Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The HP 17.3" Laptop PC Refurbished Pavilion g7 1338dx gives you everything you need to keep in touch, get it done and have some fun. Switch between apps with ease with this Intel Core i3 Laptop (Intel Core i3-2350M Processor). View HD movies on the brilliant display of the HP 17.3" Laptop PC Refurbished Pavilion g7 1338dx. Say hello with the webcam built into this HP Windows 7 Laptop (Home Premium version). Enjoy crystal clear audio with great speakers and SRS Premium Sound, all in a dynamic-looking HP Imprint design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%34 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great deal

12/09/2012
By ,
Cove Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP g7-1338dx laptop

12/10/2012
By ,
Woodbury, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online and was returned within a week. Took out of box and hit the power button and all it did was turn on and off. Never went beyond the start up mode. I am happy with the HP product and will try to find another deal like this one. I just wish the people in charge of the refurb's did their job correct. Thankfully Walmart does a great job in customer service when items have to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value, Great computer

12/13/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to budgetary and lifestyle changes, I had to choose carefully as my HP Desktop is dying. I have had great luck w/HP, as have my friends. I decided to gamble on a refurbished computer, and this one is freaking awesome. Way fast, great connectivity and plenty of memory for a middle-aged retired piker like me. I do not need Windows 8 and the 7 is fully loaded. The 17" screen is perfect, and the weight is just fine. Fantastic deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great buy for the money.

12/14/2012
By ,
Florida-USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything as described and works great. I just have to get used to the longer keyboard (with the right side number keys) which I wanted for cad work. I have always had the smaller screens without the extra number keys, so I have to adjust my typing style. I love this nice large screen :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/15/2012
By ,
Chico Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this laptop for my son to go to college with and have been using it since it came (testing it for him). It seems to work great, stays cool loads up quickly, was in perferct condition with no visible damage. I did have some problems conecting to the internet and had to spend hours on the phone with at&t because it wouldn't recognize the wifi password. Changing it was a pain as we have 6 other wifi connected devices that all needed to be changed and were connected with out a problem. However, it is working better than the brand new Hp laptop which needed a new fan within a month. I would suggest an extended warrenty I have used walmarts warrenty for an xbox and they were very good. We got our money back and he was able to replace the broken one with a new xbox. HP's warrenty service has been excenlent also but much more expensive than walmarts extended warrenty. This is the 2nd referbished Hp laptop I have purchased the other one I got for my 16 year old daughter. It was the hp g-7 with the amd quad core. I bought her that one 3 months ago and she has used it everyday with no issues. I would have got my son the same computer but it was out of stock and this was only $30 more. They both seem equally fast. I do not know how this one will be for games, hers has been used to surf the web, go on facebook listen to music and type papers for her AP English and History classes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Refurbished Hp laptop

11/09/2012
By ,
St George Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laptop arrived 2 days after I ordered. Great
This product appears to be totally satisfactory even though operation is different than the old windows operating system. Still getting used to touch pad operation which seems very touchy, wanting to almost automatically go to links inadvertently passed over.
The Hp has a full operators manual embedded which will help everyone understand the functions
of the unit.
Of course the 17" screen for video streaming gets rid of the need for that bedroom second TV and the sound quality is good even for the hearing impaired.
The embedded security program is a little annoying and I expect the windows 7 operating system to have all the security I need rather than having to buy further annual subscriptions to these applications. Microsoft needs to keep working towards the ability to thwart viruses and malware that the Apple computers are known for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Review of HP refurbishment program

12/03/2012
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seeral months ago I purchased an HP refurbished compter. When received it turned out to be bad. The video when watching a movie was broken up and the color was all wrong. I returned the computer to the store where my money was refunded without any problem. I then purchaed a secod HP refurbished computer and it has worked just fine. Two weeks ago I decided to purchase a computer for my wife. Again I order an HP refurbished computer. Agan upon receipt it computer was bad. Each time it was turned on after sitting over night, it would reboot the BIOS. This is not normal. Agan I returned the computer to the store and was refunded my money. Agaln I purchased an HP refurbished computer for my wife and so far it has worked just fine. Whoever is refurbishing your compuiter is not doing a good job of it. You need to review their work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Should've Known

11/01/2012
By ,
Warren, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think purchasing a refurbished computer is a "hit and miss" situation. The computer worked fine and I was happy for the first 4 hours. After shutting it down and starting it up again later on, the computer had an error stating the fan wasn't working. After calling HP, they said for a fee they would try to help. It's not considered "new" therefore, they wouldn't warranty it. The only consolation is that Walmart has a good "no hassle" return policy. Lesson learned and I should have known... You get what you pay for. Would be nice to know the reason the computer was refurbished before purchasing. It would help in making an informed decision. Buyer Beware.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

My first Refurbished experience

12/04/2012
By ,
Lemont, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered two, I received 1st one just now , started it and am ready to take it back to Walmart.
The laptop makes lot of continuous noise, like a jet is flying next to you.
I will update when I get the second one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/10/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived. Some scratches. Mouse/tablet did not work. And there was no internet connectivity possible. Item returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Refurbished 17.3" Pavilion g7 1338dx Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2350M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5