Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

With the HP 15.6" 2000 Laptop PC, you get genuine HP reliability for your social networks, web surfing, video chatting and more. Enjoy movies on the brilliant HD widescreen display amplified by Altec Lansing speakers. Access new experiences with the HP 2000. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.201 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation88%220 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Windows 8

11/12/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To be fair the computer is great. The problem is windows 8. We have had the machine for 2 weeks now and have called MSN three times. To log on to the internet MSN had to change device managers etc. They still do not know how to open drop downs. The latest is music will not play or create new folders. Also if you try to contact msn an error message comes up on the machine. You have to call them for any help. So in short, Walmart was great, HP computer is great, msn sent a program to market that is pathetic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 2 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

no ease of use

12/28/2012
By ,
Largo, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
And the keyboard is awkward. Don't buy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 3 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8
12/18/2012
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought and setup the HP 2000-2b59WM with high hopes. However, I had a poor experience from the start. Windows 8 crashed right out of the box and I had to set it up 3 times. When I finally got it up and running Microsoft tries to make you create a live mail account to get access to all the notebook's features. I don't want a Microsoft email. Also, I dislike the new interface.
The main cause of disappointment was the operating system - Windows 8 and not the HP computer. That was, until I decided to scrap Windows 8, and install a Linux OS. Then I became disappointed in the notebook.
I tried to install a Linux distro and found there were no drivers available for this unit. I then tried to install Windows XP and found HP had developed it so XP won't run on it. I reloaded Windows 8 and I have it up for sale. Experience was disappointing. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I hope HP will realize it needs to development more than just Microsoft drivers especially when Windows 8 is such a let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chico,Ca
Microsoft email
Posted 12/10/2013
I to was not happy about being required to add yet another email however I was able to us my existing email as my Microsoft email....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Priced right for what you get!

12/18/2012
By ,
Forsyth, MT.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After I received my order (HP Laptop), I went through the setup process. Everything went fine. Once it was setup I began to look around on it and see what all was on it. Now I have spent over 25 years repairing PC's so naturally when I say I began to look around on it I mean I looked for any problems.
What I found when I went to MSCONFIG to check and see what was in the start up, It showed that it was running in selective startup mode. After several attempts at correcting this problem, I found that it is the HP Utility program that is causing this.
I called HP support line to see what they had to say about it. Not sure what all they said because I couldn't understand the person I was talking to. Her english was none existant. I did make out one of their excuses and that was "All Windows 8 Run in Selective Startup".
After hearing that I asked to speak to her supervisor, I was told that they were not available at that time and that they would call me back. As of today I haven't heard from anyone at HP.
Now over the years I have bought many HP products and have always been satisfied with them and I am happy with this laptop as I did what needed to be done to fix it and I like the laptop for the price. It works fine in selective startup mode and most people will never know the difference. but if HP doesn't correct the problems with their tech support it will be my last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

I had to return the product

12/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery did not stay attached and the Internet connection was intermittent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

HP will not back their product

04/18/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son purchased this product for school. We did not have the product more than a few hours and a key came off. I sent it back to HP. They replaced the key board. Well then the key board did not work. I would get T for 2 or N for V etc. So, I sent it back. I received it again but the key pad still didn't work. They would not fix it the 3rd time because I was 1 day after the warranty! So, I have a HP laptop that does not work. My son's hard earned money was wasted!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Black Friday Doorbuster

12/11/2012
By ,
Bolivar, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have returned this laptop. When I initially started to set it up I got an error and that was the beginning of the problems. It was slow. After a four hour process of attempting to download the free 60 day trial of Microsoft Office it gave me an error. I uninstalled it and attempted to install it again and went through another four hour process and it then told me I already installed a the trial. Worst experience I've ever had with a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8
05/07/2013
By ,
Fayetteville nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Son picked this one out so I got it for him so he could take it with him while he is in and out of the hospital fighting leukemia, now he can finish his degree!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-19points
Review 9 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Does not come with Office Starter as advertized

11/30/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not come with Office Starter as advertized
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 10 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8
04/02/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought the laptop . Worked fine for two days . Third day cut off and would not cut back on! Horrible decision
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Garbage!

12/24/2012
By ,
sunrise, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery lock on this computer is garbage. It Is stuck and therefore, will not work. Will not hold the battery on the computer. Very annoying, especially for a BRAND new computer. Seems to be a design flaw from what I saw online. Going back immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 12 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

hate it

03/06/2013
By ,
columbus ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i will never buy hp again.its filled with so much junk doesn't work right its so slow.even my hp printer is garbage.not happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

this has got to be the biggest waste of money

05/08/2013
By ,
anaconda mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this has got to be the worst product that hp has ever put out, none of the programs worked, they would not load when you tried to use them, not at all user friendly.. in fact i returned the product and got a gateway with the same specs and unbelievable it worked just fine no issues what so ever,,, i will never buy another hp product again this was the 3rd time ive had an hp and had nothing but issues with them, so anyone out there do not waste your time or money on any hp products they are not worth the time effort or money to put in them
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Don't buy this computer!

01/03/2013
By ,
Anderson, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This laptop has been a headache since the day we opened it. The mouse pad is so sensitive that you can't help but inadvertently open new pages. Also, Windows 8 is the worst! Put the two together and we have a baby-proof, page jumping nightmare of a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Windows 8 :(

12/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
24 hours later we are still trying to figure out how to make Windows 8 function properly. Stores should refuse to sell machines with this terrible operating system.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
No where.
Change the OS.
Posted 04/20/2013
It has a cd/dvd drive right? Just load a new operating system onto it, Windows XP, 7, 8, doesn't matter.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8
10/14/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The has got to be the worst HP product I have ever purchased. It kept powering it's self off and I had to manually restart every time. It was suppose to contain Microsoft Office free for 60 day's but it was not on the computer. It would not let me load anything, not even printers.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

I am not sold on Windows 8.

12/04/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If I had wanted something that looked like a Mac, I would have bought a Mac. I am not thrilled with Windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 18 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8
12/14/2012
By ,
Frankfort, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This laptop came with Windows 8 which is not user friendly at all. No guide book to use although it did have a paper that told how to get it hooked up with your wi-fi. I am still trying to learn how to use it and have had it almost a month now. Maybe I will fill different after several months but I am not optimistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

Returned Un-opened

04/23/2013
By ,
Bloomington, Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have done better home work before purchasing this computer. Most of the 3rd party applications I use are not certified for Windows 8. This was a real disappointment, as I really like the HP laptops. Upon returning this one, I found refurbished ACER laptops that had a Windows 7 OS loaded on them, and ACER is my second choice for laptops, so I went with it. Turns out, that this refurbished machine is very much like new, and meeting all needs I have for a laptop. If Microsoft can get buy in from 3rd party guys, I would consider moving up to the HP in the future. The return policy of Walmart is second to none, and gives me confidence to purchase on-line from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for HP 15.6" 2000-2b59WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B960 Processor and Windows 8

computer fine, Windows 8 zero

04/14/2013
By ,
Wilmington MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Loved the feel and look of this computer bright big screen and nice keyboard and feel, BUT. I returned it to Wal-Mart with no problems after spending a few hours onlline with HP and Microsoft to correct the problem that Windows 9 wasn't installed properly, and there is no backup disc with this computer to re-load it. That stunk. So since it wasn't working at all. I took it back. I will rethink this. Great price computer looked wonderful...idiot installed Windows 8. I have heard bad things about this operating system. I wish HP had included a backup disc of their version of Windows 8 so I could have installed it properly. Would have saved me time and going back to the store to return this. I may...and I mean may try again and get this at another store and pray and hope Windows 8 works on it. I wasn't impressed with customer service at either HP or Microsoft they each blamed the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next