Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Keep your growing child safe and comfortable in the Evenflo SureRide DLX Baby Convertible Car Seat. Forward facing, the Evenflo SureRide DLX Baby Convertible Car Seat is weight rated up to 65lbs, which allows your child to remain harnessed longer. It has a head and body pillow for extra comfort, and the upfront harness adjustment allows for easy and convenient tightening. Try this Nicole Evenflo Convertible Car Seat for a top-notch extended-use option at an affordable price!
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Comfy and cute. Bought 2.

08/11/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 1/2 year old outgrew her carrier seat so we needed a rear facing to front facing seat for her. Unfortunately it's a little too large to fit rear facing in our compact car, so we had to install forward facing. She loves it and it is cushiony and comfy for her. It was easy to adjust straps for her size. Reclines enough for her to be able to sleep. I got one for us and for gmas car. Even thinking of replacing my sons with one of these, but probably in green (his fav color)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole
10/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat is adorable! My baby girl loves her new car seat:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Perfect car seat

08/30/2013
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kept looking everywhere for this car seat. I found that it was the cheapest here. I ordered it and paid extra for a faster delivery, because we were going out of town, but I received it Much Faster than expected. Which was awesome! My husband strapped it in our vehicle the same day we received it. My DD couldn't be happier. She's able to look out and she looks like she is absolutely comfortable. She hated her previous car seat. Which honestly was a pain to drive with her. I was a little worried when I ordered it because I hadn't seen it in person, so I was just going off of the pictures. I was worried that the pink was going to be too pale, but it is absolutely beautiful. And the leopard print adds the perfect 'umph'. The seatbelt is Super easy to adjust. The adjuster is conveniently placed in the front so when she grows I can easily loosen it up a bit for her. All in all the car seat is definitely a hit. I only regret not buying this when she was newborn because after all it is a 'convertible car seat'. But hey I learn as I go, new mom here. Do buy this car seat!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

awesome carseat

03/06/2014
By ,
anoka, mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The car seat his huge but super cute and i love it and so does my daughter who is a year old however the cup holder isn't the best but overall im happy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Very good for the price

03/06/2014
By ,
Upper Pottsgrove Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has to get use to the car seat but over all she will grow to love as I do. Very stylish and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Great seat!

01/14/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the car seat for 2 weeks, but so far I like it really well. It is sturdy and plush. My daughter fits very well in the seat. I have a Chevy Malibu and the car seat takes up quite a bit of room between the backseat and the frontseat. However, I am short, so it works out fine. The seat is currently in the rear facing position which makes it difficult for my 6 ft. tall husband to drive with the car seat behind him. I do believe we would have this difficulty with any seat we selected though. I would definately purchase the seat again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Great car seat

02/28/2014
By ,
Centralia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this for my 8 month old baby girl. I love it! It's very snug for her, and it is big enough for her to use until a booster seat. It's a little on the larger size, but we have a minivan so it isn't too much of a bother. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

The good price and its super cute

02/23/2014
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nothing about this car seat was too hard to figure out. Pretty much self explanatory. We have in rear facing position now in a Kia sorento. I'd say with a bigger back seat it would sit a little better but when this goes forward facing my daughter is going to love it. So far so good. I prefer these straps over the gracos. My son could open graco straps at the age of 19 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

True to reviews

03/02/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. My 6 month old was quickly outgrowing her infant seat, and this is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole
03/19/2013
By ,
Dubois,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our one year old daughter and we love it! We were skeptical on buying a carseat online but we were not dissapointed what so ever! We have to travel a lot with her for medical reasons,therefore shes in a carseat a lot,and this one is so comfy and fits her nice and snug in it. We have it in the rear-facing position right now,which I can say is a little space comsuming but its well worth it. Its comfy and soft and she love being in it :).Also,need to add we have it it the back with another carseat and can still fit a 3rd carseat in or a person comfortably. (we have a taurus wagon)
Worth the buy forsure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Great quality

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for this price range
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

I love it...

02/01/2014
By ,
Acworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the car seats for my twin girls and I really love the car seat, but the one I received had been used. The tags were all crinkled as if it had been washed and return to the store. Looks like everything was just thrown in the box. There was no formal wrapping. Did not like the presentation, but I love the car seat. The padding seems good and comfortable especially for long trips.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Great car seat for the price

01/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter love it and is a good car seat for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Great product for the price!

04/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was our first convertable car seat purchase. After researching for weeks, we went with this car seat and we are very happy with it. Easy to install and super cute for our little girl. It's much bigger than we thought it would be, but still manages to fit into our smallest car, which is a Jetta. Our baby seems to like it and often falls asleep while riding in the car. We are very happy with this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole
09/19/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is perfect for my little lady! I was looking an affordable good quality car seat that was side impacted tested. I also wanted to make sure she was comfortable. This car seat met all my needs and was the prettiest one I found as well. Very happy with my choice and so is my daughter!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

PERFECT

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is great! It fits perfectly in my car and I have a coupe. Yes the size is pretty big but my daughter fits in this seat and has extra room. We call it her "throne" ;) I like that it can sit back some so she can be comfortable in it. It is pretty easy to buckle and unbuckle. That's a huge plus unlike other car seats. My only complaint was that the seat was not wrapped or protected except for being in a cardboard box...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Love it!

12/26/2013
By ,
Birmingham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, study, and super cute! Really big though. It swallows my 1-year-old
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Good car seat for baby girl

08/25/2013
By ,
Stockton CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Size comfortable Overall Pretty Great seat. Only thing is I wish It would be a little heavier. My sons car seat has foam all over it with a great base. This one just has foam in the very middle. and they should have built in the seat belt clip like my sons car seat. I have to leave The car seat in the car because its to hard to keep taking it out and putting it back in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Great Pick for first time mom

02/11/2013
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is great very light a little too wide but great very easy to assemble my child loved the colors and loves both the headrest and body pillow. First time mom and I couldnt figure out what would be a good choice for car seats but going online and doing some research this seat was great. had a little trouble finding the manual but finally figured it out took me longer to read the manual than to actually install the seat in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Evenflo SureRide DLX Convertible Car Seat, Nicole

Great little girl carseat

04/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our 10 month old. It comes in a giant box with no assembly with is nice. The colors and leopard design is adorable! The only thing I dont care for is that her head and neck totally fall when she is sleeping even though it is rear facing it still sits up high I think more than my sons did. Also it comes with 3 safety latches which I think should be longer. They arent long enough to clip the safety loop in our ford explore. otherwise we love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next