Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Sunbeam Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Keep warm and comfortable when it is cold outside with this Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater, SQH310-WM1-115. With sun-like radiant heat, this Sunbeam Quartz Heater has a MaxFlow fan that pushes heat further into a room. This Sunbeam Electric Heater features a comfort control climate, as well as an easy-to-read display that lets you adjust the heat to your preference.
Average Customer Rating:
3.573 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation70%67 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Great space heater/NOT NOISY

10/12/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so tired of reading bad reviews of people storing them in the summer in a storage building, people tripping over them & all the abuse I have been reading & then they expect them to work,. Store them in YOUR HOUSE stop knocking them over. If you get one that makes noise or something take it back & get a good one. I have 4 & I am pleased with mine & I am very picky. They are light weight & put out good heat for one good size room. But, if you abuse them ,NO they will NOT last. Some of the bad reviews was made before they even went & got another one or had their mind set on something made 20 years ago. They are not going to last forever & they are NOT going to last at all from some of the reviews I have been reading on storage & knocking them over & calling them junk & NOT returning & getting another one! Go & pay $100 if you have the money for one,(see if they last longer or heat more) but for the price my 4 got me through the winter & I would say to ANY BODY these are great little heaters if you do not abuse them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Don't use around kids

10/06/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a good heater for use around kids. The front gets really hot the grab bar in the front gets really hot and it's meant to sit on the ground at kid level. So just don't use it around kids.
However... this is a great heater for adults (aside from the hot front grab bar issue) there is a second grab handle in the back that does not get hot. Warms well, has a safety over heat feature, if it gets tipped over it shuts off.
It will warm a small room fast, a larger room more slowly. But your going to get more power than with one of those smaller 10" box units that's for sure.
I note that if you let this unit sit for a long time and collect dust, it's going to short out or whatever so you do have to clean it/blow it out when you first use it again after storage. Or barring that store it in a dust free area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Great at first, then the noise kicks in

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have you ever been woken up by the garbage truck? Don't worry! You won't be able to hear anything outside once this heater gets started! While the fan is initially quiet, after only a short bit of use the rattle takes over. This is the perfect heater to mask the sounds of the encroaching Zombie Apocalypse. If you seek a heater that will let you sleep through the night or hear the television, this is not for you. However, if you want to stay toasty, wrapped in a blissful ignorance while the world deals with the devastation of the UFO invasion, there is nothing better!
(Rated 5 STARS by Mzzzwx-17, Alien Overlord)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Lasted for 3 years

03/16/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reading most other reviews, I guess I'm lucky in that my heater lasted for 3 years and 1 month. When I initially got it, I think it did run pretty well on High heat, but within a short period of time, it would automatically shut off after a minute or so if I tried to run it on High. I assumed this was a safety feature, but after reading reviews, it sounds more like a flaw. It ran well on Low heat (on the maximum thermostat setting# the entire time I had it, and kept my small 10'x12' bedroom warm.
About a week ago, my 50 lb. dog fell off the bed, right into the heater #thank goodness it was off at the time!#, putting a huge dent in the face plate. It didn't appear to damage anything behind the face plate, and continued to work afterwards. Until today. It will not come on at all now.
The price of this heater is the most I've ever spent on a "space" or room heater. I've purchased others for less that are smaller but still have a great heat output, and I think I'll go back to one of those for my next purchase.
All in all, my opinion of this heater is "meh"
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Thermostat issues

10/17/2013
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These heaters put off a great amount of heat so for that I gave it 2 stars. The problem that I have found with these heaters is the thermostat. I purchased 3 of these heaters from 2 different Walmart stores. I needed the heaters for a hunting camp, gets cold in the back bedrooms so I figured these heaters would help. They definetly help keep a room warm for sure. There are a total of 10 dot settings from low to high on the thermostat, if set above 4 dots the heater never shuts off. 4 dots and lower the thermostat acts properly and the heaters shut off and turn on as it should. That leaves 6 settings higher that will not work properly. That kind of makes this heater not useable in the sense that my hunting cabin can get quite cold and I cannot set this heater any higher, if I do set it higher it will never shut off which means there is a possible chance of causing a fire. As I said earlier these heaters do put off a great amount of heat so would be good for someone who just wants to kick it on and warm up and then either shut it off or turn the thermostat down low, but for my needs these heaters just do not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Great Heater
Posted 10/08/2014
NO problems so far...but it works good
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
Heater may be too small for your application
Posted 11/24/2013
It sounds like your room is too big or the heat loos is too high. This heater is only 1500 watts that equates to 5000 btus output. I know they state on their package it is for a big room but that is marketing. It is still limited by the amount of power and out put of 5K Btus. The infrared makes it feel warmer to you body because of the radiation effect. But to expect it to heat a cold room may be expecting too much.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Hot little item....

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks just the same as in the website. Works good and would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Will not last 1 month 2 times.

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 2 of the heaters. one at a time. each one lasted about 30 days. then they don't work any more. They are on most of the time more at night than day but mostly on. while they keep you warm great they just don't last.. keep the receipt.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

A Great Buy

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this heater two years ago, matter-of-fact two of them for our church office's, and one was removed from it's location, so we purchased another one. It gives out great heat in a short length of time, efficient and the electric bill isn't affected by no means. Another great thing is the price. You can't go wrong purchasing one. Yes, I plan to purchase one for my home too. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

High Heat Output

02/26/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: This heater puts out a beastly amount of heat, much more than any ceramic or other type of electric portable heater (all examples set at 1500W). It has far exceeded expectations with regards to heat output. Fan is loud, which may be something to consider depending upon which room it's used. Grill area is very hot to the touch, so might not be ideal for usage around children and pets.
Cons: There are a lot of reviews all over the 'Net that this heater is basically a throw away item, no replacement parts are available and does not last long. Time will tell, but so far this appears to be an excellent item and would definitely buy again even if it only lasted a couple of years. Build quality looks to be OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Noisy

10/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Give off a lot of heat but the unit is noisy. I would try another comparable unit. Also, cord gets hot and that scares me. Have other electric heaters where this does not happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
NOT NOISY
Posted 10/12/2014
If you got one that is noisy, then you should have taken it back & got another one, these heaters are NOT noisy, I have 4 of them! These are great little heaters & work & heat well! For the price,yes they are great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Sunbeam Quartz Heater

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient, heats up room fast. I would recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

nice and toasty

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it may be a little pricey, but worth it!!! not going to work in a large room but will help in one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Be toasty warm this winter!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful, yet quiet heater that fits under a desk to keep you warm while working on your computer. This is the 4th heater I have bought this year as gifts for my kids and parents. Highly recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Warm and Toasty

11/24/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this heater. He uses it daily to warm the family room while he relaxes in his recliner, actually uses it like his own little fireplace. It has two fan speeds plus you can choose your level of heat from low to high. Also, it will turn itself off if tipped over. Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Will catch on fire

12/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had it for about 2 months when suddenly it had a shortage and it caught on fire. Luckily we were home but I cannot even imagine if it would've happened while we were sleeping. DO NOT BUY!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Works Great!

12/24/2012
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this when my furnace quit working and had an issue getting in contact with my landlord. It kept one room warm, and the next room was not as chilly. :) I was able to get a peaceful nights sleep.
It has two controls, one for the amount of heat it puts out and the other is 2 settings for the fan. I used the high setting on the fan as my livingroom is average size. The heat control has many different *dots* for heat settings so it is easily adjusted as to how much heat it will produce.
Set it on the highest one and when room temp is where you like it, slowly turn it down (twards the smaller dots) till it turns off. Then it will do its best to maintain that temp.
Warning: the front grill and metal bar near the top DO get hot. Small children or pets who MAY touch that could get a burn.....just saying, take safety precautions as u would with any such equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Great!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few years ago when our heat pump broke, I bought our first heater and it was a true blessing. It warms up the room quite fast and now I keep two in our basement/garage to keep the dogs warm. Our third one is for the bathroom during shower time. It keeps the chill off when the kids are still wet. I recommend this product to anyone wanting a great heater. I especially like the feature that it automatically turns off if it is tilted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Good basic space heater

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for an older quartz-tube heater that died. It's a good, no-frills, basic quartz-tube heater, which is what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Buyer Beware!

09/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had 3 of these, they each only lasted a season. Not buying another.... 2 quit heating when i went to turn them on the next season. The other had only 1 of the coils working after a season. They were stored in my storage room so no water etc and were also not dropped or anything that would have broken them. A friend of mine's didn't even last a whole 3 months...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
These are GREAT heaters, I have 4
Posted 10/12/2014
I put one in each room, it Takes a few min. to heat up.I tried many before this one & for the price,YES<THEY WORK WELL! I have had mine for 2 seasons & they are still working great! Putting in a storage building does NOT help them. I do not know what kind of storage building you have,but that is your problem,keep them in your home in a closet or something. Do NOT ruin a perfectly good item because you put them in a storage building & then exspect them to work for a long time. They really get hot in the summer in a storage building & it damages the unit! NOT a FAIR REVIEW if you do NOT know how to store it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sunbeam Electric Tower Quartz Heater, Sun-Like Radiant Heat, SQH310-WM1-115

Works great

11/29/2012
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large room and it does well. Keeps the chill off. Worth the money spent. Thinking on another one for the dining room. Both living and dining rooms are together, so it's a bit too large of rooms to have one heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next