Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Nintendo Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Mario Kart Wii features 16 new tracks, as well as 16 retro tracks from previous Mario Kart games. Dozens of characters from the Mushroom Kingdom are present, and each has his or her own collection of customized vehicles to race. For the first time in the Mario Kart series, racers can compete on either motorbikes or karts as they find shortcuts, grab power-ups and take down other racers in a frantic free-for-all. This version of the game does not come with the Wii Wheel steering wheel accessory. Four people can compete on a single Wii system, or up to 12 people near or far can race and battle via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Nintendo's online gaming service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Terrific game for internet!

09/12/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game without the wheel. You can tilt the Wii remote sideways or use the numchuck buttons similar to a joystick. You can also use the classic controller. I use the numchuck and like it the best.
I like this game a lot, especially because of wifi! When you start the game for the first time, you have to choose a Mario character that drives your car. After you win many races you get more choices of characters and also get your mii. If you’re Wii has Nintendo wifi you can race other people’s miis over the internet from around the world. You can have up to two players on wifi per Wii Console. If you are not playing on wifi, you can play up to four players. You can also race with friends on wifi. I like this game a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

One of the top games for Wii.

11/15/2013
By ,
Taunton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hours of fun for the whole family. 1 to 4 players. Variety of tracks. 4 years and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great game for the grands.

03/21/2014
By ,
Miami Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grands love this game, it's a game they all can play with together without fussing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

my son loves it

12/31/2013
By ,
WEST PALM BEACH FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game my son just loves the many challenges this game has 2 offer. I'm glad it's going 2 take him awhile to beat it finally a game that will last more than a week. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

easy purchase

10/27/2013
By ,
Sherwood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price fast deliver
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great gift for all ages!

12/28/2012
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this game as a family gift for Christmas and everyone, from our 5 year old to my 38 year old husband absolutely love it! Great game for the whole family!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

great game

12/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter had been wanting this game for a long time. Walmart was the only one that had it in stock few days before christmas and we were able to site to store pick up two days later. Happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great family game

01/04/2014
By ,
Black River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun game for the whole family
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great game

02/14/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun for me (39) and my 7 yr old son to play. We love to play one another in this game. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Mario kart

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand kids they love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

nice and fun game

02/01/2014
By ,
sunland,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WE" love this game and that means my parents, husband, son and of course me :) we had so much fun playing together :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Fun game for anyone to play

01/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game as part of my husband's Christmas gift and we've played it quite a bit already. We rented it before a few years ago so I knew how much fun it was. Anytime family or friends come over, we mention it and everyone wants to start playing instantly. It's great since 4 people can play at one time (even though it's more difficult to see the track with the split screen). I wish it had more tracks/levels, though, because we've breezed through all of them in no time - but I'll still give it 5 stars. I guess the challenge now is to go back and get better times and ratings on each track so we can open up more carts/bikes and characters. I don't think we'll get sick of it! I definitely recommend this game. You can play it with regular Wii Controllers or you can buy the Wii Wheel(s) to use with your controller(s). Either way, it's fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Exciting

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, and he simply loves it..It is very fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Great value

12/29/2013
By ,
Chauvin, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted this for Christmas and Walmart had it at a low price... She loves it and I love how much I paid for it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only
07/26/2013
By ,
New England, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons and daughter (9 and under) love this game and haven't stopped playing since we got the game. It's a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Love Mario

12/30/2013
By ,
Medford ma 02155
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have fun when they play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Christmas gift

12/26/2013
By ,
Jamestown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

N64 version with better graphics!

09/02/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's MarioKart, obv its awesome. Newer style, more cars, characters and courses. Unless u plan on playing on N 64 forever, stop procrastinating and buy the newest, most modern version of the game. Yes there are improvements that are still needed but its MarioKart, they have kept all the same basic weapons and controls so it feels just like on N64 just better graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Perfect

12/22/2013
By ,
Claremore, ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game I've got for my 5 year old. He will play it none stop if I would let him
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mario Kart (Wii) - Game Only

Fun Game

12/21/2013
By ,
L'Anse, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son loves this game and I enjoy playing it with him also. Very fun and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next