Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

The Ematic FunTab with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC comes preloaded with the award-winning Zoodles Kids Mode, giving your child access to a variety of educational games and content. The kid-safe interface adapts to your child's age and skill level and provides progress reports for parents to review. Video mail lets your child stay in touch with family members far away. The rubberized texture provides increased durability and a secure grip.
Average Customer Rating:
3.006 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(697 Reviews) 601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
135
3 stars
52
2 stars
65
1 star
239
Customer Recommendation55%380 out of 697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
135
3 stars
52
2 stars
65
1 star
239
Customer Reviews
Review 261 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
01/04/2013
By ,
Athens al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 of these for or children 3 and 8. none of the app stores would load.. There are ways around it tho- If you go to 1mobile.com there are pleanty of apps and games there for your children, This tablet does not support google play.. at 1st my 8yr old got a meep for 150$ we returned it and bought this. ITS MUCH BETTER!! the only problem now is both of the power buttons have popped off?! but i just popped the back on we only paid 89$ for it. was worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 262 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

No good

12/03/2012
By ,
carteret
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Llike everyone else says touch screen is poor nothing works cant download apps.. apps on the tablet DO NOT WORK will be returning ASAP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 263 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great tablet for young children, good $

12/17/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 2 year old for Christmas. He is always playing with my iphone, and I thought he'd love this! I opened it, followed the directions and set up the wifi, working perfectly! It has so many apps, I see no reason to go ahead and start downloading more, but I saw the app store and browsed, working great! Has all his favorite apps and characters. Camera is okay, I love that it is forward or rear facing for pictures or skype. A perfect gift for what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 264 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
05/05/2013
By ,
Missouri city,texas 77489
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fun tab pro was a good tab for what I brought it for, enjoyed it for 6mo, then it stopped holding a charge,unable to use it, found out that there are other that are having the same problem, not worth investing hard earn dollars, checks other tabs!;
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 265 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
12/21/2012
By ,
Moss Point, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tablet for Christmas for my four year old grand daughter. Has not given tablet to her yet. I have already charged it up and did the parent setup. Did not find the touch screen user friendly. Played a few games though and was really impressed. Hopeing this will be a valuable educational tool for her. Will do a follow-up review once she has had the opportunity to work with it. Took me a while to connect to wi-fi. Instruction was not very vivid on how to connect,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 266 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Wonderful tablet, "BUT..."

12/28/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be sure to get a bumper or cover for this AND a replacement plan. I bought it on Cyber Monday and it was opened on Christmas; 7 yr. old dropped it (by accident) today Dec. 28th. With that, it broke open and the buttons came out. Now being shipped for refund the beginning of next week. Thankfully I bought a replacement plan or it would not have been covered. My other daughter has one and we love it. Now, trying to figure out how to get another because they are sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 267 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
03/26/2013
By ,
enterprise Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a bit of trouble getting started but once we took our time to explore the features it was great.Got this for my 3 year old grandaughter.She loves it.It is easier for her to use than for me. It was easy to download new things. We are very happy with our purchase. Read the how tos, don't just think you can figure it out.You will be happy with it if you do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 268 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Good Cheap Kids Tablet......

12/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good enough starter tablet for kids. I purchased this for my daughter who is 6 years old. She opened it up Christmas morning and has been using it ever since. She loves it. I downloaded Additional apps from Getjar and Amazon Apps. Seems to be a fairly sturdy build. The screen could be a bit more responsive but how much can you expect out of a $89.00 tablet. So far it is a keeper for us. For all the people giving bad reviews I think many are expecting too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 269 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Not Worth It

12/29/2012
By ,
BIRMINGHAM, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had nothing but bad feeling with this tablet. I charged it and connects to WIFI god, but the tablet is medicore. !st day the volume button popped out. 2 days later the power button popped out I have to use a pen to turn tablet on/off. The tablet holds no charge what so ever. You will have to download another market because the market included on tablet does not work all 3 of them. You can find a better product I am thinking of buying the NABI tablet for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 270 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

I'd give it zero stars if I could.

12/13/2012
By ,
Jackson, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet and the customer service is horrible. I ordered this for my son for Christmas. Fortunately, I decided to try to set it up to make sure it worked. I'm glad I did. There was at least one part of the touchscreen that wouldn't respond to touch. This prevented me from even being able to set up the software on the device. I then had to search for quite a while to get a phone number for Ematic (found it buried in one of their support forums). I asked about a replacement. They told me to call Walmart and return it to them since they wouldn't be able to get a replacement to me before Christmas. This was around December 7. Really, more than two weeks and you can't get me a replacement? So I called Walmart and got a replacement. I was able to get in and set up the Kid Mode software. I attempted to then download some additional applications for my son. I first attempted to go to the Soc.io app store. It didn't work worth anything. I found buried in their support forum from a support person that the Soc.io app store doesn't work and to download and use the Amazon app store. I attempted to do this several times in different ways and was not able to get that app store to work. With these issues and the fact that the touchscreen is a bit quirky to use and the fact that Ematic doesn't have a very responsive support department, I've returned it. I've ordered the Visual Land Prestige 7 which I got personal recommendations for from a coworker. I wish I would have gotten that before I bought the Funtab.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 271 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great tablet for kids

01/29/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two Ematic FunTab tablets for christmas for both my kids and they absolutely love them. The tablet has many games already loaded that will entertainmetn for hours. You can't download Google Play on it, but you can download the Amazon app store, which has the same apps as Google Play.
Overall I would say that this tablet is a great product for kids, that will give them hours of fun.
So far the tablet has given excellent service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 272 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

my daughter will love it.

12/09/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i dont get why a lot of people have been having problems with the tab. When i received mine, i was expecting the worse after reading all these negative comments about this product. My turned out just fine. you just have to be PATIENT! i have nothing super negative to say about it. the only down part was understanding the instructions clearly. just not showing how to do the setup. BUT other than that, everything is great! 1st tablet my daughter can grow with with a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 273 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
04/24/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this for my son (5th Birthday) and setup was a breeze I had it up and running in five mins and he is loving it! I will be ordering my 6 yr old daughter one tomorrow! I highly recommend this. The screen is the perfect size for lil ones and the color is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 274 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
01/10/2013
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchase the insurance! On the first day we got it the screen stratch easily. It went crazy couple of times ( all the apps where being pressed on,foze,ect) . My daugther drop it for the first time & it opened! causing the power button to come off. Did not find any protection covers for this table. The Kindle Fire accesories was the closest one but the corners are not the same . Called the insurance will be getting my money back & buting another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 275 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds
12/15/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pad was for my youngest child. The concept of the tablet is the best I can find on the market. But the hardware is garbage, the software is unstable and the tablet is made very cheap. From the very first time we turned it on it was a nightmare. It was flakey from the word go and it never got better. I wish it would have worked, because it looked nice for a short time it tried to work correctly. I returned it for a refund immediately. I would not buy an ematic again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 276 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

great tablet for children

02/27/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my 8 year old son for Christmas. On vacation, he dropped it out a window going 55mph down the highway. We went back to pick it up and was surprised that the tablet was not broke. It landed screen down on the highway and the screen wasnt even scratched. It works just as good as it did when it was new. I would recommend this tablet to anyone that wants a very durible tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 277 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great kids tablet for my 6 year old

12/31/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves this tablet, although it does not seem very durable - within the first 3 days he managed to pop the volume button off - but he's a boy, and not as careful with it as he probably should be. I would definately recommend the $9.00 2 year warranty with this product. It does not have Android Play Store, like another review had stated. And he uses it off of kids mode, because in Kid mode you are not able to access web browser. Good Value, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 278 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

A piece of junk.

03/23/2013
By ,
Deltona FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a piece of junk. It takes over 8 hours to recharge the worthless battery to get less than 1 hour of use. NO APPS available in the app store. Better to save a few more $$$ and get something more expensive and really running Ice Cream, not the selectively disabled OS it has. May be good for kids to play Angry Birds, but not good for anything adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 279 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

Great product and easy to use

12/23/2012
By ,
Lake City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased this item I contacted the company with a list of questions due to the reviews that this product had. They very promptly responded and answered all of my questions and were very friendly and helpful! I felt safe purchasing this knowing all of the answers. I have found this very easy to use being I have a tablet of my own. Love the preloaded app and the variety available to download. I know my son will love this when he opens it christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 280 for Ematic FunTab 7" Tablet 4GB Memory +50 Apps including Angry Birds

This is so dumb

06/04/2013
By ,
Taos,NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My child said that the buttons fall off by its self after we took it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
261-280 of 602 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  12 13 14 15 16  ...  31 Next