Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pulsetech PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Pulsetech PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

The PulseTech Xtreme Auto Charger makes maintenance and bulk charging simple. This Pulsetech Battery Charger evaluates and tests 12-volt lead-acid batteries; VRLA, AGM or flooded. The Pulsetech Charger has variable float charge that improves battery condition and protects batteries from being overcharged. Sparkless operation and reverse battery protection and indication makes this Pulsetech Battery Charger a safe choice. Additional features of this PulseTech Xtreme Auto Charger include desulfating pulses that extend battery life, fuse protected cables, over temperature protection and output current limit protection. Your PulseTech Xtreme Auto Charger includes both lug and clamp type cable terminations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Does seem to prolong battery life

12/10/2013
By ,
Omak, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: So far, they do seem to be prolonging lead acid flooded cell batteries and sealed lead acid (manufacturer doesn't say the exact type) battery's life. So over time, these will save you money. I have two of these and one of their two station units.
Cons: The green LEDs are so difficult to see in some lighting situations, it's ridiculous. They are difficult to see, in particular when looking at the units at an angle in normal lighting situations and therefore it can be hard to tell what's going on concerning the operation. In bright light, it is basically impossible to see the green LEDs. I have never used equipment with LEDs that are this difficult to see and I have used various test equipment, repaired and used various equipment in manufacturing and in hospitals. The manufacturer stated something to the effect that the LEDs' brightness is according to industrial standards. I know of no such standard. Some of the units have failed and it took longer than expected to receive replacements. So far, the last ones I've received are still working okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Recovered 3 unchargable autmotive batteries

04/07/2013
By ,
Riesel,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery #1 11v open circuit voltage charged 8 hrs conventional charger 13v open circuit. 10 second load test 0 volts. Charged 24 hrs to 100% with Xtreme 13.6 ocv 8 volts load test . Not a miracle worker but promising. Battery #2 charged the same as #1 12.8 ocv 13.8 after taper charge load tested to 10v charged to 100% with Xtreme load tested 12v put in car and started. #3 tested same as #1 10v oc 11v after charge 6v load test 24 hr charge resulted in faulty battery indication. Recharged to 75% load tested 11 volts this battery was the largest 950 cca and the most abused. At 75 % it can start test vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Revives hard to charge batteries

04/13/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Volvo's battery wouldn't charge to 100% and my Vector Smart Battery Charger kept dropping out with an error code before fully charged. So I bought the Pulse Tech Xtreme to give it a try. At first it would only charge to 75%. I decided to leave it on over night. When I came out in the morning the battery was charged to 100%. Apparently, the desulfating pulses cleared up the batteries problem and it now charges fully.
Looks like a well built, simple to use battery charger. Nicer than any other charger I've had over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Xtreme XC100-P - may not be all that "extreme"

04/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Charges just about any 12V rechargeable battery. No prior experience or even tech inclination required. Simply connect the alligator clips and you're on.
Good indication of status but the green LED's can be a seen clearly only when you directly over it.
But: It did diddly squat to the specific gravity of the battery. The two batteries I charged to 100% with the XC100-P had a pre-charge SG at around 25%. This figure remained the same even after 100% charge i.e. although fully charged, the battery continued to be defective.
If the manufacturers claims were true the above should not have been the case or at the very least specific gravity should have improved even if marginally - that is what di-sulfacation would have done.
I also observed that the after the initial test, the battery indicator starts of with 25% and this it seems to do irrespective of real status of the battery (I tried charging a new 12V fully charged car battery).
Missing: I would have loved to see some indication of actual recovery taking place. It should be fairly straight forward to correlate voltage levels to oxidization / sulfate levels. If the pulse thingi removes the oxidization then obviously the voltage and Amps will improve. Without any kind of indication about this, I'm not sure the XC100-P is actually doing the trick.
All the same, I'm giving it a three-star because it is by far a better charger than the rest out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

So far, very good

05/18/2013
By ,
East hampton NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use, and may have rescued a near-dead battery that i left connected to a vehicle for 5 months unused. I am very pleased so far, and would definitely recommend this. I'm using it to charge an old jeep battery. I have left it connected for several days and the battery is now consistantly at 100% charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Brought 2 12v car batteries back to life

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the performance of the pulse charger. Brought two boat batteries back to life and up to 75% in around 12 hours each. Conventional battery chargers didn't work at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Great Desulphinator

02/01/2014
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery chargers and conditioner and desulphinator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Time and desulfication will tell

11/16/2013
By ,
Northern Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have charged the engine battery on my motorhome and I am in the process of charging the coach batteries(3) for the motorhome. The charging function seems fine. Although the desulfication is going on as it charges and after it finishes charging, it's difficult to say how effective the desulfication will be over the long haul.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P

Recovers depleted buttery better than new

12/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely met my expectations. Recovered my deeply depleted Honda Civic buttery making it as new. Easy to connect and no buttons to use - just connect black than first and let it work.
Recovered from less than 25% to 75% for 3 hours. for 7 hours recovered it to 100%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5