Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haan HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Haan HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

The HAAN Steam Cleaner, SI-75 gives you the best of both worlds with the Power and Finesse, a powerful, handheld steamer that's stylishly nestled into a perfectly calibrated steam mop. Get the power you need to blast away dirt and grime with the finesse you need to achieve a clean, streak-free floor. The HAAN Power and Finesse has a swivel head for easy maneuverability, removable easy-fill water tank and convenient handheld steamer and is ready to use in 20 seconds. It kills 99.9 percent of common household germs, bacteria and dust mites without chemicals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Great product. Easy to setup and easy to use

08/05/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the steamer; but I really like it so far. It was very easy to figure out how to put it together, and use it. Very straight forward operation, and did a great job cleaning my very dirty kitchen floor (ceramic tile). I like that it can be separated into a hand carry steamer for other jobs. I think that will be very useful; although I havn't tried those features yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
From Haan Product Specialist08/07/2014
Dear ScottNak - Once you get a chance to use the handheld portion of your steam cleaner, you will be looking for things to clean! We are so glad to hear that you really like your Haan Steam Mop and that it is doing a great job on your ceramic tile. We love keeping homes clean from the floor up!haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Wow!

01/02/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floors look amazing after using this. I've used it a few times and it cleans very well. We have a variety of floors; hardwood, laminate, and tile and it leave all of them clean and streak-free. Last night I used the hand-held steamer to clean the ultra-greasy spot between the stove and fridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Not what I was hoping for

06/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as opposed to the Shark based on videos I had seen. I was hoping for an easy way to clean the floors at the end of the day. I liked that this continuously steamed and didn't have to be pumped like the Shark one I used in the past. However since it continuously steams, I can't get the extra steam needed to get stuck on gunk up quicker (I have 3 small children). I've never used a hand held steamer before, so I have nothing to compare, but I didn't like that I couldn't easily turn it off to wipe up the excess water it left behind, it just kept steaming and dripping. The strap it comes with is a great idea, but it's a bit awkward when it's hanging next to your hip and kind of falling off your shoulder. I am going to borrow my sister's Shark again and decide if I'm going to keep the Haan or not, but as of right now I am ready to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Haan Product Specialist06/05/2014
Dear 327shopper - We are so sorry to hear that the Power & Finesse is not meeting your cleaning expectations. We typically do not hear these types of comments. We realize that not every steam cleaner will fit every cleaning need, and if it is bursts of steam you are looking for, we would suggest our BS-10 or BS-20 Turbo Steam Cleaners.haan-inc
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Easy to use, cleans well

01/31/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this product twice so I can't really testify to its durability, but everything else is 5+. This product is extremely easy to use. It cleaned my kitchen floor and grout beautifully. I used it on the bathroom sinks and it steamed off the gunk quickly. I did overfill the tank causing the product to leak, but if you don't overfill this isn't a problem. I have used it on my carpets and they look and smell better without soaking the carpets like carpet cleaners do. I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Steamer stopped steaming after 6 months.

05/13/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This steamer is worthless. The attachments were a dud and did not clean as advertised. The steamer worked good for cleaning kitchen and bathroom floors until after 6 months it just stopped steaming. After 90 days it did not qualify for return or exchange. Just shipped to Haan today for repairs at a cost of $47.00. More expense for a bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Rememer, this is not a rug shampooer!

10/30/2012
By ,
Evergreen, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best used on relatively clean carpet... vacuum well and spot clean first, then sanitize with this easy to use steamer. Be sure to let it dry before putting any furniture on the carpet.
This steamer is great on floors and tile... using the scrub brush, it does a great job on grout... haven't tried to clean our kitchen countertop since it is varnished, so will let you know when (and if) I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Love it!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the Haan Power Steam Cleaner. I love it!! It has continuous steam and fits into almost any space and handles angles and corners to a "T". I have, and will continue to, recommend this cleaner to friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist07/01/2014
Dear OCDClean9 - Thank you for your recommendation and review. We are happy to hear you "love it" and that you are enjoying the benefits of a chemical free clean!haan-inc
From Haan Product Specialist07/01/2014
Dear OCDClean9 - Thank you for your recommendation and review. We are happy to hear you "love it" and that you are enjoying the benefits of a chemical free clean!haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

My second Haan! Does an amazing job.

04/22/2013
By ,
Currituck, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. I tried the carpet feature this morning after I spilled a cup of coffee on my new pale yellow area rug. The stain seems to be gone. Very pleased with my new cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Love it

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, which is important to me since I have back issues. Solved my problem of not being able to scrub things clean like I did before my injury.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist05/27/2014
Thank you for your review! This steam cleaner is designed to be lightweight, yet powerful enough to blase away dirt and grime. The Smart Steam technology kills 99.9% of common household germs and bacteria for a healthy home.haan-inc
From Haan Product Specialist05/27/2014
Thank you for your review! This steam cleaner is designed to be lightweight, yet powerful enough to blase away dirt and grime. The Smart Steam technology kills 99.9% of common household germs and bacteria for a healthy home.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75
08/17/2013
By ,
Illinios
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved, loved love this product. Really used it 4 or 5 times and it always performed beautifully. Suddenly it stopped steaming. Called Hahn. They wanted a receipt or a shipping slip to see before I could return it for a new one since it has a year warranty.
Problem was it was a present. The person no longer had the receipt because it had worked and I liked it. So Hahn would not accept the return.
My friend is out the money they paid and I am out of a cleaner.
Therefore, gave it a one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
From Haan Product Specialist12/16/2013
Hi Homeagainmom,

We are sorry to hear your experience has been unpleasant. If your friend would be so kind as to provide a credit card statement we would be happy to supply you with a replacement. We understand that at times people lose receipts. Another way would be to provide us with the information you included on your product registration. Thank you for your post, and allowing us to be of service.haan-inc
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ontario, California
Did they buy your gift steamer online?
Posted 12/09/2013
They may have an email that would work for the receipt.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Great Steamer!!

12/08/2013
By ,
Burley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine!!! It cleans my wood floors really well. I love how I don't have to scrub I just sit it there for 30 seconds and the stain is gone. I love the long cord. The water tank does my entire top floor of my house which is about 1000 square feet. I love being able to steam my carpets! It's overall a fantastic. Machine!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist12/18/2013
Hi ShellyHob - We are very happy to hear you are "loving it" and that the steam cleaner is doing a good job on your wood floors and carpets.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75
08/03/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a great job. The water bottle leaks at the cap a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75

Haan has changed my life!

07/03/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam cleaner. I have cleaned my house top to bottom and left to right with this steam cleaner. Love love love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner, SI-75
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5