Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

Get ready to get a great night's sleep! Keep your cervical nerves and vertebrae in alignment all night for deeper, longer REM sleep with our patented, medical fill As Seen on TV My Pillow! This As Seen on TV Pillow is guaranteed the most comfortable pillow you'll ever own! This comfort pillow provides maximum comfort and support and creates an exact custom fit so you get the best possible sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. This As Seen on TV Pillow is machine washable and dryable. Plus, this As Seen on TV My Pillow has a built-in cooling effect so you won't spend your night turning over your pillow to enjoy the cool side.
Average Customer Rating:
3.645 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation68%144 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Not right for me.

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have such a difficult time finding just the right pillow and when I saw their ad on TV, it sounded great. So, I purchased a Medium and a Firm pillow to try out. They were offering buy one, get one free so, why not?
I tried the firm one the first night and woke up the next morning in some serious pain. My neck and my entire head just hurt like never before. So, that one was out. I figured it was just the fact I selected a firmness that wasn't right for me. So, I tried the medium one the next night. Halfway through the night I had to toss it out of the bed and use one of my old pillows. My face felt like it was on fire and yes, neck pain. Neither the medium nor the firm pillow were a good fit for me.
I am still looking for a pillow that 1) won't make me hot, 2) will support my neck, 3) be comfortable and finally allow me to wake up well rested without pain.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Good Pillow

12/05/2013
By ,
Saint Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these - one for me and one for my husband. I initially purchased the firm pillow and it was way too firm. Neither of us slept very well that first night. I bought them at a trade show so was able to exchange them for a softer pillow. Since that first night with the firm pillow, I have been able to sleep much better and much cooler. I always get too warm and with this pillow, I do not. The only heat I feel is my dog leaning against my back. :-)
I did find that it is true that you need to use a cotton pillow case that is slightly larger than the pillow. I have owned these for almost a year and have washed them a few times already. They have turned out beautifully and do return to their original shape.
I would recommend them. You can shape them to fit your head and get a really decent nights sleep.
They are pricey but, if they last 10 years, that is only $6.00 per year. Not bad if you look at it that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

No pillow solution yet....

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been on a hunt for the perfect pillow due to my headaches and stiff neck. I like the pillow when I first get it and then after 2 nights or so, they all end up the same. I am searching for receipt to return. I liked the infomercial because he went through all the pillows and why they were not good. I need GOOD rest. :( Sad because I felt like this was my last option. I've used Ralph Lauren firm pillows and love them but in 6 months have to toss. Tried the tempurpedic used it for many years (but took a break from them due to headaches/stiff neck coming on) and tried to go back to them, nope didn't work. Tried about 3 diff types pillows from Macy's. Nothing. Only thing I haven't tried is feather. I'm thinking that isn't right for me anyway. I need firm (I think), who knows what I need! ~~Sleepy Head~~
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Micro bead pillows
Posted 08/05/2014
I assume you have tried the micro bead pillows? I know at first they took me and my husband a little getting used to. At times he still struggles slightly with it. BUt its still better than any other pillow we have tried. I am ordering the buckwheat hull mocrofill and hoping for an even better nights rest. the ones we have are beaten to a pulp! But they lasted a long time.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

BesI pillow I have ever bought

02/17/2014
By ,
Conyers. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS PILLOW TODAY. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE, AND PUT IT IN MY DRYER ON HIGH HEAT, PERMA PRESS CYCLE, WITH A DAMP COLD WASH CLOTH AND TURNED IT ON FOR 12-15 MINUTES. I TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IT ON MY BED AND TOOK A 3 HR NAP. OMG! IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE I DIDN'T EVEN WAKE UP, AS I USUALLY DO, 2 OR 3 TIMES, DUE TO MY NECK BEING SORE. I HAVE OSTEO-ARTHRITIS IN MY NECK AND BACK AND HIPS. I'M 66 YEARS OLD. I FELT LIKE I WAS CUDDLED IN A CRADLE. I HAD MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT PURCHASING THIS PILLOW, AS SOME OF THE REVIEWS WEREN'T THAT GOOD. I SUSPECT THE PEOPLE DID NOT READ THE PAPER INSIDE THE PILLOW WRAP. YOU MUST ADD A DAMP WASHCLOTH IN THE DRYER WITH THE PILLOW TO ACTIVATE THE FOAM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PILLOW TO EVERYONE. WHEN YOU WASH THE PILLOW, WASH ON GENTLE CYCLE AS DIRECTED. DON'T WALK, RUN TO WALMART FOR THIS FABULOUS PILLOW. WISH I HAD FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Pillow doesn't hold up to claims.

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have this pillow. I received it as a Christmas gift last year. It was good for about 2 months and then it was over. It has flattened out in the middle. It's like there isn't enough foam in it. I fluff it, put it in the dryer, nothing helps as soon as I lay my head on it it separates in the middle and my head is flat on the bed again. I am so disappointed. My husband has one that has held up a little better then mine has. He's had his a year longer, but it is still a little fuller then mine.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

A "cool" pillow in many ways!!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great pillow--after leaning on it watching TV it fluffs right back up & stays cool. It does cost too much for my budget but I've spent more for much less before. Besides those discount pillows are a waste of money in the long run. A nice gift for that person that has everything but a great pillow & may be too conservative to spend that much on a pillow for themselves, which is what I did for my favorite aunt for Christmas & she loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

They named it right "my pillow"

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my pillow. That is what I call it., "my pillow" and I never want to give it up. Bought 2 about 3 years ago and love it just as much as when I first got it. Had purchased several other brands, some quite expensive, and have never been so satisfied as with this one. About every 6 months I plop it into the washer and dryer just to freshen it up. Love it so much I purchases the "my mattress". Love that to. They even gave my 2 travel pillow free. They are both on my couch and you guested it, I love them to. Even the dog gravitates to these pillows. He can't wait till I get up in the am so he can take over the one on the bed. In the pm he is always plastered against one on the couch.. This Christmas I bought 3 for gifts. Happy to report these gifts will be appreciated for several years. What a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Yet!

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky and I almost never write reviews. But I have neck and back trouble and difficulty sleeping. I have spent YEARS looking at and trying all sorts of different pillows. None have ever worked very well or held up under use. I was skeptical, but desperate so I bought a My Pillow one year ago. I love it. It shapes itself to me no matter what crazy position I get into to try to get comfortable. I also get too warm at night so I was interested to note that this pillow is supposed to help keep you cool. In my case, I have to say I haven't really found that claim to be true. But it is a very comfortable and supportive pillow for anyone with neck and back pain. I was a little turned off after I bought it and learned I wasn't supposed to put a protective cover on it, but I have gotten over that issue because it is so easy to wash. I recommend this pillow to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

couldn't believe it

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I was extremely skeptical about this purchase, but my husband really only wanted this one pillow for Christmas so I gave in and bought them on the my pillow website. There is a questionnaire to determine which pillow you need. So they had them buy one get one free so I bought the white style for myself and the green style for my husband based on what the questionnaire recommended. We received the pillows about 2 weeks after the purchase and I fluffed them in the dryer as told in the package. We are both stomach sleepers and we were highly impressed. It's really hard to find a soft pillow for a stomach sleeper. However after a couple of nights my husband didn't like the green style as it was a little too hard. The my pillow website recommends that if you used a down pillow previously then go one color code lighter than what it recommended. So I should have went with both white style pillows instead of the green. I contacted my pillow and they took back the green style and shipped out a white one in its place. We are really happy with the pillows and so far after almost a month sleeping on them they have not went flat or are bumpy like other posts have said. They don't make any type of popping noise as I've read on other reviews. I would recommend these pillows, just make sure you take their questionnaire to determine which color style you need.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

They loved it!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this pillow for my dad and girlfriend for Christmas. They love this thing! Now they are on me to get one. If their happy, I'm happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Pillowpal

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nights sleep -best pillow, had pillows that cost twice as much
this is the best
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Need to have choice of firmness, i.e. soft, medium

10/20/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice pillow, but too firm for me. And it does not "give" -- just is very firm. Following the
directions, "tuck under, etc." does not make a difference. If I would
have ordered directly from the company, I would have had a choice -- and I would have chosen
the soft. I would not recommend buying this product without having a choice of firmness, therefore would not order from Walmart.
PillowPicky
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best investment ever

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the risk of trying something that might be a flop.
Oh!! it turned out to be one of the best investments ever made.
I will purchase another one soon. The advertisement on My Pillow is true to results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

My Pillow

03/01/2014
By ,
Ekron Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never slept so good until I bought My Pillow.It's the most comfortable pillow I've ever layed my head on.The pillow forms to your head the way you sleep,laying on your back or sides its so comfortable.The My Pillow is worth every penny and is as good as advertised on tv.I will never use another pillow.My Pillow will go every I go from now on when I go to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waukegan
ilovemypillow
Posted 05/30/2014
thisis thegreatespillowthatihaveeverhad
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Bad pillow. Cheap junk.

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

This pillow is great!

03/10/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed the directions on the package. I put it in the dryer with a wet towel for 20 or 25 minutes and it came out very big and fluffy. It's very comfortable and I had no breaking in time with it. I'm planning on buying more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

expensive for a pillow

08/05/2014
By ,
cottonwood, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this pillow for about a week or so. It is not uncomfortable or the worst pillow I have ever slept on however it is not worth the price. I would buy this pillow happily and recommend it to friends and such if it was half of what I paid which was $64.00. It does provide support but if you don't like the lumpy feel of the inner stuffing you might not like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Do NOT recommend

02/09/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a serious neck problem & I am a side sleeper. I loved this pillow at first, slept great the first couple of weeks then it broke in just like the 100's of other pillows I have bought. I followed the instructions & even put it in the dryer every fewx days to fluff it but it doesn't help, as soon as I lay down it goes completley flat and I have to fold it up just like all my old cheap pillows so my search continues for a perfect pillow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Not for Me!

01/28/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spent $60 on this pillow. As a stomach/side sleeper it is too firm and fluffy. The odd shaped pieces of foam can be moved around but I still find them annoying against my face, even with a pillowcase on it. Says it will stop snoring-Nope, that didn't work either. Very disappointing for the amount of money I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Ever!

04/03/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second My Pillow. The first was left in a hotel room. I found every other pillow was not what my neck needed. So I bought another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next