Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Introducing the 2000-2b49WM HP 15.6" Laptop PC! With this HP laptop PC, you get genuine HP reliability for your social networks, web surfing, video chatting and more. Enjoy movies on the HP laptop PC's brilliant HD widescreen display, amplified by Altec Lansing speakers. The HP 2000 Laptop PC comes with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation79%79 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
03/11/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wasn't familiar with Windows 8, but it's ok.
Serves its purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/26/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is an excellent tool for students or anyone who is looking to have a portable PC with moderate activities. These activities will vary from person to person, but i mainly use mine to surf the web, download music and videos, and office works. I have not run programs like Photoshop so I am not sure how smooth programs with that intensity will run. Nonetheless, this laptop fulfills everything within my needs.
One thing that i do recommend is to upgrade the random access memory of the laptop. Stock is a bit slow at multitasking. If anyone is interested i purchased the "Patriot Memory Signature 4GB DDR3". After that upgrade, i had no issue running multiple tasks at once.
The laptop is glossy, and stylish. The keyboard is highly responsive, and the feel to it is amazing (my taste of keyboard of course). The mouse pad is also amazing, it has an embossed circle-like texture that provides smooth touching.
In conclusion, I am happy with my purchase. I gave it a four star rating because I am not sure how long the laptop will last before it breaks down, but so far so good. I do use it like crazy, and i'm at ease since i purchased the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great price on laptop

02/24/2013
By ,
Shasta, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find Windows 8 works well for me. I need a Laptop daily. HP has a good Tech Help. Walmart delivers for me, again.
D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/22/2013
By ,
Hemingway,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new laptop. It's sleek and the new apps are so awesome. It is money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 5 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/22/2013
By ,
BROOKLYN NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
GREAT FOR EVERY KIND OF BUSINESS !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Site-to-Store

02/22/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most awesome service ever. I had to order a laptop for my sister inlaw who lives 100 miles away. I found exactly what she needed, in the price range she needed to be, at Walmart.com. I ordered it for her, she picked it up, and like she said in a text message this morning..."I've finally arrived in this century". Thank-You Wal-Mart for your site to store option. Love it, love it, love it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

couldn't put a warrenty

02/21/2013
By ,
montgomery,alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I order the laptop,but after I order it,i couldn't put a warrenty on it......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/21/2013
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Biggest problem with this laptop is that Windows 8 is mandatory on the computer, the BIOS is locked and you CANNOT downgrade to Windows 7 or Windows XP. The computer only has 2 GB's of Ram, and though you can upgrade to 8, it doesn't help the 1.30 Ghz processor much....The computer loves to freeze and crash....Do not buy this...go for something a little bit more expensive and faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Some issues

02/21/2013
By ,
Longview, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In addition to trying to navigate through a new operating system - Windows 8 - this computer's mouse and/or touchpad pointers freeze quite often. I've had it happen a number of times while on the internet; while I was switching between apps, and even just playing solitaire. Don't think I'd buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great Laptop

02/21/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new laptop I just purchased it yesterday and fell in love. It is better than I expected especially since reading the reviews I was a little scared but I took the risk. Windows 8 takes some getting use to but overall it is great. Considering the price this is an excellent computer. It's great for every day use for school, social networks, watching videos, and gaming. I had no problem of computer being slow at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

its been rocky start

02/21/2013
By ,
48390
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ive had problems from the start and had to use recovery already. Its ok for browsingthe net and skype. But it is not all it was cracked out to to be. But when you buy someting this cheap you get what you payed for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/21/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the computer for my son and he loves it cant stay off of it Im thinking of getting another for myself cause I liked using his so much great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

The laptop is a great product.

02/20/2013
By ,
Salem, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop. Windows 8 is different from windows 7 but not that difficult to get used to. It does take a little while to get used to it if you don't know windows 8 which I didn't but am learning as I go and I really do like the laptop a lot. So glad I bought this one. My brother-in-law knows computers and he highly recommends HP brand. Says it is just about the best brand out there. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this laptop for a week & while getting use to windows 8 I have not dloaded any programs or anything yet the computer shuts down by itself frequently..... no good! The mouse is very hard to use.... had to add an external.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Terrible, not worth your money!

02/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this computer brand new and it was very slow. It wouldn't stream movies from Netflix or Hulu without freezing or messing up a million times. Also, it would freeze and shut down pages if I was just surfing the web. I returned it to the store after less than week. Currently looking for something worth my money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Ok Laptop

02/20/2013
By ,
phila,pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its an ok laptop so far, I just got it two Weeks ago. The only problem is the laptop run slower than a normal laptop and the computer already have a virus on it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Hate

02/19/2013
By ,
West jordan, utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate windows 8 its a piece of trash. Id rather deal with my other laptop that crashed every five minutes. Mouse on laptop freezes for several mins at a time. All bogus.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Very disappointing

02/13/2013
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As much as I like HP and, until now, have had excellent experience with HP products, this laptop is very disappointing. The Windows 8 operating system is visually appealing but it involves a significant learning curve without providing any meaningful benefit. Of course that is a Microsoft issue and not the fault of HP. However, the HP hardware is woefully under powered evidenced by slow response and poor performance. Sadly, I had to return this laptop and search for a better alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/12/2013
By ,
Newton, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not like windows 8. Will be looking for a different operating system..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/11/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is perfect for my uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next