Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Epson Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Epson Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ideal for any project, the affordable Epson XP-300 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers remarkable quality and performance in a sleek, space-saving design. Quiet and unobtrusive, this Epson XP-300 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner features EPSON Connect for instant wireless printing from popular mobile devices. And, the Expression Home Epson Multifunction Printer offers the latest in wireless technology so it's easy to print from any room in your home. The Expression Home Epson Multifunction Printer includes a 1.44" LCD and memory card slots for simple, PC-free photo printing. Grab your prints and go, thanks to DURABrite Ultra instant-dry ink. You can even scan documents and save them as PDFs or JPEGs, or make brilliant color copies in a flash with this Epson XP-300 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation87%78 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great but 2 issues

03/06/2013
By ,
Us 17 walmart
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great printer works excellently great value how ever it seems to burn through ink how ever not a big issue considering the quality of the print per page sand doesn't work well with iPhone or iPad when printing pictures haven't figured out how to print full size from iPhone or iPad may just be a user error other than that I love this printer best I ever had in comparison to the 200-300 dollar printers 5 years ago "save money live better walmart"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 2 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worth more than its price!

01/07/2013
By ,
DeKalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research and even checked reviews outside of walmart.com. Found this to be worth purchasing and I didn't regret it in the least. Best part is the airprinting from our ipad and iphones. Very easy to setup. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PLYMOUTH, MA
better than hp
Posted 04/12/2013
I checked out this printer and an hp printer the hp does not have it compatible with windows 8 the Epson was.so I bought the Epson and great printer installed the cd and after 5 10 minutes bingo/// runs like a charm,,,,,,,,,,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

BEST printer ever

02/01/2013
By ,
plano,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because it was cheap and it looked good for the price. works well and i have had it for about 2 months. ink is also cheap unlike other printer's ink. and will keep buying Epson printers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Review 4 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson XP 300

12/28/2012
By ,
East Coast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish they would have listed what picture cards worked with this printer in the description. I have the Olympus XD card and it is not compatible . I have the Epson Picturemate and my card does fit in that one.
I knew I would need a usb cable since I dont have wifi ,I just wish they would have included it with the printer . I am not happy about the cost of the replacement ink or the fact it uses a lot to print photos .
But the printer is compact and fits on my desk top . It is easy to download the cd and its ready to use in minutes. And I love that it has a copier and scanner which is great considering the price I paid for it.
I also like that its quick and does not make a lot of noise.
All in all its a great little printer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 5 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/15/2012
By ,
N.J.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this printer was easy to set up! I love the WI FI! and the printing speed is also good..Very pleased with my purchase..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 6 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

This was so easy to setup my desktop and 2 laptops

01/14/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value, prints great (black/white & color), speed is great, scanning is so easy, too! I haven't used teh copier function since I don't have any need for this but I do use it for printing and scanning - exceeds my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good Value For A Good Price

02/25/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got what I paid for. I didn't expect a powerful, fast, well built multi-function printer for,this,price. What I got was a printer, copier, scanner that does the job very well on all counts. The machine has a lot of plastic parts that might not hold up over time and use, but it works for me since I am the only one using it and I am very careful with it. The paper feed is sometimes a problem in that it does not always feed straight. The Epson cartridges are very, very expensive and do not last very long, even with only one person using the printer and not all that often. One big plus with this machine is that it was extremely easy to set up to use wirelessly. The disk did it all with very little assistance from me. Overall, I would buy it again for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

EASY EASY EASY

12/29/2012
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little light weight can-do everything (except fax) wireless printer. Just the right price. A happy choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great 4 the $

02/25/2013
By ,
Vero Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2nd Epson... the first lasted 12 years... ink is cheap online so I got a new one now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 10 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nice little all in one. Great price.

02/26/2013
By ,
New Middletown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Printer is a little noisier than I am used top but it prints beautifully and makes great copies. Haven't used the scanner yet. My 18 year old niece set up the printer in only a few minutes with no problem at all. So far we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 11 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer for the Price

01/31/2013
By ,
124sport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant be more pleased with this printer. I was leary of the individual printer inks as I owned a canon years ago that had individual inkls. It seems many printers are going this route now and it absolutely makes sense. I'm an= mural artist and primarily use this for printing reference material and transparencies on the job. It works great. It was a breeze to get up and running. Its pretty fast...unlike my wifes cheap canon which takes all sorts of time and goes through all sorts of gyrations before it actually starts printing. I've printed at least a few dozen color images and im onoly now getting ready to change the cyan and magenta. Bravo Epson! (Going to buy another one of these to replace that canon)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

03/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer and it was very easy to install. Works great with windows 8 so it is very updated. The colors are so vivid and the printing is so fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 13 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

very good for the price

04/21/2013
By ,
upper peninsula michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a printer with cheaper ink that worked fast. This works faster than my other printer and the ink is indeed cheaper. I have recommended this printer to other people.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

A Good Buy!

03/25/2013
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set-up was easy and the direction to have the printer wireless was very easy. All documents come out clear. It's small and doesn't take up a lot of room on my computer desk. This printer is a very excellent buy and is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 15 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Simple and Solid

04/14/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Epson XP-300 is a nice looking, dependable little printer/copier/scanner. It's not as fancy as my last printer, but it is dependable, the ink is cheaper, and it takes up less space on my desk. It was easy to set up and is relatively quiet while printing. It also has no shining light while turned off. I like the fact that OFF means exactly that. I also like the fact that it doesn't turn on of its own accord after the power comes back on, and it doesn't use ink by automatically cleaning the printhead when I try to print a document after a couple days of disuse. One thing to note: my XP-Pro computer won't turn on if the printer is on first; it freezes at the Welcome window. So I leave it off until I need it. Summation: It's a hard working little machine that isn't frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
05/22/2013
By ,
Dayton Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely disappointed with this product. I have owned Epson printers in the past and have had no problem with the devices. It was impossible to make the device work properly. I was so frustrated. I had to return the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

1 month old on on third Epson replacement

04/28/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer about a month ago, first one the print heads quit working, second one there were lines from top to bottom on the pages and it would not connect to Wi-Fi, - I sent the secondd one back (I found out it was a refurbished one they sent me) and I am waiting on the third one. In order to honor their "warranty" they require a credit card and put a $86.00 hold on it. Like other callers I had to wait more than 10 minutes to get through and they were rude and not knowledgeable about the product. Very unfriendly and they promise to have it delivered to you by a specific date, take off work and it never arrives. I am surprised this company is not out of business by now. Like other reviews, the ink does not last long and very expensive to replace all the time. Go with Cannon or HP, avoid Epson - and if you do buy one of these remember this review, you were warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/22/2013
By ,
Oregon,USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This printer/scanner seems to print very slow and trying to enlarge copies was very hard to figure out the control panel I had to go online to find instructions on how to do it.
The price was right and the printed pages look good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Super easy setup!

03/17/2013
By ,
Lees Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned anything other than an HP printer but am so happy I gave Epson a try! These days printers simply don't last forever, so I was looking for a reasonably priced printer with the features I needed -- quality printing, air print capability and separate ink cartridges (i.e. replace only the color needed). I have never had such a pleasurable setup experience! The wireless setup was easy-peasy and I had my PC, iPad and iPhone up and running in less than an hour (including the software updates that needed to run). Have printed a few color documents and they are as good as if not better than my past HPs and the Canon we also have. Would recommend giving this printer a go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Epson Expression Home XP-300 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

4 letter sheets of bw text and 1photo, 1/3 ink use

01/03/2013
By ,
ct.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4 letter sheets of bw text and 1 color photo, and 1/3 of the ink is gone. Only 15 sheets of letter paper on one set of cartridges is the most expensive printing I have ever bought in my life. EPSON should be fined for making this product that is grossly wasteful. The last printer I bought at walmart was a canon pixma, and that broke after 25 pages, and was not accepted for return, so I will never buy that brand again. Perhaps the models sold at walmart are made even more cheaply and poorly manufactured to meet Walmart's stringent low unit cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Longview, WA
needs more knowledge
Posted 03/11/2013
1. New printers do not come with full ink carts
2. New printers like epson that use a built in print head have to be "filled" with ink during the initial start-up.
3. This printer uses one of the LEAST expensive cartridge sets. Try buying HP carts. The black is 12.95. The full color set is 24.95 (3 carts).
Once you replace the original carts you will see reasonable life from them. please remember they are basically giving the printer away. Profit is from selling ink.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next