Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Shark Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Keep your flooring and other surfaces spick and span with the Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251. This item is designed to eliminate 99.9 percent of germs and bacteria. This floor steam mop features a telescoping-handle design for ease of use and comfort. To activate its steam capability, simply give a light push so the heat gets out as you work through different surfaces. The Shark Lite 'n Easy electronic steam mop delivers 15 minutes of steam running time and includes a swivel mop head and two all-purpose microfiber pads. It runs on 1.55KW and collects dust even without a bag. This item is suited for hard floors and comes with a 25 foot cable and a nozzle attachment. It is compatible with 110V AC outlets and comes with a one-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Had to return

08/13/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wasted my time with this product. It spit some mighty fine steam for about 6 seconds and then stopped working.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

not a sturdy handle

03/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this item thinking it would be great to clean the hardwood floor and ceramic tile. let me tell you, for almost 70.00 i expected a better quality product. i couldnt see a definitive difference, between that and the swifter mop that i currently use and the handle wobbles back an forth as you push it across the floor. if you use this item be careful that you dont break the handle because it is very weak where the two halves go together, i can see that happening on mine. im taking mine back before thats what happens
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

awesome product! does a wonderful job.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It cleans great! The stream lasts for quite awhile before you have to add more water which is one thing I was concerned about before I got it. The only thing that I would change is I wish it had an on off button but it doesn't so you have plug and unplug it to turn it off and on.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

steam mop

03/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used it 2 times, steams up immediately, but hardwood floors and kitchen floor are not shiny afterwards. I have to go and completely buff each floor afterwards. I don't like the film it leaves on the floors.
I would not recommend this.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

no chemicals

08/10/2014
By ,
Palm Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four cats and I hated using chemicals to clean my laminate floor and kitchen tile. This sanitizes without chemicals and the floor looks great. A regular mop will leave dirt behind in the grout because of the water you need to use with a regular mop. That doesn't happen with a steam mop. Very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Love This

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just love this steamer. So much better than mops for sure. Only thing I don't like is there is no on & off switch. You have to plug it in to start it & unplug it to stop it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Awesome steam mop.....

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my 81 year old Grandma for Christmas and she loves it. She has been using the Swifter dry pads and messy wet pads for years and it makes the floor sticky with build up. This mop removed years of nasty build up, plus it's steam so it sanitizes the floor when all of her little Great Grand babies come to visit. It just takes water and comes with a handy dandy refill cup and 2 velco washable mop heads. That's it! The replacement mop heads are very inexpensive and it helps to eliminate waste in the landfills due and the wet pad brand is not biodegrade. You will love this and will be happy you are sanitizing your home and helping the Earth all together. I highly recommend this steam mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

great product

03/14/2014
By ,
martinez, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than the old fashion mop! I will never go back. This steam mops cleans great and is lightweight, just make sure to use distilled water or it might clog from minerals just like an iron
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

I love this thing!

10/02/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am elderly, and have struggled to clean the white tile floor in the condo I've moved to since downsizing. The SHARK Light 'n Easy Steam Mop is perfect. Exceptionally light weight, it swivels into all corners, and shoots out a very dry steam that cleans circles around any mop. And I don't have to use chemicals, which is important to me. Cleans up my dog's footprints, drools, etc, and is said to provide 99.9% sanitization. Wish the tank were bigger, but it's a minor thing. Watch for sales...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Shark Lite and easy steam mop

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans well with no soap. I have a big area with Laminate flooring and can't use too much moisture on it. This is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

My mop!

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is the best investment ever!! I bought three of these, one for each of my grown children. I own the make Shark S3901 Professional Steam Pocket, which is a couple of steps above this model, only for the addition of 3 steam speeds, removable tank to do upholstery and other different features, but this model is just as good. I first used it while visiting my brother in law and said I MUST HAVE ONE! The Shark Steam Mop is not only fun to use, it's easy and you see the results on the pad, but wow, when you walk your bare feet on your floors you feel how clean your floor is! Because I have a two year old grandson who plays on my floors, I wanted to be sure my floors were clean and sanatized, and I know this with the Shark. I am very happy with this product and will buy another if the time should come.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Wish I'd bought sooner!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really picks up dirt! Swivel head makes it work in every room. Lightweight, long enough cord. Wish it held more water, but it's worth a second refill. Pads hold up well in washing machine. Floors look good and feel great on bare feet!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Very good product.

08/10/2014
By ,
West Portsmouth, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it. Picks up hard to get dog hair and lint. Makes my floor looking very clean. Very easy to use.Would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Great little steam mop

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the lite 'n easy steam mop. So simple to use and clean up is super easy. No more wringing a mop for me. The steam heats up in about 30 seconds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

OK

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value - works fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

A gift

12/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my 72 year old mom. I have not used the product but it was easy to put together and nice and light like I wanted for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

These are very good

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second SHARK Steam Mop the first one faiied. But they work vary good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Only used it once but it is good

06/21/2014
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Shark steam mop, received it this week so have only used it once but I am satisfied with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

not a good steam mop

12/11/2013
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not put out enought steam to wet the pad. It does get hot, but not wet enought to mop with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop, S3251

Great for cost

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great and light cleaner s
For the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next