Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Paula Deen Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Paula Deen Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Whether you need a starter set for your home or need to spruce up your old collection, Paula Deens 10-Piece Cookware Set is a perfect choice. Every pot and pan in this non-stick cookware set heats up quickly, releases food easily and gets you out of the kitchen faster. This cookware set is made of strong aluminum and is dishwasher safe, making clean up a breeze. This no fuss, non-stick cookware set also features dual riveted handles that provide a comfortable and secure grip, giving you added security and safety in the kitchen. The Paula Deen 10-Piece Cookware Set includes three covered saucepans (various sizes), one stock pot, and two skillets. Make cooking enjoyable with this no-fuss set that comes in two different color choices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%40 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

for the price this cookware set is awesome.

02/20/2013
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cookware set for my daugter, it is her first one and she loves it. The pots clean up easily and food comes off with very little scrubbing. The glass lids let you see what is going on inside while the food is cooking without having to take the lid off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set
04/02/2013
By ,
Oceanside,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love Love this product.I finally found pots and pans that are actually non stick and really easy to clean.Im replacing all of my other cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Knew Paula Deen reputation for quality -

06/12/2013
By ,
Kill Devil Hills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pots and pans met and exceeded my expectations. Heavy, quality, handles not just molded on, but attached securely. Originally saw a set of 2 small frying pans at the local Walmart and knew I wanted the whole set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Pans lose color quickly.

02/24/2013
By ,
Panama City, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this being a "better" brand of cookware that it would be more durable, 1 time after on the burners and the paint is gone off the bottom and starting up the sides. Sometimes name brand is not the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Love the cookware. Cooks awesome.

07/15/2013
By ,
Harvest, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
getting rid of Paula Deen is Walmarts loss. I will going elsewhere to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maine
I love everything I have from PAULA DEEN!!
Posted 02/21/2014
Walmart made a bad choice removing Paula Deen products. I have the complete line of pots and pans, ovenware, dinnerware and utensils. All items are high quality, reasonably priced and so easy to clean. If you follow directions and clean them properly, they will last forever. I like her choice in colors..I have the red speckle. They are not a shockingly bright color like others, so it is easy to add accessories that will match. I bought my youngest daughter the green set for Christmas and plan on doing the same for her 3 sisters....I don't mind going elsewhere to find great products!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Absolutely the best out there. Paula Dean

09/25/2013
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paula Dean Cookware is simply the best. Love the different colors, the quality is great and always stays looking good when you follow directions.
This is my 2nd set of her cookware. Mixing the colors now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Disappointed

01/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my mother for Christmas. She used once and the inside bottoms are spotted, not sure how long these will even hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist01/13/2014
trish619, we are sorry to hear about your mother's unusual experience with this cookware set. Even with the cookware spotting, these are durable and should last a long time. If you would like to discuss this occurrence with one of our knowledgeable Customer Service reps, please give us a call at 888-298-1071. We are available Mondays-Fridays from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. pst excluding holidays. We look forward to being able to assist you.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Discoloration

07/19/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first time I started to use the pans they started to get discoloration on the bottom. However they work good just like a cheaper pan would. I thought they would be a little heavier duty material but they were not!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
From Paula Deen Cookware Specialist07/26/2013
So sorry to hear about the discoloration on the bottom of your cookware. If you would ever like to discuss this matter further, please call the Paula Deen Cookware at 888-298-1071.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

not happy

08/10/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I noticed that when I washed the pan it was quick to develop scratches and I wasn't using any kind of scrubber for it so I figured it was the utensils that I was using, which were not metal ones so I don't see why it would result with it. Oh well .... you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

great for a little girls kitchen play set

03/19/2013
By ,
rock springs wy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they are small can't cook for more then one person. I returned my set after I seen how small they were.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Good Purchase, We have made

03/01/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and when we opened and see the color and quality we impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
how did they hold up?
Posted 06/20/2013
Yes, they're nice looking, but how did they hold up after cooking? How does the non-stick work, and has it worn off yet? What about the color? Did they warp? did they cook evenly?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Don't waste your money

04/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OMG, this is thin, cheaply made junk! I took it out of the box, and couldn't believe how thin this is, the smallest lid is heaver then the pot. I put it right back in the box, and tomorrow it is going right back to the store.
Don't waste your time or money on this set, you will be very disappointed like I am/was.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Pans are thin and cheap

12/28/2013
By ,
67005
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got these pans because I thought that they would be a better quality. I realized very quickly that these pans are thin and not what I expected. I used one of the pots once to boil water for tea and it already was discolored and bumpy inside the pan where the Teflon changed and that was just boiling water and it was on medium heat as the directions stated. I would never buy a set of these again. You are just paying for the Paula Deen name.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist12/30/2013
Ms0154, we are sorry to hear about the unusual incident with your cookware. What you have described is not a normal reaction to just boiling water, so we would like to discuss this matter with you further. At your earliest convenience, please call us at 888-298-1071. We are here Mondays through Fridays excluding holidays from 7 a.m. to 5 p..m. PST. When you call on of our experts, please mention the WalMart website. We look forward to discussing your cutlery with you.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Just say no

08/29/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color started coming off the first time I used a pan (on the bottom). Move on to better products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Paula Deen Cookware Specialist09/17/2013
Sorry to hear unusual experience with the cookware. We would like to speak more about what could possibly cause this to happen with this cookware. Please contact one of our excellent consumer reps at 888-298-1071. Our hours of operation are Mondays-Fridays from 7a.m.-5 p.m. PST excluding holidays. Please mention the Walmart website when you call.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Beautiful Cookware

07/13/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cookware is beautiful, durable and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Great cookware

02/17/2014
By ,
fayetteville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought myself a set of Paula Deen cookware plus 3 other pieces and it is great cook ware. I love it, and it cleans up so easy ..I had bought a set of cookware off the home shopping club and paid much more for it and it did not cook as well as this set does, and the insides staring coming out, and when I call to get it replaced the company had went out of business... So I am very pleased with my Paula cookware.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Totally disappointed

07/25/2013
By ,
parma,oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taken back for a refund. Totally disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From Paula Deen Cookware Specialist07/26/2013
So sorry to hear about your disappointment in your cookware. If you would ever like to discuss this matter further, please call the Paula Deen Cookware at 888-298-1071.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

Excellent product, good value.

01/08/2014
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than most non-stick products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set
07/16/2013
By ,
Indianapolis IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Paula for the great products I just love this set..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paula Deen 10-Piece Non-Stick Dishwasher Safe Cookware Set

great product

07/20/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with Paula Deen purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next