO MY NECK BEING SORE. I HAVE OSTEO-ARTHRITIS IN MY NECK AND BACK AND HIPS. I'M 66 YEARS OLD. I FELT LIKE I WAS CUDDLED IN A CRADLE. I HAD MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT PURCHASING THIS PILLOW, AS SOME OF THE REVIEWS WEREN'T THAT GOOD. I SUSPECT THE PEOPLE DID NOT READ THE PAPER INSIDE THE PILLOW WRAP. YOU MUST ADD A DAMP WASHCLOTH IN THE DRYER WITH THE PILLOW TO ACTIVATE THE FOAM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PILLOW TO EVERYONE. WHEN YOU WASH THE PILLOW, WASH ON GENTLE CYCLE AS DIRECTED. DON'T WALK, RUN TO WALMART FOR THIS FABULOUS PILLOW. WISH I HAD FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Good Pillow

12/05/2013
By ,
Saint Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these - one for me and one for my husband. I initially purchased the firm pillow and it was way too firm. Neither of us slept very well that first night. I bought them at a trade show so was able to exchange them for a softer pillow. Since that first night with the firm pillow, I have been able to sleep much better and much cooler. I always get too warm and with this pillow, I do not. The only heat I feel is my dog leaning against my back. :-)
I did find that it is true that you need to use a cotton pillow case that is slightly larger than the pillow. I have owned these for almost a year and have washed them a few times already. They have turned out beautifully and do return to their original shape.
I would recommend them. You can shape them to fit your head and get a really decent nights sleep.
They are pricey but, if they last 10 years, that is only $6.00 per year. Not bad if you look at it that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Great Pillow-Purchase from Manufacture

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this pillow on a deal from the manufacture for $19.00 shipping and received 2 go anywhere pillows along with 2 queen/standard pillows. I chose the yellow pillow because I don't prefer a very fluffy pillow and my husband chose the green pillow because he does prefer a fluffy pillow. I did as the manufacture says and put it in the dryer for about 20 minutes with a damp cloth. The very first night I tried to sleep on the queen standard pillow I tossed and turned wondering why I couldn't get to sleep, as for my husband had fallen fast a sleep. (My husband had been on the fence about trying these pillows because of the price so he was just coming along for the trial run) I then told myself to try the smaller Go Anywhere pillow, because it's a smaller pillow it will not be as fluffy. The minute I switched pillows, I fell right to sleep. I woke up the next morning feeling wonderful as I hadn't had a great night sleep in months. Not sure of whether I had just been really tired I decided to try the pillow out for a few weeks. After about 2 weeks I realized I was glued to this pillow. If I lay on the sofa, the pillow is with me. I couldn't go anywhere with out my Go Anywhere Pillow. (Go Figures) My husband even decided to switch out his green fluffy pillow for my now deserted yellow pillow. He equally found great sleep in this pillow. After the trial period we kept the yellow pillow because my husband really enjoyed it and sent back the green pillow. My thoughts on this pillow and purchasing it would be:
1. By from manufacture as they have different pillow types to fit your needs. They even personalize it to your preference if needed.
2. When deciding on a pillow type keep in mind these pillows are far fluffier than the regular pillow and because they hold their form so well it does not flatten out as others do. Unless you really enjoy those fluffy down pillows I would start out with a yellow pillow and work my way up to white then green. That is if the yellow pillow isn't fluffy enough.
3. If purchased from the manufacture they will tell you to buy based on t-shirt size, but just keep in mind about the fluffiness. The more you go up in t-shirt size, the more fluffy the pillow gets.
4. MOST IMPORTANTLY- REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AND PLACE IN THE DRYER WITH A DAMP CLOTH FOR 15-20 MINUETS.
Happy Shopping and good luck. If given a chance and properly used from the beginning, these pillows are actually worth every penny. Especially with the 10 year warranty. Ask yourself, Can my regular pillow do that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Yet!

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky and I almost never write reviews. But I have neck and back trouble and difficulty sleeping. I have spent YEARS looking at and trying all sorts of different pillows. None have ever worked very well or held up under use. I was skeptical, but desperate so I bought a My Pillow one year ago. I love it. It shapes itself to me no matter what crazy position I get into to try to get comfortable. I also get too warm at night so I was interested to note that this pillow is supposed to help keep you cool. In my case, I have to say I haven't really found that claim to be true. But it is a very comfortable and supportive pillow for anyone with neck and back pain. I was a little turned off after I bought it and learned I wasn't supposed to put a protective cover on it, but I have gotten over that issue because it is so easy to wash. I recommend this pillow to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

expensive for a pillow

08/05/2014
By ,
cottonwood, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this pillow for about a week or so. It is not uncomfortable or the worst pillow I have ever slept on however it is not worth the price. I would buy this pillow happily and recommend it to friends and such if it was half of what I paid which was $64.00. It does provide support but if you don't like the lumpy feel of the inner stuffing you might not like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

This pillow is great!

03/10/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed the directions on the package. I put it in the dryer with a wet towel for 20 or 25 minutes and it came out very big and fluffy. It's very comfortable and I had no breaking in time with it. I'm planning on buying more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

My Pillow

03/01/2014
By ,
Ekron Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never slept so good until I bought My Pillow.It's the most comfortable pillow I've ever layed my head on.The pillow forms to your head the way you sleep,laying on your back or sides its so comfortable.The My Pillow is worth every penny and is as good as advertised on tv.I will never use another pillow.My Pillow will go every I go from now on when I go to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waukegan
ilovemypillow
Posted 05/30/2014
thisis thegreatespillowthatihaveeverhad
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Ever!

04/03/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second My Pillow. The first was left in a hotel room. I found every other pillow was not what my neck needed. So I bought another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Delivered!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has wanted one of these pillows forever so our daughters bought it for him for Father's Day. He has used it now for 4 nights and he is elated. He keeps making comments to me about how it bounces back and supports his head. I still think it is way too expensive for a pillow, but he swears it's worth it and thinks he should be on the infomercial now!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Not a good pillow!

08/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pillow feels like it was filled with some carpet padding, choked up and sewed in a pillow case. Do not spend the money on this item. I bought 2 and returned them both. gigi
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Buy It You Won't Be Disappointed

01/29/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before the first use you put the pillow in the dryer for 15 to 20 minutes to set the material. You also cannot use high thread count (over 400) pillow cases or pillow protectors. If you do the pillow will get too warm during the night. These are minor drawbacks. The pillow keeps its shape through out the night and gives excellent neck support for back and side sleepers. The My Pillow deserves its patent and is the most comfortable pillow we have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

I bought my first pillow over two years ago

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first pillow over two years ago and it's still as fluffy as my brand new one. GREAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

I actually love my pillow.

11/18/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a good experience with products advertised on late tv but this pillow is fabulous. For the first time in years, I have not experienced my daily morning neck pain. This pillow is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Do NOT recommend

02/09/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a serious neck problem & I am a side sleeper. I loved this pillow at first, slept great the first couple of weeks then it broke in just like the 100's of other pillows I have bought. I followed the instructions & even put it in the dryer every fewx days to fluff it but it doesn't help, as soon as I lay down it goes completley flat and I have to fold it up just like all my old cheap pillows so my search continues for a perfect pillow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

not so great

08/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's not all what I expected,not satisfied with it,
would like to return it if possible
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Awsome pillow

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my wife because her neck was giving her headaches. From the first night she has been pain free!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

best pillow I ever owned

11/18/2012
By ,
Ludlow, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to wake up with neck and back pain all the time.
Since I've purchase MyPillow, my neck and back pain are gone, and I get a good night sleep
I've spend a lot of money on pillows but by far this one tops them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

nice pillow- but the price is tooooooo high!

12/20/2012
By ,
Kennebunkport, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pillow is not all it is cracked up to be. The price warrants that it be very very special-and it is not. It bunches up while sleeping and moves towards the headboard. The filling creates gaps and is not necessarily that soft. At age 72 I am still searching for the perfect pillow-but for the time being I bought a vented latex foam one($34) that seems to be working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

lumpy and uncomfortable

11/15/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
followed instructions...pillow was lumpy and uncomfortable...it does NOT stay COOL...I tried it for a week and ended up with a stiff neck....no thanks....I am sending it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
STIFF NECK AND LOADS OF PAIN
Posted 04/06/2013
I purchased one of those My Pillows. Box states Guaranteed the Most Comfortable Pillow You'll Ever Own. Website states 60 day comfort guarantee. Well if you purchase it anywhere except them it's NOT Guaranteed through them at all. Exact words from Customer Service " If you buy at Walmart then Walmart has to Guarantee it." The only guarantee with this pillow is you will have pain sleeping on it. Customer Service Hung up on me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next