Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Introducing the 2000-2b49WM HP 15.6" Laptop PC! With this HP laptop PC, you get genuine HP reliability for your social networks, web surfing, video chatting and more. Enjoy movies on the HP laptop PC's brilliant HD widescreen display, amplified by Altec Lansing speakers. The HP 2000 Laptop PC comes with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation79%79 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

So far, so good. Economical new laptop

11/04/2012
By ,
Eureka, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this laptop through the Wal Mart website. I am happy so far and feel this is an economical purchase. This is an entry level laptop that you don't order of you want the more expensive perks like the blue ray, ultra light weight, pretty designs painted on the body ect like more expensive computers do. I've been happy with other HP laptops I've gotten over the years and this one is no different this far. I've been using it for a week now.
The new windows 8 is great and I am still learning it. I can see how Windows 8 would be great with a touch-screen interface, which this laptop is not. But you don't get touch screen at this low of a price anyways.
You get 3 USB ports, VGA, 1 HDMI port (didn't expect that), mic and headphone jack and camera memory card port. The monitor is size advertised and great resolution for the pictures I've viewed/edited and word processing that I use it for. I don't play games with it, so I have no idea there. This would be an excellent school computer or overall economic laptop.
Not a big fan of the textured grid style mouse touch pad, which they use on some models and I have heard complaints about. Windows 8 really wants a touch screen or good mouse. You can accidentally drag the screen into another app on accident with this touch pad. However, I do like the feel of the keyboard. It just feels right. Light enough keystrokes but not obnoxiously easy to input wrong thing. Great for typing long papers and quite typing. The on/off switch for the wireless modem is integrated into the keyboard on f12 key.
The speakers on it are noticeably better than expected. I have watched DVDs on it and I can get the speakers louder than on other more expensive computers I've owned.
I don't give it 5 stars only because I think they could have made it a little lighter for its thicker profile by comparison to what other manufacturers are putting out. It's as nice as it needs to be for less than $400 though and I could not find a similar trust worthy name laptop with Windows 8 for same low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Microsoft Office Professional 2010 Traditional Disc
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+172points
Review 2 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

good starter laptop

02/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
disclamer- I work for Wal-mart
i recently bought two units for my oldest kids, part in due to the fact that they were always on my wife's desktop. The price is a great value for a laptop, but dont expect to do a a lot with a system like this. The E-300 processor seems to struggle a bit under the weight of windows 8, and with only 2 gigs of ram, it feels sluggish. After installing another 2 gigs of ram into each unit, it does improve the laptop considerably, and i feel that the system should have came with 4 gigs of ram stock. This does happen to be a cheap fix. As far as the look and feel of the system goes, its down right snazzy looking, and feels pretty solid. the keyboard is crisp, and the touchpad is responsive. Plenty of USB ports for a mouse, Mp3 player, and external hard drive. Screen is bright, clear, and has an ok veiwing angle, and the video card has enough power to do light gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
11/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great HP laptop for the price. The windows 8 takes some time to learn, but not hard to use. The laptop performs as good as my other great HP laptops. Now if you want a performance laptop that will be good for gaming look at the laptops that are at least $400, but otherwise this product is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+102points
Review 4 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great for the beginner

11/08/2012
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife's birthday it was a great buy, she had trouble using it at first, until I bought her a wireless mouse. The pad was hard to navigate, with the new mouse it woks great a world of differance. for the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 5 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
11/24/2012
By ,
Roseville MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets my needs. I am not a gamer. The small processor and memory are fine for me. The price and value outweigh these minor issues. PC works great and I love Windows 8. Shipped very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Overall, great laptop!!

11/22/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first got this laptop, the Windows 8 system was hard to use at first because it was very different. This system is definitely made for a touch screen, however if you have a touch screen smart phone it is very similar. You just have to be patient and learn before getting frustrated and returning. I love the camera aspect. I would have liked to have a number pad, but for the price so far I have absolutely no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 7 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Slow like a turtle.

11/18/2012
By ,
Ocean City , Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you search the internet & read reviews about this laptop , it seems to have same issues i have had . It loads pages slowly when surfing the web , you will have to click refresh 1-4 times to get certain pages to load .
Windows 8 is awful , not quite certain why they decided to change its format & confuse an entire generation raised on basic windows that has basically been the same up until this Windows 8 .
Not quite certain how a laptop in the year 2012 can be slow , but this HP is .
Spend a little bit more for a better & faster laptop. Even my 5 year old laptop is a lot faster .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 8 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Window 8 is the worst ever, laptop is fine

11/25/2012
By ,
highlands, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Windows 8 is by far the worst OS program ever from Microsoft. I may be as old as dirt but have been working with PCs all my life and consider myself well trained in daily usage at work and home. Windows 8 looks nothing like windows 7, is not intuitive or easy to use, simply tasks are extremely difficult as well. I am returning the laptop and looking for something with windows 7. I know Microsoft could care less and this may fall on deaf ears but got to put it out there.
On the other hand, the laptop from HP appears fine, just wish they would ditch windows 8. I am returning the laptop for this reason only
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great computer for basic needs.

01/16/2013
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy my new laptop. I just wanted something basic, that I could use mainly for storing documents, pictures, and accessing the Internet. It is wonderful for all of that. Also, I was very impressed with shipping. I was told it would be 1 1/2-2 weeks before I would receive it, but it shipped the same day I ordered it, and arrived at my home the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Nice looking lite weight laptop

11/09/2012
By ,
waxhaw, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hate the new windows 8 but otherwise it's a nice computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 11 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Former Mac person

01/24/2013
By ,
Newberry, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time using a PC in 30 years. Been in the journalism industry and am a staunch Mac person. Purchase of this laptop was a financial rather than a practical decision as my MacBook is on the fritz and I still needed a computer. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised. The PC has grown up in my absence. Although, I still prefer my Mac, this now runs a close second, instead of a distant also-ran.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
11/04/2012
By ,
Wailuku
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Windows 8 is not working properly. It is very frustrating to work with. I think and believe Windows8 should only be used for TOUCH SCREEN computers only. Please sell Windows7 laptops only.
I am very disappointed with Windows8
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Windows 8 a Microsoft Failure

01/06/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Windows 8 is NOT fit for laptops or desktops. Programs and files are not easily accessible. Navigating between programs is irritating. Microsoft misses the mark again with an OS that is not user friendly. This computer is fair for the price and would have rated 5 stars with Windows 7 as the OS.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 14 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

not for anything but web surfing.

01/24/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my nephew for the game Minecraft. This pc is very slow if you do anything besides check email or web surf. YouTube is slow, couldn't run half decent games. Probably (barely) ok for Farmville or something like that, but not for say, Sims. This was after I removed all the bloatware that came installed, did all windows updates, cut down on all the programs that start at boot, and updated all needed drivers. The CPU just couldn't handle anything. Guess that's abt it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

ubelievable laptop doing the impsible. so unique.

11/24/2012
By ,
lithonia, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price and product quality, exceptional
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Forgot to mention that it hangs and/or freezes

01/19/2013
By ,
Pacific North West
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It my last review I forgot to mention that this computer either hangs or will freeze up frequently. It is totally worthless as far as play games is concerned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Is an ok computer

01/27/2013
By ,
meadville, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really was dissapointed with this computer..............I do not like the windows 8 program at all.........and it seems to be much slower than my HP with windows7..............I do not like the lack of ease with regaurd to exiting the programs, and some of the games start and then stop.......all in all, I wish I would have waited and bought a better computer
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great!!!

02/07/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought that because this laptop was a cheap price that I would get cheap quality... But I got this wonderful computer. Windows 8 is so new to me but it is very helpful!!! I love this computer, it is not heavy and has a very sleek and classy style. Please buy this laptop!!! It is worth every penny!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

I like this computor am glad I purchased it.

01/29/2013
By ,
Akron, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I purchased this system with windows eight. I like this laptop will hopefully use it for many many things in the near future. The windows eight is fun to run love the colors and how organized it is. I like the touch mouse on the pc am still getting to know how to run it with my fingures but for the most part it is really exciting that I finally got my laptop and couldn't ask for anything else. Love the computer it meets my needs on what I want to do with it. I would recommend it to people looking for a system and a laptop. The only I find deficult with it is that the battery will not stay in it when I put it in my book bag or back into the computer bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

GREAT LAPTOP

12/28/2012
By ,
LIVERPOOL, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY GRANDSON (A SENIOR IN HIGH SCHOOL) HE LOVES IT! EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next