Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cirago MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

Cirago MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

The MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter allows you to connect a smartphone or tablet to your HDTV. This MHL USB to HDMI Adapter, White, supports all video resolutions (including 1080p), up to eight channels of audio (for 7.1 surround sound) and 3D video and HDCP media protection for your convenience. Equipped with a micro-USB port to keep your device and the MHL adapter powered simultaneously, the MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter makes viewing without interruption a breeze. Easily view and share your photos and videos in high definition with this MHL HDMI Adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

Not suitable for Galxy S4 or other 11 pin MHL eqp.

12/05/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White. The product description is very minimal but they made it seem like it would work with any MHL port. What was actually shipped is black. The packaging indicates this is made by Cirago and in very small lettering ( I needed my cheater glasses to be able to read it) the packaging indicates that "Additional adaptor tip required for Galaxy S4/S3/Note2 Visit www.cirago.com/mhl for various phone compatibility". This would have been nice to know before I ordered since I have an S4. It definitely does not work with an S4. When you go to the above web site you get a 404 error, site not found. Instead you need to go to "http://www.cirago.com/products/mobile/display-adapters/" there you will see this product as the MHL1000 which is being sold for $19.99. They have an adaptor combo kit suitable for a Galaxy S4 for $24.99. If I had known this was a 5 pin adaptor instead of an 11 pin adaptor I wouldn't have ordered it. I have no way to determine if it would work with suitable equipment as my Galaxy S4 is the only device I have with a MHL port. I give it 1 star because the wording of the description is misleading and what was shipped was black when I wanted white.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

Not for GalaxyS4

04/10/2014
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wasted my time and money. This adapter is NOT compatible with my Gs4.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

Decent price, works great, but........

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item description and specs do not specify that this is a for a 5 pin micro usb. If you plan on using this item with a Samsung Galaxy 4 or Tab 3 you will additionally need to purchase a 5 pin to 11 pin adapter. Also, the color is black, not white as the write-up indicates.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

junk

05/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work on Galaxy Tab 3 10.1".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

MHL Adaptor Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

07/12/2013
By ,
Iola Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Samsung tablet and wanted to hook up to my HDMI T.V. I ordered an MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter and it works perfect. The price was reasonable and I received it very quickly in the mail
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wv
Posted 07/26/2013
What cords do you have to buy for this adapter to work. I want to connect my tablet to my tv but my tablet does not have a hdmi port, just the usb port.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

Works great!

03/23/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for myself but then realized my phone did not have a MHL connection but a plain micro usb connection. I gave it to my mother as a gift because her phone, a Samsung Galaxy SII does have the MHL connection. We tried it out on my tv and it works great, allows phone to charge through the device. Not heavy duty or anything, keep somewhere it wont get a lot of wear. I wouldn't suggest keeping it in your purse or anything, should be fine in a separate case or laptop case or something like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

Didn't work

02/12/2014
By ,
La puente Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for.... It didn't mirror phone screen and it charge phone either...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White

great product

10/31/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MHL Adapter Micro USB to HDMI Adapter, White
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5