Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

The As Seen On TV Hot Booties are designed to be much more than traditional booties or slippers. These Hot Booties Slippers in Pink provide comfort and relaxation for your feet. After microwaving the Hot Slippers for 60 seconds, you will enjoy up to an hour of heat. The soles of these Hot Booties Slippers are filled with natural linseed that will help provide comfort for your cold, achy or stressed feet. These As Seen On TV Hot Booties will make an ideal gift for the special lady in your life.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%16 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink
01/14/2013
By ,
Yakutat, Alaska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, the bag that they go in is not of the same design as shown on tv it is much thicker and doesn't have a draw string. Second, does not heat up warm enough. tells you not to exceed 90 seconds. third,,, never was told that you cannot walk with these slippers on. and standing or walking could cause them to burst. as well if you exceed the heating time!!! those are pretty good reasons not to like them.. and sometimes when ordering I have a hard time. so it looked like I ordered 2 of these slippers. I need to hopefully return the second pair. unopened. thank God this is not that much money. and I know that it is not Walmart's fault..this is just what As seen on TV omitted to tell you. very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink
01/14/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At no time in the commercial was it mentioned that you could not walk in these booties. Well, I'm not the sit around and do nothing type of person, so these booties are not exactly what I expected.
If the design had included a substantial sole, a person would be able to walk with them and have warm feet at the same time.
I am disappointed, and if I was ever asked by a friend if they should buy them, I would let them know that you can't walk in them. Then, it would be their decision whether or not these booties were right for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

toasty warm

11/07/2012
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these, you cant really walk in them, but thats not the intent. Heat them up, jump in a cold bed and your tootsies are toasty. Or lounge on the couch, they keep feet warm, for quite some time. I have foot cramps often from cold feet, no more! I like these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

hot booties

11/05/2013
By ,
hampton va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They get my feet warm while i am sitting still but they are not made for walking around in. Can't
wash them either! I would pay $5 for them no $15.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

I love them

09/29/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One thing I didn't expect is that they smell good; must be the linseeds. I heat them for 90 seconds, turning them over mid-way so the whole slipper is heated. I was also pleasantly suprised that the soles AND the tops of the slippers are filled with linseeds; which makes for a super cozy nest for your cold toes. They probably only stay hot for 1/2 hour, but by then your feet are warm and they stay warm inside the slippers. Walking in them feels like walking in sand; you can do it, but they're not deisgned for walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Waste of money.

01/21/2013
By ,
Boston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They tell you to put them in the microwave for 30 seconds,then 15 seconds at a time .No more then 90 seconds in all.I had to finally try 2 minutes and still not hot.Just barely luke warm.There's noting wrong with my midrowave.Everything else woeks.I'm now sorry I bought them.I needed something to warm my feet,because they're always cold.These slippers don;t do the job whatsoever.Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Don't stay warm long enough

12/21/2012
By ,
Washington, D.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have a very damp feeling when heated
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Could not believe it, actually works great!

01/01/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised that these booties actually work as described. I had bought many other (Seen on TV) products and was disappointed. Not the case with the booties. I have poor circulation in my hands and feet, due to an auto accident. My feet and hands are always freezing. You just pop these little booties in the microwave, and put them on, and they are toasty warm. They are packed with linseed and lavender. The linseed warms the feet, and the lavender aroma relaxes the mind and body. The booties can hold the heat for long periods of time, without having to re-heat. However, they are not designed to walk in. Highly Recommend this Product! SassySister13
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Never will purchase again

02/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I unwrapped the slippers from the box there was holes on bottom @ the seeds were spilling out from the bottom of slippers. All over my kitchen floor. I threw them away.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Great for warming feet; impossible to walk in them

01/10/2014
By ,
Washington, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These slippers do keep your feet warm, but it is impossible to walk in them because of the material in the sole.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Warm toasty feet

03/30/2014
By ,
Birdsboro, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my wife, who always says her feet are cold. Not any more! Just a minute or so in the microwave and your feet are nice and warm on these cold winter evenings. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink
01/27/2013
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been eye balling these for months. And once I realized Walmart was selling them I bought them, and I'm glad I did! The instructions to tell you to start with 30 seconds in the microwave and then 15 each time after that. Your personal preference and the power of your microwave will determine how much time you 'cook' them for. But they do get warm! The only thing I don't care for is they 'are not suitable for walking in.' However, if your relaxing on the couch or laying in bed I don't find this to be an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

ohhh warm slippers how I wished I loved u

02/20/2014
By ,
Woodstock, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So they work better when u put them in the microwave with the drawstring bag. They need longer than s minute to warm up. I cant walk in them lol but they are warm. I think I need to reheat since its losing its heat after 10min. Worth the price? No. I will keep trying them since they do feel good when warm. The design on the picture doesnt really show how they kook. They look like clown shoes and I wear a size 9. I will be using when my feet are freezing but wish they were walkable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Great slippers

01/26/2014
By ,
Snellville ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Were as the were discribed my wife heats them for 45 secs and they stay worm.
Birthday gift
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

Excellent warmers

02/09/2014
By ,
Jacksonville. Arkensaas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these fot a friend and she is very happy with them. Fast delivery even though weather has been bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

The booties are great for my wife.

02/09/2014
By ,
West Warwick, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bag that you heat the bootties has already rip at the seam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

A great product! A necessity!!!

12/21/2013
By ,
L.V
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My feet are ALWAYS cold in the Winter......You can't walk around in them but heat them up & you're good to sit & warm up in the AM's & PM's........Looked for where I purchased them 2 years ago & couldn't find. Thanks Wal-Mart for supplying (was even happy to pay the EXTRA $5.00) just to have them. Great for diabetics, elderly & those w/poor circulation. Dogs love to snuggle up to them, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

HOT BOOTIES - SLIPPERS

12/14/2013
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are too hard to walk in, the beads that are in them hurt too bad. Had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink

A little disappointed

12/12/2013
By ,
North Platte, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They don't stay warm very long!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Hot Booties Slippers, Pink
02/19/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These slippers make my feet feel really good, and warm. Although it is difficult to walk in them, it is possible if you walk slowly and carefully. I like the warmth and comfort of sitting and enjoying them. Good price, worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 11/01/2013
The PURPOSE of the booties is to get your feet warm and they do a TREMENDOUS job! Granted, perhaps they shouldn't be called "slippers" because they aren't intended to be walked around in. But as someone whose feet get cold and can't be warmed with socks, blankets or any such things, they provide an awesome way to get your tootsies warm! So anyone that finds them "unconvenient" because you can't walk in them doesn't know what chronically cold feet are. As for heating times, those vary by microwave. I warm mine for 90 seconds and they're perfect.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next