Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

This Gold's Gym Fitness Ball targets your abs and lower back to help tighten your core muscles and increase flexibility and toning. Work your arms, chest and shoulders with a combination of exercises on this Gold's Gym Ball to target each region individually or as a whole. You can also use this Abs Fitness Ball to increase the difficulty of normal exercises, or to assist in chiropractic stretches. Designed for any fitness level, this low-impact workout delivers maximum results. An exercise chart is included for your convenience with the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball. An air pump is included to inflate this Gold's Gym Ball, which is designed for people 5'11" and taller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%62 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

59cm not 75cm

12/23/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was impressed that I could order this online and pick it up in the store same day and pay no shipping, but when I got it home and compared it to our other 75cm ball, it came up smaller, much smaller. It is 59cm diameter (we measured and did the calculation) and the ball even has a stamp on the end by the inflation hole that says 59. Maybe this was an error and they are not all this way, but check the stamped number if you get it and it seems smaller than you expected! The ball is not opaque. I can see the shape of things on the other side of it when it is inflated. It's not like looking through a tinted window, but it is definitely not opaque (not that it says it is, but just so you know). It does come with an accordion foot or hand pump that has both inflate and deflate capability plus one plug, and a sheet showing some exercises.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DFW
Incorrect size
Posted 07/23/2013
I second the claim that this ball is about 59 centimeters. Bought one from the store near my house a few months ago and use it for crunches, the other bought today from the store near my work for sitting on at my desk. Measured mine at 23 inches which is 58.4 centimeters. The home one is fine and does the job but for desk duty, its TOO small. Gonna take it back and get a different one and hope it really is as advertised.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Used as a dog toy!! Have not popped it yet.

02/13/2013
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two labrador retrievers who love to play with large balls. They push them around, chase them, and even nose them into the air. They have popped many other types, very quickly. We bought three sizes and over-inflate them to make them hard to distort. The material is much more durable than the others that I have tried. So far they have played with them for over three weeks and are all in good shape. Even the ones sold through petshop supply were easily popped.
I am not sure if they would make a good regular exercise ball, but I am very please to find ones that will hold up to the dogs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Does a great job and held my 309 pounds.

12/09/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was 309 pounds when I started using this ball and it held me pretty good never popped and I've had it for a few months now and still has not popped, I love it and I have used it through out my weight loss journey and its still in my daily routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Perfect

02/14/2014
By ,
Everywhere, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a big blue yoga ball. I suggest you blow it up with the hose and your mouth. The pump they provide is pretty much useless. In addition, I was able to get it to full size by using my lungs instead of the pump. I may get another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

perfect - I am using it as my chair at work...

04/21/2014
By ,
upland, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect - I am using it as my chair at work...Perfect size for sitting at my desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

this fitness ball is strong and inflates easily

04/12/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fitness ball is strong and inflated very easily. Studies have shown that doing crunches on a fitness ball is the most effective type of abs exercise. This fitness ball will help you work on a our abs and fit within your fitness regiment. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others.
Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

I have two

04/16/2014
By ,
Hillsdale , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously , it's great for stretching and low impact precursor to my more challenging weight training
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Good deal

04/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good deal and good quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

not nearly as big as it says

01/08/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't come with inflation instructions, the pump kept popping out and the ball did not inflate to anywhere near 75 cm. My 65cm grey ball is gigantic compared to this one. If you need a 75cm ball choose a different ball.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Great and sturdy

12/01/2012
By ,
Hinesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ball!!! It's big enough to support me and my husband can even use it without thinking its going to pop. The material and color and very nice. Now I can do my workouts without worrying if I am going to end up on the floor! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Lowest price I found.

12/01/2012
By ,
Westerville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best "Fitness Ball" value for the money. Pump and plug work easily and they work well. I do not expect that a more expensive ball would not be much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Love it!!!

10/23/2013
By ,
Battleground, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my autistic daughter to help with her sensory problems. She loves it. She is having a really good time playing with it. So worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

item was not the correct size as advertised

12/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item was smaller, probably 55-60 cm vs 75 as advertised, returned it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Earth
item was not the correct size as advertised
Posted 01/09/2014
I agree! It measures 69cm, but the box reads 75cm.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Don't trust Walmart product data

08/12/2013
By ,
SB, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thank God these people are not surgeons. Pick out any bicycle or other item that comes in several colors. They will have different dimensions and weights with the same product in a different color.
this ball or example is supposed to be 75 cm, or about 29.5 inches but is less than 24 inches. Whoever is in charge of this needs to get it together and make sure the manufacturer provides information that is it least close to being right. The quality of this ball is okay although it takes about six months to pump the ball up with the archaic or they give you. To most people, size matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

great exercise ball

01/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some people said it wasn't as big as advertised, but it sure seemed to be large and the correct size to me. It is perfect for our needs. So far, it has been holding air over a week. The only thing I would do different is purchase it in the store to receive the retail packaging - I ordered online and it was just thrown into a brown cardboard box with no packing materials (and the box had shipping damage, but everything inside was surprisingly okay) - it did have some directions in the box, but I would have liked the retail box to store the pump and directions in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

It does the job

11/26/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other reviews have stated, the size is a bit smaller than the size indicated, but I bought this 75 cm size because I needed a 65 cm one, so it's fine for that. The item itself is inexpensive, and does the job. I've had it for a few weeks now, but only time will tell how long it lasts. My previous exercise ball, from another brand, lasted a few years before it sprung a leak. We'll see if this one can last as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball
03/30/2013
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as desk chair at work. It's the right size/height and way more fun than my chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

Great value and an awesome price!

12/23/2013
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my girls told me.they wanted exercise or yoga balls for Christmas I went to a local sporting goods store. What I found was expensive.alternatives and simply overpriced, retail balls meant for soccer moms. When I ended up at Walmart I knew they had my best interests because I found the same ball with a pump, and with a price that was half the other guys. This isn't a junk ball either! It will hold hundreds of pounds of weight! DEFINITELY A RECOMMENDATION!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

this is not a 75cm ball

05/21/2013
By ,
Raleigh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I belong to a gym where they have fitness balls that are 75cm and are labeled as such. I blew this up all the way and it's about as big as the one 2 sizes down from the 75cm ball at the gym. I am 6' tall and this ball is smaller than I usually use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Fitness Ball

love it!

01/28/2014
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as a replacement to my desk chair. i also use it to do my daily workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next