Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

The HP 15.6" Pavilion g6 Laptop PC gives you everything you need to keep in touch, get it done and have some fun, plus stay cool on the go. Load up your music and download pictures with room to spare and built-in protection from bumps. Watch HD movies on a brilliant widescreen display with Dolby Advanced Audio. Turn heads with the HP Pavilion g6's distinctive curvature, chrome speaker accent and textured touchpad. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%60 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Perfect Laptop for light work

12/20/2012
By ,
Anaheim, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the laptop taking advantage of cyber Monday and definitely worth the deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

I like Windows 7

11/29/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine has revived my confidence in HP. It uses the AMD APU with 2.7 GHz, 4 GB Ram, so I'm quite pleased. A lot of bang for the buck!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
12/20/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
windows 8 is a bit different than 7 and takes some getting used to, but the laptop is light, the graphics are good, and it seems to be a good value for the money. I have had it for approx 1 month and have not had any complaints. The only thing that I have found that I have not liked is that windows live dvd maker is not loaded, free, or compatible, which leaves you with no program to burn dvds that you create through live movie maker. Otherwise, no problems. It is used everyday as the work computer for myself in my classroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great laptop according to my 16 year old son

02/03/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my sons 16th birthday and he loves it. His main purpose was gaming and he is very happy with it. He was a little worried about Windows 8 as he had heard that it was confusing, but he figured it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Review 5 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
12/17/2012
By ,
Poughkeepsie, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's a great computer for the money! The Windows8 is not fun. I far prefer the older Windows versions, but that's not the fault of the computer. The computer itself works like a charm, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

great laptop

02/23/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried when I read the reviews about Windows 8 because I hate to read directions and I'm not that tech savvy. I like products that are self explanatory and easy to use. I was pleasantly surprised about how easy it was to use this computer. Yes it is different then Windows 7 but it didn't take long to figure out how to navigate around and use it. The screen size and picture are excellent. I've been addicted to this laptop since I got it and am very happy I decided to give it a chance. I haven't mastered the touch screen part and don't really get the difference between the desktop and internet because you can be online with either one at the same time and be on different sites but like I said I didn't read the directions. This laptop allows me to do everything I want so I think it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
01/28/2013
By ,
Nevada City, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Laptop took a little getting used to. The Keyboard is a little different and the Touchpad is fairly large and sensitive so if you drag your thumbs across it some interesting things will happen on the screen. And of course, Windows 8. This system is fast and has been great so far. The shipping from Walmart was way ahead of the expected time which was a pleasant surprise. We got this system as a package deal with Printer, Backpack and Memory Stick. Haven't even used the other items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

good laptop

04/13/2013
By ,
Mulberry, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good laptop if you like Windows 8. I purchased this laptop thinking I could uninstall Windows 8 and install Windows 7 since it is hard to find a new laptop with Windows 7 anymore. I was able to install Windows 7 but it wouldn't load network drivers from HP's website. Even though HP advertized that this lattop will run Windows 7, it didn't help. I called HP support but they were no help. I took it back to Walmart and got my full refund back. I then found new laptop from HP website that comes with Windows 7 as well as have capabilities to run Windows 8. Still waiting for shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
12/21/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To slow more like a single core.Support is terrible .Own a HP but will never buy one again . I called HP support as I had a problem & wanted to talk to an American . They said couldn't connect me to one.Called Palo Alto they said they could fix my problem but would cost $99.This is a short version of my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Perfect Deal!

02/20/2013
By ,
Jefferson City, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is really good for video chatting and the speed is amazing.
I've had this laptop for a month now and I've had no problems with it at all. I've only had mild problems with Windows 8, but Windows 8 isn't all that bad either. This computer runs smoothly and I've never seen a laptop run Minecraft or League of Legends smoother than this does. It's a beauty on the inside and out and it's sound is pretty good quality as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Not able to use after two weeks!

03/21/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not good with computers and had reservations about windows 8 - had a friend set it up then leave me to practice. I expected to struggle but am astonished that windows 8 does not automatically size any web sites to the screen for example yahoo mail is so big the it can't be read! I hope that there is an easy fix and will take it to the store today but I'm told that you have to size every site yourself with a procedure that I can't find. So I'm using a friends computer to let Walmart know that I am very unhappy about this - thanks, Bob C
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 12 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
03/25/2013
By ,
Raleigh Nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't like windows8, I feel like it's Been miss represented to the customers by the makers of this company and I can't return it because I don't have a receipt because I ordered it online.:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 13 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Good minus Windows 8

03/15/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the laptop is great. However I am not happy with Windows 8 as it has some issues that I am still trying to work out. I bought this laptop for school and have issues accessing my schools website. I spent hours on the phone with internet tech support and tech support from my school. The issue is either Norton Anti-Virus or Windows 8 itself. Would have been happy running Windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

COMPUTER STOPPED WORKING DURING INITIAL SETUP.

02/08/2013
By ,
Jesup, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i thought about returning it, but instead took it to a reputable repair shop. They found an error on the RAM, which makes me wonder if I might have been sent a refurbished product instead of the "new" product that was ordered. The computer works perfectly since repaired. received by Fed-Ex on 12/29 13
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great Hp Laptop just not a fan of Windows 8

02/27/2013
By ,
Palm Coast Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If it were not for Windows 8 this thing would have been a ten all around. Hp's quality has greatly improved since my last Vista Machine but Windows 8 leaves a lot to be desired. All in all a good buy though..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great laptop for little $$

04/03/2013
By ,
Chandler, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great laptop for a great price. Easy to setup and simple to use. Battery life is decent. Screen is good size. I really like it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
03/16/2013
By ,
Gadsden, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new computer. The Windows 8 I'm still learning all the new stuff, but I'm catching on quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
04/03/2013
By ,
richmondhill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase i made in long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
12/31/2012
By ,
payso,ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP 15.6" Pavilion g6-2269wm Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
Based on the average of (55) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5