Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Nintendo Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Mario Kart Wii features 16 new tracks, as well as 16 retro tracks from previous Mario Kart games. Dozens of characters from the Mushroom Kingdom are present, and each has his or her own collection of customized vehicles to race. For the first time in the Mario Kart series, racers can compete on either motorbikes or karts as they find shortcuts, grab power-ups and take down other racers in a frantic free-for-all. This version of the game does not come with the Wii Wheel steering wheel accessory. Four people can compete on a single Wii system, or up to 12 people near or far can race and battle via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Nintendo's online gaming service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%54 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

fun for all

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for family fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Terrific game for internet!

09/12/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game without the wheel. You can tilt the Wii remote sideways or use the numchuck buttons similar to a joystick. You can also use the classic controller. I use the numchuck and like it the best.
I like this game a lot, especially because of wifi! When you start the game for the first time, you have to choose a Mario character that drives your car. After you win many races you get more choices of characters and also get your mii. If you’re Wii has Nintendo wifi you can race other people’s miis over the internet from around the world. You can have up to two players on wifi per Wii Console. If you are not playing on wifi, you can play up to four players. You can also race with friends on wifi. I like this game a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
No longer WiFi
Posted 04/23/2014
Nintendo has decided to cancel almost all games with the WiFi connection. As of May 20, 2014 this game, as well as the others, will just be game for home use (no internet).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

One of the top games for Wii.

11/15/2013
By ,
Taunton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hours of fun for the whole family. 1 to 4 players. Variety of tracks. 4 years and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Love It!

09/14/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this game, my daughter and I have so much fun
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

The Awesome, most amazing game called Mario Kart!!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you know the spectacular, only about $34 Wii video game from EB games called Mario Kart?
This fascinating game is all about racing karts, and all its wonderful things!!! you will have lots of fun competing with other racers.This game is actually suggested to kids of any age or kids who like playing with cars/ or racing
Fun factor:
The game is really fun because you get to race different characters and if you got in first, second, or third in total races, then you get a trophy. And if you were first place for a lot of times, Then someday, you will win a new character or kart.
Control and gameplay:
Here is the Game controls: You hold the Wii remote side ways. If you have the game case as shown as the picture below, then put the remote in the case. Lets start with the controls: The button that says number 2 on it , that is to drive forward. The number 1 button is to go backwards. those are the only things you need to press to play the game .To stir the car, move the remote right to left. This is all you need for the controls . Sound: The sound is perfectly clear and sometimes, sound even come from the game controller.
Replayability:
This game is not about levels. What you have to do is you can choose any level you want, any characters. Sometimes it may be boring doing same places to race in but you can unlock more places and characters.
So, this is what I think about this video game, I hope you enjoy it as well as having fun playing with it! Now, I have changed my rating and it is 4 out 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great gift for all ages!

12/28/2012
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this game as a family gift for Christmas and everyone, from our 5 year old to my 38 year old husband absolutely love it! Great game for the whole family!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Fun game for anyone to play

01/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game as part of my husband's Christmas gift and we've played it quite a bit already. We rented it before a few years ago so I knew how much fun it was. Anytime family or friends come over, we mention it and everyone wants to start playing instantly. It's great since 4 people can play at one time (even though it's more difficult to see the track with the split screen). I wish it had more tracks/levels, though, because we've breezed through all of them in no time - but I'll still give it 5 stars. I guess the challenge now is to go back and get better times and ratings on each track so we can open up more carts/bikes and characters. I don't think we'll get sick of it! I definitely recommend this game. You can play it with regular Wii Controllers or you can buy the Wii Wheel(s) to use with your controller(s). Either way, it's fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

my son loves it

12/31/2013
By ,
WEST PALM BEACH FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game my son just loves the many challenges this game has 2 offer. I'm glad it's going 2 take him awhile to beat it finally a game that will last more than a week. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Grandson absolutely loves it

08/11/2014
By ,
Carefree, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Wii and have Mario Kart. Grandson came to visit in April and fell in love with it. It was difficult to get him off of it. So an occasion came up to buy him a gift. What a surprise when he opened it. He is 8 years old and he and his Dad play it together. He called yesterday and told us again how he loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

easy purchase

10/27/2013
By ,
Sherwood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price fast deliver
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great family game

01/04/2014
By ,
Black River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun game for the whole family
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great game for the grands.

03/21/2014
By ,
Miami Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grands love this game, it's a game they all can play with together without fussing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Kids Love It !

07/24/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun, fun, fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Awesome

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A super fun game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only
07/26/2013
By ,
New England, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons and daughter (9 and under) love this game and haven't stopped playing since we got the game. It's a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great game

02/14/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun for me (39) and my 7 yr old son to play. We love to play one another in this game. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Mario kart

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand kids they love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

nice and fun game

02/01/2014
By ,
sunland,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WE" love this game and that means my parents, husband, son and of course me :) we had so much fun playing together :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

great game

12/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter had been wanting this game for a long time. Walmart was the only one that had it in stock few days before christmas and we were able to site to store pick up two days later. Happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Exciting

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, and he simply loves it..It is very fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next