Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"

South Shore South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"

The simple, modern design of the Uber TV Stand makes it the perfect addition to your contemporary decor. Long metal legs at each end enhance its sleek look. This TV stand was designed to be an elegant component that will fit right into your living room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"

Doesn't hold the load!

12/21/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although it looked nice from the pictures, and when I put it together it looked just fine, when I put the TV, cable box, and receiver in their respective places, the unit looked like an old, sway-backed horse! Absolutely unacceptable! Advertised to support more weight than I put in it, (see pic) it definitely sagged and looked like a cheap piece of junk. Sorry, but Walmart needs to stop carrying this item, IMHO.
Credit due to Walmart; they accepted the re-boxed item with no argument and refunded my money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North East
Put it completly together before loading it up!
Posted 01/12/2014
The notes should be made on the picture as I see them. There is no sliding door installed, no drawers installed, the center support leg left out and most importantly the backing hardboard was not used! This is a complete disregard to building instructions, and these steps would very likely have prevented this bad result. I know this is an old review, but poor reviews stand the test of time. I hope to prevent the bad review due to bad assembly to hurt the search by people in need of a great stand.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"

Stunning!

10/29/2012
By ,
Lapeer, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I ordered this stand online @ walmart.com and picked it up, Site to Store. It arrived even more quickly than we had expected.
Assembly was challenging and took a long time. Good thing my husband is very mechanically inclined! :) The result of the amount of time invested to assemble the stand was MORE than worth it! The stand is sturdy, well-made and looks expensive. It is sleek and beautiful. The drawer pulls and hardware are real metal, not plastic. Lots of storage! It hides all the cords, wires, etc. We are extremely pleased with this item and are proud to own it. I wish I could give it more than five stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"
09/22/2013
By ,
Clinton township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely beautiful and well worth the money. Was going to wait for some help in putting it together but after reading the instructions I knew I could do it all by myself. It assembled quite easily and I am very proud to have had it all done when the kids came to help. Not bad for a 75 year old gal, huh? The color is very rich and warm also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"

cheap - not worth the price

02/11/2014
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price paid I would have expected better instructions and higher quality of parts. Four of the dowels (the ones just under the top piece, too!) went right thru the wood and split it! Luckily the size of our TV covers the four holes, but very disappointed. The 'slide' door is also very poorly constructed and doesn't set straight. The overall look is nice, but again, certainly not worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"

so hard to put together

02/19/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So hard they holes are big enough for some screws its a mess but it is a good looking tv stand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"

Sturdy and Sleek

02/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a nice piece of furniture for the price. Very sturdy. The modern look is sleek and charming. It is very time consuming to put together, but the finished product is worth it. Holds our 55" tv, blu ray player, cable box, modem and big dvd collection with space to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"
02/01/2013
By ,
san antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap material.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"
This review is fromSouth Shore Uber Black Oak TV Stand for TVs up to 60".

Great looking and funtional

10/27/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For an all MDF entertainment center this one is well designed. Although most of it uses thouse pre treaded scew things there is 6 main screws that hold it althoughther and its is alot more sturdy than I thought it would be. Its is asthetically pleasing and very functional. I have a 80 lb 55" plasma on it and you can even tell it there. Overall great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"
This review is fromSouth Shore Uber Black Oak TV Stand for TVs up to 60".

ASSEMBLY NIGHTMARE

04/01/2014
By ,
HARMONY, MAINE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAVE ASSEMBLED A FEW CABINETS, DESKS, STANDS......BUT THIS ONE WAS THE WORSE. THE DIRECTIONS WERE TERRIBLE, ALL BACKWARDS, MOST OF IT DID NOT MAKE ANY SENSE. I THINK SOME ONE NEEDS TO GO BACK AND REWRITE THEM. ALSO THE PACKING WAS NOT VERY GOOD SO SOME OF THE CORNERS WERE NICKED IN SHIPPING. IT DOES LOOK NICE AND 60" TV FITS PERFECT ON IT AND HAS PLENTY OF STORAGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"
This review is fromSouth Shore Uber Black Oak TV Stand for TVs up to 60".

Good looking furniture

01/26/2014
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks great in my modern living room, highly functional and lots of storage. Thank goodness my husband helped me put it together, a lot of parts.It does have a diagram telling you the restrictions of maximum weight allowance for each compartment to prevent bowing of your et center, as well as make sure you put the center wooden feet in the middle on underside for extra support. Drawer fit quite a few DVDs & video games. Absolutely happy that I oredered it, looks great...though it did take a little over two weeks to get from Canada to my store in Pasco, WA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Uber Mocha TV Stand for TVs up to 60"
This review is fromSouth Shore Uber Black Oak TV Stand for TVs up to 60".

Missing Parts

10/26/2012
By ,
Wellsville, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When we opened the box (it was packaged very well for shipping), and sorted all the pieces, there were lots of clips missing necessary to put the stand together. My husband immediately called the company and let them know. They shipped the missing pieces to us. Here's the time frame: I picked the TV stand up October 18, 2012, my husband called the company October 20, and as of today, October 26, we still have not received the pieces needed to put the stand together. Hopefully we will get them today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.