Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Power Wheels Boss Mustang looks just like the real thing! It is a two-seat, 12-volt battery-powered ride-on with realistic styling. The vehicle features a sound box with cool motor sounds, an adjustable seat and cup holder. This vehicle drives two speeds — 2.5 and 5 mph forward and 2.5 mph in reverse. It can be used on hard and grass surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%20 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Just What We Wanted

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and I ordered this car for my little brother's birthday. It came in just in time with no problems. We picked it and it took a few hours to build. Instructions were perfect, I had no complications while building it, it was kinda fun! Anyway, he LOVES it! It does everything the description says and it drives perfectly. He loves driving it up and down our street. He turned 6 and fits in it fine and still has room for our neighbor's daughter who is also 6. They both looked comfortable. Overall, great purchase:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Very sharp looking car!

06/29/2013
By ,
Freeport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this power wheel car for our 4 year old grandson and he just loves it. It was not hard at all for my husband and son to put together and then I finished it off by putting on the decals. He looks so cool driving it all around the cul-d-sac next to our house. We our very happy with this purchase.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great first car!

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this one is a little smaller than others like the Jeeps or trucks, it's perfect for my 3 year old now- his 7 yr old neighbor had a tight squeeze but could still manage to drive it- I thought it would have a little more leg room, but for the price and the look and quality I would definitely recommend- it's probably best for ages 3-6
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Mustang Boss 302

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand kids loved it, they had so much fun rolling thru the front lawn. This is our 5th ride on vehicle, my kids shared 3 among all 5 of them. This the second ride on for my grandchildren, my 2 oldest had a Jeep. We will keep buying them for grandchildren as long as Fisher-Price keeps making them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Nice

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son loves it!!! It's great car
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Graet

11/17/2013
By ,
North main st Pearland,Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything is great so however to price jump from 229.to 249 in a week ,i think that a Quesyion mark for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
08/14/2013
By ,
Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the packaging it came in. Every time we send something to the store the box is ripped all over. We were very worried pieces would be missing. But we opened it up and the Mustang looks good. My husband said it was easy to put together and he likes that you can increase the speed on it once they learn how to use it. The sad part is we paid $249.99, then last Sunday it was $226.00 and now it is $214.00. If I knew of the price drop we would have waited.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Shipment Box Badly Damaged but Electric Car OK

12/14/2013
By ,
Germantown
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the Mustang 12 V Power Ride-On on-line. Had to pick it up at a Wal Mart location. As might be expected this time of year, had to wait some time at the pick up and after getting to the counter, they said it was in a truck out back and to drive around there. I did and met the lady from the counter and a young man who had pulled the large box from a truck. The box looked like it had fallen down a couple flights of stairs. Not a single corner of the box undamaged, some edges/corners ripped through completely. I took possession of it anyway. While trying to load this into the back seat of my Ford Taurus (very tight fit), the Wal Mart guy said to be careful...don't want to damage it. I could only smile and ask if he had seen the box? I took it home, assembled it the next day and despite all the damage to the box, the car looks ok; not perfect, some minor scrapes, but ok. I have not tried to operate it yet as the bat had to charge for a number of hours and my son has been around, but I don't think the drive was damaged so expect that to be ok. For the most part, my experiences with Wal Mart are good, but they ask me to review this purchase and thus am doing so.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

An amazing ride

08/30/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second powerwheels that I've purchased for my now 5 year old son. This is a great product in every way. We've even found a way to modify the motor to go a little faster... The BOSS Mustang edition is a well made, rugged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My son loves it, but questionable quality

07/15/2013
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The car assembled easily and the instructions seemed adequate. Many stickers needed to be put in place. I am sure the car will receive plenty of scratches and dents, but I was surprised that a brand new car had as many blemishes and scratches right out of the box. I gave it lower ratings because of this.
I had to put a sand bag in the passenger seat to help it get better traction on our asphalt driveway. This also made me lower the rating as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Poor quality for a fisher-price product

08/16/2013
By ,
Cicero NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this car for my grandson.
Box was not damaged, but the car had
Scratches all over it, looked like it was
used. Poor packaging by the
Manufacturer, Fisher-price.
I would not recommend this item.
Walmart was not to blame for this,
But Fisher-Price, big disappointment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Car, beautiful replica of the real thing!

11/02/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car, works on grass and pavement and up small inclines:) got this for our 2 year old and he loves sitting in it playing with the radio..lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

I WILL LET YOU KNOW WHEN THE CAR IS PUT TOGETHER

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PACKAGING WAS DAMAGED BUT IT APPEARS THE CAR WAS IN GOOD SHAPE. I STILL HAVE TO PUT THE CAR TOGETHER TO LET YOU KNOW WHAT I THINK ABOUT THE CAR, IT LOOKS GOOD AS FAR AS I CAN SEE,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Looks like a miniture Boss 302. Great graphics.

08/21/2013
By ,
Johnston, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put it together in 1 1/2 hours. Directions very good, though discovered a few short-cuts. 1. Put
decals onto dashboard before it's installed. 2) Put car on saw horses (sitting on towels) so you can work off the ground. Other parts go on much easier. Also, put all parts on a rug so they won't get scratched or roll around. Put screws in a soup bowl. Have fun. Worth the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Radio does not work

08/02/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we recieve the huge package, the box was rip and torn almost everywhere. The top of the box had a big opening about 12 inches. Anyone could see what was in the box. We took the pieces out and before we even put it together there was scratches and dented pieces of the car. We put the car together and some pieces couldn't be flush together. It didnt fit together smoothly. The sterring is also hard. for my 2 year. overall he does like it alot. because he doesn't see the imperfections.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Who would not love this car?

09/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our almost 5yr old. He LOVES his Mustang and thinks he looks super cool driving around the neighborhood. Had read other reviews about damaged box so was not surprised when picked up from store and box was a bit beaten up, but all parts were inside and car was not damaged etc. Took DH about 1.5 hrs to put together...don't forget to charge battery before assembling so your child can ride it ASAP:) Still have car on slower speed for now but know he'll want it upped soon..fair traction on grass... Best on sidewalk..did purchase extended warranty...fair price & ship to store was great for no S&H...would buy again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

dont order this

01/04/2014
By ,
santa ana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this package and right away I could tell that some thing was wrong box had holes and lookedlike it was dropped every single time so of course the car had broken parts
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Package was opened upon receipt.

12/22/2013
By ,
Hilliard, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was ordered via ship to store. When I picked up the box was opened. Store associate explained box was open upon arrival. Numerous scratches were evident as I examined the condition. Oil like substance was also noted on the interior. Will never again use this method of delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

I wouldn't know because...

12/25/2013
By ,
Garland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I never recieved it, walmart lost it in shipping!
Had to go buy another one so my grandson could have it in time for Christmas!
Still waiting on my refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Boys' Boss Mustang 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great kids toy

12/02/2013
By ,
Madison NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandkids loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next