Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

George George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

These George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant are perfect for everyday style. Pair them with loafers and a crisp button down shirt for a day at the office. The adjustable waistband helps to make them comfortable, and the pleated front gives them style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%50 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Nice everyday pants for the money

12/14/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Discovered these pants for my husband who wears them daily in lieu of jeans. Very comfortable, wash nicely, do not wrinkle if you hang them up right out of the dryer. Wish there were more color choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

excellant buy

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would buy the pants again, great price for a good pair of pants. wish there where more color choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Very nice style and quality for the price.

01/11/2014
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been buying these pants for about 3-4 years. I bought these pants for my guy because he tells me they are very comfortable and have excellent fit accuracy. I love the way the look on him, great style! They are terrific for both everyday office attire or a night out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Perfect Pair o' Pants!

03/11/2014
By ,
Soap Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these along with a sports coat for my husband as he needed them (and other suits purchased as well) for a week long class for his career. He looked good while being comfortable and classy. Thanks Walmart for a quality and affordable suit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Pay for Cheap Pants and You Get Cheap Pants

04/11/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted a nice pair of pleated pants to wear to my job and saw these advertised on Walmart and the price was right. The first time I put them on, I noticed how scratchy they were and were made a little small for their size. I wore them any way hoping in time and maybe after washing they would get better. I was wrong! They still are still scratchy and even got even smaller after washing. I kept the tags and saw that these pants are made from 100% recycled products. Also, after washing, they need to be pressed, which is not a favorite in my book, either. Bottom Line: if you want pants that will serve you well and feel good on, these pants are NOT the ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

good product

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is pretty good qualitative
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Nice dress pant for the money

01/20/2014
By ,
Central Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the expanding waist, especially right after a meal. This pant fits well and appears to be well made. Arrived quicker than expected. Was quite wrinkled upon arrival so I washed and ironed and was able to get most of the wrinkles out. You may want to take them to the cleaners for a professional pressing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

POLYESTER!! BEWARE!

04/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these, thinking they were the pants I like (but can't find right now) at physical stores. They arrived, and they are made of polyester, not cotton. I looked at my order. On the face of it there is no indication that these are polyester.
So, if you wanted the cotton pants, do not get these. I will be taking what arrived in the mail back to my local Wal-Mart.
There should be a warning on the display for these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Very nice

03/16/2014
By ,
Y Vars
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice pants
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

good value

03/14/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my favorite pants from Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

nice pants

04/10/2014
By ,
thermal,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 7pairs of these pants and all of them the croch riped open,poor stiching , other than that they fit is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Super pants!

06/17/2013
By ,
Thermopolis, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of pair of these pants again as I had bought one in the store before & given them to my grandson who started working at McDonalds. He says these are the coolest to wear, as his other brand he had was too hot. They look great on him (& really accent his butt according to his girlfriend) too. He is slightly overweight & really likes the adjustability of the waist. They run true to size, not small or large. These have plenty of room in the crotch & thigh so he says he can 'breathe' in them. Overall, a superior pant for slightly over weight males.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Unexpectedly Great

10/30/2013
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these pants for my father hoping for the best but not really expecting it. The adjustable waist makes it a perfect fit and it's casual for everyday but stylish enough for "casual dress" events. What a happy surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant
12/28/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are a life saver for any young man with a 29" waist and 34" length; that combination is just not easy to find. The adjustable wasit allowed a size 30 to be tighten to a size 29. They fit nicely, Now if I could only find a suit coat for this tall skinny kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Great pant for working in style

10/17/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pant to work in a restaurant as requirerd. The pat looks great and is comfortable and stylish. Will buy this pant in the future as needed for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Great Product & Value.

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish they could go back to offering this item in a dark gray color again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

great pants

11/23/2013
By ,
Topeka Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service and a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Not the same

07/08/2013
By ,
MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband has worn George dress pants for several years. This summer they changed the fabric and they are not great. The old fabric could be washed and hung up and looked nice and professional. These do not look good even with heavy ironing. I don't if the fit changed as well, but they don't fit the same. Could be because of the cheap fabric, but could be a fit change. The legs are much baggier. So disappointed. He manages a warehouse where he has to dress up, but ruins several pants a year due to the nature of the job. The old pants were great because it didn't break us to replace them every few months. And to top things off now he is going to have to shop for new pants, which is apparently torture for him! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant

Good, economical pant

10/09/2013
By ,
San Bernardino,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these pants to wear when I play golf. They are comfortable and look good. I will be buying additional color to expand my choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Men's Adjustable Waist Pleated Dress Pant
03/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 issues prevent me from giving these pants a higher rating. I bought two pair in different colors. Both problems have to do with fit. The rise is really low. Not quite hipsters but low and uncomfortable causing you to continually be pulling them up. The other fit problem is they are longer than advertised. I ordered 30" and received 31 3/4". For me - not a good fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next