Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

The Ematic FunTab with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC comes preloaded with the award-winning Zoodles Kids Mode, giving your child access to a variety of educational games and content. The kid-safe interface adapts to your child's age and skill level and provides progress reports for parents to review. Video mail lets your child stay in touch with family members far away. The rubberized texture provides increased durability and a secure grip.
Average Customer Rating:
3.006 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(697 Reviews) 601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
135
3 stars
52
2 stars
65
1 star
239
Customer Recommendation55%380 out of 697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
135
3 stars
52
2 stars
65
1 star
239
Customer Reviews
Review 261 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Not Worth It

12/29/2012
By ,
BIRMINGHAM, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had nothing but bad feeling with this tablet. I charged it and connects to WIFI god, but the tablet is medicore. !st day the volume button popped out. 2 days later the power button popped out I have to use a pen to turn tablet on/off. The tablet holds no charge what so ever. You will have to download another market because the market included on tablet does not work all 3 of them. You can find a better product I am thinking of buying the NABI tablet for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 262 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great product and easy to use

12/23/2012
By ,
Lake City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased this item I contacted the company with a list of questions due to the reviews that this product had. They very promptly responded and answered all of my questions and were very friendly and helpful! I felt safe purchasing this knowing all of the answers. I have found this very easy to use being I have a tablet of my own. Love the preloaded app and the variety available to download. I know my son will love this when he opens it christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 263 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great kids tablet for my 6 year old

12/31/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves this tablet, although it does not seem very durable - within the first 3 days he managed to pop the volume button off - but he's a boy, and not as careful with it as he probably should be. I would definately recommend the $9.00 2 year warranty with this product. It does not have Android Play Store, like another review had stated. And he uses it off of kids mode, because in Kid mode you are not able to access web browser. Good Value, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 264 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Was hopeful but...

12/27/2012
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After one day of use the power/standby button no longer worked so I am taking it back and getting a Kindle, which is what I should have gotten in the first place. It was a nightmare to download any apps and I am pretty tech savy. I figured out how to download them and get them to run, but what a hassle just to do so. It would be a nice tablet if all of the bugs get worked out. I recommend going another route if you are looking to get a tablet for your child.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 265 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Complete waste!

12/05/2012
By ,
Mommyof3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order this tablet along with 2 minis and what a complete waste of time and $ I'll be returning them to the store today! My kids love playing on my tablet so I was looking forward to these for Xmas but when I tried to set them up I couldn't download any app stores and it was so slow! Don't waste your time or $ on these tablets! Also when I received them after ordering online the 7 inch tablet was open and scattered throughout the box... The minis were sealed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 266 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
01/10/2013
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchase the insurance! On the first day we got it the screen stratch easily. It went crazy couple of times ( all the apps where being pressed on,foze,ect) . My daugther drop it for the first time & it opened! causing the power button to come off. Did not find any protection covers for this table. The Kindle Fire accesories was the closest one but the corners are not the same . Called the insurance will be getting my money back & buting another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 267 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great for kids

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my six year old. She absolutely loves it. I had no problem connecting to wifi and no problem with range. This is the perfect tablet for her, it is sturdy, loaded with lots of apps and if you want more, you have the option to buy them... I love that option! The camera is not great, but I didn't expect much anyway, the drawing studio is wonderful and the video mail is a nice touch. Its like my tablet but less expensive and is kid friendly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 268 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Not good!

12/05/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for my little brother & sister for xmas, and they were junk. The touchscreen didnt work at all, I couldnt even set up zoodles cause the screen was shot. You really get nothing for the $89 you pay for, I would go with something else. Mine was delivered to my house and returned back to store within 3 days. Never again. I think they would be more good for 2 and under, but any older I think they need a newer version with more higher things.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 269 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
12/27/2012
By ,
OKC, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas and have had issues trying to download more apps but I gave up since it was so difficult to do. She loved it and has been playing with it until the battery needs recharging. Haven't experienced any problems with it, and everyone has enjoyed playing with it... from my 2 year old to my 59 year old father!! Games are fun, videos are hilarious to watch and meets all of my 7 YEAR OLDS expectations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 270 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Terrible

12/20/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter and we plug it up and charged per the directions and then per the directions plugged in the USB cord and when we pulled it out of the unit after doing the parent set up the entire plug came out...then of course don't try and reach the company that made it for help you will be on the phone waiting for over a hour (hung up after hour and 23 minutes) THEN OF COURSE THEY WALMART WAS OUT OF STOCK, YEA!!! went to best buy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 271 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Good For The Kids

12/09/2013
By ,
Trenton,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just Open & Already Love It
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 272 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Garbage, Screen does not respond nor accurate

12/11/2012
By ,
Memphis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
None of the app stores work. you have to add another and it took me a long time to get it to login although i could log on to web version with not problems, app does not load well. Other then the screen not working it would be ok for kids. But dont expect everything google play store has. The only app store that works on it has very little to offer. I do not recommend this tablet until the fix their app store and better touch responds to the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 273 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great education tool

02/26/2013
By ,
Enterprise, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Autisic son to help him when he isnt at school, and its doing great , it has help his with his fine motor and problem sovleing skills, he loves it and wants to use it all the time. I have shown this item to my sons special needs school, and they are looking into getting them for the other children in the school. great product recommend to anyone.
only a few things to figure out , but over all great tablet for kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 274 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Kind of disappointed Dad

12/14/2012
By ,
All Over
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is no traditional android market like on our phones and other tablets (play store). The markets that come pre loaded are junk. You have to get them to send you links to other markets. You can still get a good amount of games you just have to download other markets and then try to find the traditional games you want. Still can't find some of the games on my bigger tablets that my kids like but for the price I guess you can't gripe too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 275 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
12/31/2012
By ,
Brewton, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 4 year old granddaughters.They are great products. I don't like that some of the game don't play when wifi is turned off ( like while traveling) and I don't like not having the google play store app which would make getting apps alot easier but as far as games for the girls to play its great. They have angry birds, Where's my water, and other educational games. Oh, and their parents like playing on the tablets also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 276 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great tablet for kids

01/29/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two Ematic FunTab tablets for christmas for both my kids and they absolutely love them. The tablet has many games already loaded that will entertainmetn for hours. You can't download Google Play on it, but you can download the Amazon app store, which has the same apps as Google Play.
Overall I would say that this tablet is a great product for kids, that will give them hours of fun.
So far the tablet has given excellent service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 277 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

I would never recommend this product

12/31/2012
By ,
Sunset,la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a really bad purchase ,i should have went somewhere else and got my 6yr old a better product. the battery life is horrible about 15 minutes if you charge it all night ,it freezes up all the time ,it is a BIG dissapointment ,and it was a gift from Santa ,so my son is not understanding and wants to speak to Santa about why he gave him a Funtab that doesnt work ...i would not recommend anyone purchase this,DEFINATELY not worth it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 278 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Not great tablet for my kid

12/28/2012
By ,
Concordia, Ks
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All the specs and options on this thing are great. My kid loved playing with it. But the touchscreen was not very responsive. Very hard to hit the right icons sometimes. The housing of the tablet came pretty loose right out of the box and it has already stopped working. I will have to return it and not sure if going to get a replacement or a refund. Concerned that it might not be durable or user friendly enough for my five year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 279 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

we bought this for my daughter for christmas, it w

01/25/2013
By ,
utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we bought this for my daughter for Christmas, it was great. That was until the tablet dropped from maybe a foot and a half off the ground and the plastic split at the seems, which in turn lost the power button. the pieces snapped back together easily but the button is gone and now to start it we have to use a pen or something to reach the power button within the plastic casing. I am very dissapointed with how easily it broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 280 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Don't waste your money!

01/10/2013
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 2 of these, neither one would let me connect to the internet. Both said "tablet is not designed for internet use". Seems pretty lame seeing how they are internet tablets. Returned as soon as possible, and have since ordered other tablets that my kids really enjoy.
Truthfully I was pretty annoyed with myself. I should have read the reviews before placing my christmas order and I did not. I learned a valuable lesson. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
261-280 of 602 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  12 13 14 15 16  ...  31 Next