Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV My Pillow

Get ready to get a great night's sleep! Keep your cervical nerves and vertebrae in alignment all night for deeper, longer REM sleep with our patented, medical fill As Seen on TV My Pillow! This As Seen on TV Pillow is guaranteed the most comfortable pillow you'll ever own! This comfort pillow provides maximum comfort and support and creates an exact custom fit so you get the best possible sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. This As Seen on TV Pillow is machine washable and dryable. Plus, this As Seen on TV My Pillow has a built-in cooling effect so you won't spend your night turning over your pillow to enjoy the cool side.
Average Customer Rating:
3.669 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation69%120 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

BesI pillow I have ever bought

02/17/2014
By ,
Conyers. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS PILLOW TODAY. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE, AND PUT IT IN MY DRYER ON HIGH HEAT, PERMA PRESS CYCLE, WITH A DAMP COLD WASH CLOTH AND TURNED IT ON FOR 12-15 MINUTES. I TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IT ON MY BED AND TOOK A 3 HR NAP. OMG! IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE I DIDN'T EVEN WAKE UP, AS I USUALLY DO, 2 OR 3 TIMES, DUE TO MY NECK BEING SORE. I HAVE OSTEO-ARTHRITIS IN MY NECK AND BACK AND HIPS. I'M 66 YEARS OLD. I FELT LIKE I WAS CUDDLED IN A CRADLE. I HAD MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT PURCHASING THIS PILLOW, AS SOME OF THE REVIEWS WEREN'T THAT GOOD. I SUSPECT THE PEOPLE DID NOT READ THE PAPER INSIDE THE PILLOW WRAP. YOU MUST ADD A DAMP WASHCLOTH IN THE DRYER WITH THE PILLOW TO ACTIVATE THE FOAM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PILLOW TO EVERYONE. WHEN YOU WASH THE PILLOW, WASH ON GENTLE CYCLE AS DIRECTED. DON'T WALK, RUN TO WALMART FOR THIS FABULOUS PILLOW. WISH I HAD FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

MyPillow Buyer Beware!

04/03/2014
By ,
Heaven On Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first rant online. I was in such a hurry that I didn't even know that we were supposed to chat with one of their techs to see what type of MyPillow was best for a buyer. Instead, I just clicked, the normal pillow, one that will help me to sleep soundly. Well, the first night on it was terrible. Every morning I would awaken to MyPillow being on the floor. I didn't tell my grandaughter that this pillow was the MyPillow that I had just thrown 100 away to. And, the first thing that she said to me about her first nite's sleep on MyPillow unbeknownst to her, "Grandma, I couldn't keep the pillow under my head, it kept sliding all around at just a gentle move." I told MyPillow and they said, "Well, even though it did the very same thing to your grandaughter, that doesn't mean that it will get you a new sturdier pillow, ma'am, it's up to our panel of decision makers. {huh? Are you telling me that I have to pay money to send this pillow back to you, in the original plastic bad, too! Pay for what? I already paid 100.00+ to your compandy's best pillow in the world and am no longer allowed to sleep comfortably just because your MyPillow's business side, reeks. On your commercial you yourself says, "Guaranteed!")
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Good Pillow

12/05/2013
By ,
Saint Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these - one for me and one for my husband. I initially purchased the firm pillow and it was way too firm. Neither of us slept very well that first night. I bought them at a trade show so was able to exchange them for a softer pillow. Since that first night with the firm pillow, I have been able to sleep much better and much cooler. I always get too warm and with this pillow, I do not. The only heat I feel is my dog leaning against my back. :-)
I did find that it is true that you need to use a cotton pillow case that is slightly larger than the pillow. I have owned these for almost a year and have washed them a few times already. They have turned out beautifully and do return to their original shape.
I would recommend them. You can shape them to fit your head and get a really decent nights sleep.
They are pricey but, if they last 10 years, that is only $6.00 per year. Not bad if you look at it that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Yet!

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky and I almost never write reviews. But I have neck and back trouble and difficulty sleeping. I have spent YEARS looking at and trying all sorts of different pillows. None have ever worked very well or held up under use. I was skeptical, but desperate so I bought a My Pillow one year ago. I love it. It shapes itself to me no matter what crazy position I get into to try to get comfortable. I also get too warm at night so I was interested to note that this pillow is supposed to help keep you cool. In my case, I have to say I haven't really found that claim to be true. But it is a very comfortable and supportive pillow for anyone with neck and back pain. I was a little turned off after I bought it and learned I wasn't supposed to put a protective cover on it, but I have gotten over that issue because it is so easy to wash. I recommend this pillow to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

This pillow is great!

03/10/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed the directions on the package. I put it in the dryer with a wet towel for 20 or 25 minutes and it came out very big and fluffy. It's very comfortable and I had no breaking in time with it. I'm planning on buying more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

My Pillow

03/01/2014
By ,
Ekron Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never slept so good until I bought My Pillow.It's the most comfortable pillow I've ever layed my head on.The pillow forms to your head the way you sleep,laying on your back or sides its so comfortable.The My Pillow is worth every penny and is as good as advertised on tv.I will never use another pillow.My Pillow will go every I go from now on when I go to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Best Pillow Ever!

04/03/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second My Pillow. The first was left in a hotel room. I found every other pillow was not what my neck needed. So I bought another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Not what expected

04/12/2014
By ,
San Angelo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these pillows and after opening I followed the directions of putting it in the dryer etc. I then put it in a pillow protector and tried to use it. I have had cervical fusion and have arthritis in my neck so I need a firm pillow that won't lose it's shape in a week. I ended up returning this pillow after 2 nights because it just didn't work like I expected after all the hype of the infomercial. I wouldn't waste my time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Complete waste of money!!

04/14/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can not believe their claims. This pillow was a complete waste of money and frankly a waste of my time buying and eventually returning. Doesn't offer any support or comfort. Do not buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

SLIGHTLY DISAPOINTED

04/14/2014
By ,
chicago,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WHILE IT IS VERY GOOD, IT IS NOT THAT MUCH BETTER THAN MY OTHER PILLOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Absolutely Shocking

02/11/2014
By ,
CV, Cali
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First let me say that, this is the second "My Pillow," to be bought. My husband bought me one, and I wished to return the favor. When the one, meant for my hubby arrived, I was shocked. The box was literally ripped, & taped up. Shredded might give a better visual. After getting passed that the box looked like it had been "kicked" all the way to my door, what lay inside said box, was worse. The pillow, which is suppossed to be wrapped in a plastic bag, for sanitary purposses, wasn't. The "protective" bag, was actually wadded up on top of the pillow. The pillow, looked and smelled like it had been used. When I got my new one, it was fresh, full, and very clean. The one ordered from Walmart....ish! Bottom line, we went to Bed Bath & Beyond and got a new one. Walmart truely failed in all areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Buy It You Won't Be Disappointed

01/29/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before the first use you put the pillow in the dryer for 15 to 20 minutes to set the material. You also cannot use high thread count (over 400) pillow cases or pillow protectors. If you do the pillow will get too warm during the night. These are minor drawbacks. The pillow keeps its shape through out the night and gives excellent neck support for back and side sleepers. The My Pillow deserves its patent and is the most comfortable pillow we have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Save your money

08/23/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one of these after seeing their infomercial.. had it for just over a week.. just could NOT get a comfortable night's sleep on it.. JUST HORRIBLE...I went back to my Sobakowa buckwheat husk pillow, in fact I bought 2 new ones.... NOW I really get a good nights sleep... and the Sobakowa pillow is a HALF PRICE of this garbage.. Sent it back, but I had to pay for return postage...It was worth it just to get rid of it....Can't seem to say anything good about it, especially compared to the Sobakowa...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

I actually love my pillow.

11/18/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a good experience with products advertised on late tv but this pillow is fabulous. For the first time in years, I have not experienced my daily morning neck pain. This pillow is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Do NOT recommend

02/09/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a serious neck problem & I am a side sleeper. I loved this pillow at first, slept great the first couple of weeks then it broke in just like the 100's of other pillows I have bought. I followed the instructions & even put it in the dryer every fewx days to fluff it but it doesn't help, as soon as I lay down it goes completley flat and I have to fold it up just like all my old cheap pillows so my search continues for a perfect pillow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

Would not recommend this product.

10/29/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You have to scrunch up the pillow and shape it, so that every time you move during the night you need to re-scrunch it. Also, by the time you scrunch it, is VERY small
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mooresville, NC
Posted 03/10/2014
I just wanted to say that maybe you need to get a firmer one. My husband traded for firmer and I had to trade for less firm. You really should give it a chance! Been a year and a half since we got the right ones and wouldn't change a thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

The jury is still out!

11/24/2013
By ,
Boston Mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I like the pillow BUT, the fact that you cannot use a pillow protector and that you have to use a cotton pillow case limits you. It does come back to shape every time you sleep on it and you can shape it to fit your needs. I will keep trying to find a case that fits without being too big and let you know the results. Looks are important to me decorating-wise! I will hold off on the excellent rating until 30 days from purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

best pillow I ever owned

11/18/2012
By ,
Ludlow, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to wake up with neck and back pain all the time.
Since I've purchase MyPillow, my neck and back pain are gone, and I get a good night sleep
I've spend a lot of money on pillows but by far this one tops them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

We Hate this Pillow!!!!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Bradley, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these pillows, they are the most uncomfortable pillows we have ever owned - AND most EXPENSIVE!
We gave it 3 nights of a try, then I went to Walmart and purchased Beautyrest pillows for $14 each and absolutely love those...I really wanted to like these, but my husband and I just can't make it work, now I'm using them in pillow shams lol...I hardly ever write negative reviews and try to stay positive, but sorry...wanted
to like em' cuz they are made in the USA...
Our personal opinion - Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV My Pillow

nice pillow- but the price is tooooooo high!

12/20/2012
By ,
Kennebunkport, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pillow is not all it is cracked up to be. The price warrants that it be very very special-and it is not. It bunches up while sleeping and moves towards the headboard. The filling creates gaps and is not necessarily that soft. At age 72 I am still searching for the perfect pillow-but for the time being I bought a vented latex foam one($34) that seems to be working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next