Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Introducing the 2000-2b49WM HP 15.6" Laptop PC! With this HP laptop PC, you get genuine HP reliability for your social networks, web surfing, video chatting and more. Enjoy movies on the HP laptop PC's brilliant HD widescreen display, amplified by Altec Lansing speakers. The HP 2000 Laptop PC comes with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation79%79 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

AWESOME!

01/31/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop! After I took back my Acer, I got on line and bought this laptop. (quick shipping) No problems in getting it up and running: just follow the easy instructions. This is my first laptop (have a Dell desktop PC) and although I was a bit put off by Window 8 after reading so many negative reviews on several sites, I decided that for the price, it was worth buying it. Windows 8 has great tutorials on this computer and it's not all that hard to navigate. For someone like me, who is considered a "senior", this laptop meets all of my needs. I'm not a computer geek, so I can't get into comparisons to other laptops, so I'll leave that up to the experts. The keyboard is nice, but I'm used to having a 10 key on the right side of the computer, so it's an adjustment to use numbers at the top. This laptop isn't something I'd take with me to appointments, but I have a Kindle and it's lighter to carry around. There's a bit of a challenge using the mouse pad instead of a mouse, but again, not that big of a deal & this laptop allows you to use one, if you prefer. The value is not only in the price, but the quality of this laptop. You bet I'd recommend it! Am on happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

The laptop is a great product.

02/20/2013
By ,
Salem, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop. Windows 8 is different from windows 7 but not that difficult to get used to. It does take a little while to get used to it if you don't know windows 8 which I didn't but am learning as I go and I really do like the laptop a lot. So glad I bought this one. My brother-in-law knows computers and he highly recommends HP brand. Says it is just about the best brand out there. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

GREAT LAPTOP

12/28/2012
By ,
LIVERPOOL, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY GRANDSON (A SENIOR IN HIGH SCHOOL) HE LOVES IT! EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

PERFECT laptop for student!

02/03/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop after a previous HP laptop broke (overheating problems), so I was skeptical to buy another HP laptop-but it the price and the reviews made me think differently of this product. I have had this laptop for about 2 weeks now and I LOVE it. It is perfect for school, as I am a college student. It is pretty lightweight, has a sleek design and nice keyboard. I have yet to watch movies or Netflix on it, so I am not too sure how the visual quality is with that. I am VERY pleased with my purchase. I did site to store, FREE shipping! It came sooner than I expected-which made me really happy! :). Definitely would buy this laptop over any others out there right now! I did a LOT of research, and this is the best I could find. Windows 8 is a little hard to get used to....but it is fine...cool layout. Highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/21/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the computer for my son and he loves it cant stay off of it Im thinking of getting another for myself cause I liked using his so much great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
02/11/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is perfect for my uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great!!!

02/07/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought that because this laptop was a cheap price that I would get cheap quality... But I got this wonderful computer. Windows 8 is so new to me but it is very helpful!!! I love this computer, it is not heavy and has a very sleek and classy style. Please buy this laptop!!! It is worth every penny!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

beautiful computer

01/26/2013
By ,
Lewis,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windows 8 works awesome and is so easy to use, I'm in love with it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

great laptop so far two weeks in ...

01/26/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First W8 device, crazy how they always move things around. Very pleased w Laptop installed 4gb more from crucial and again very pleased. My 5th laptop and unit is light, slim profile, bright display, attractive all black and responsive enough for day-to-day. Have not tried video or audio editing. Would definitely recommend this HP lap[top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
01/29/2013
By ,
Harker Heights,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a person with limited computer knowledge.Windows 8 takes a little getting used to,but having a smart phone helped with this transition.I use it every day and love it !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great Laptop

02/21/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new laptop I just purchased it yesterday and fell in love. It is better than I expected especially since reading the reviews I was a little scared but I took the risk. Windows 8 takes some getting use to but overall it is great. Considering the price this is an excellent computer. It's great for every day use for school, social networks, watching videos, and gaming. I had no problem of computer being slow at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
11/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great HP laptop for the price. The windows 8 takes some time to learn, but not hard to use. The laptop performs as good as my other great HP laptops. Now if you want a performance laptop that will be good for gaming look at the laptops that are at least $400, but otherwise this product is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+102points
Review 13 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

no problems

01/31/2013
By ,
hickory creek tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great for the beginner

11/08/2012
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife's birthday it was a great buy, she had trouble using it at first, until I bought her a wireless mouse. The pad was hard to navigate, with the new mouse it woks great a world of differance. for the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 15 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
11/14/2012
By ,
fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome I recommend it to everyone to switch to windows 8
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

I like this computor am glad I purchased it.

01/29/2013
By ,
Akron, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I purchased this system with windows eight. I like this laptop will hopefully use it for many many things in the near future. The windows eight is fun to run love the colors and how organized it is. I like the touch mouse on the pc am still getting to know how to run it with my fingures but for the most part it is really exciting that I finally got my laptop and couldn't ask for anything else. Love the computer it meets my needs on what I want to do with it. I would recommend it to people looking for a system and a laptop. The only I find deficult with it is that the battery will not stay in it when I put it in my book bag or back into the computer bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

great product

01/29/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart once again gives you a great product for money. I bought this for my husband for christmas and he can't be happier. Thank you so much for making my life easier. I am a mother of two and I can always find everything I
need at a great price either online or in your stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
01/22/2013
By ,
Eureka,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful computer and my wife loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 19 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

ubelievable laptop doing the impsible. so unique.

11/24/2012
By ,
lithonia, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price and product quality, exceptional
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Nice low priced laptop. Fast delivery.

01/22/2013
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local Walmart did not have the unit, so this was the first time I ordered through the internet. My experience was even better than I thought it would be, because of the fast shipment and the quality of the laptop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next