Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep Ride-On in hot pink is the ultimate accessory for any girl who loves playing Barbie. Styled after the Jeep Wrangler, this 6-volt, single seat Jeep is embellished with eye-catching Barbie graphics and authentic details. The Fisher-Price Barbie Battery-Powered Ride-On goes 2.5 mph in forward and reverse, making it safe for young children with adult supervision. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ride-On has a battery that requires 18 hours of initial charge time — but lasts up to 3 hours for an afternoon of fun. See her sweet face light up when you roll out this Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep Ride-On. Jeep Ride-On vehicle requires adult assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%33 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
11/26/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Save your money! I bought the pink one and the blue Hot Wheels Jeep this Black Friday. I thought we'd go ahead and let them use them since my kids are 1 and 2. My husband assembled and charged it all. They barely even work! I guess because it is a 6-volt and not a 12-volt, there is just not enough power to do anything. I think if you just use it on a straight paved driveway or road, it MIGHT work. It will not go up any sort of incline nor does it barely work in the yard (and my yard is FLAT). I am VERY disappointed in these jeeps. However, my parents thought they were fine for a 1 and 2 year-old, b/c they can't go fast. I don't care about going fast, but when it won't move or it keeps getting stuck, they were constantly having to have us push them. I wish I would have saved my money and bought ONE 12-volt that they could both ride in together. My older had one and it worked great! Just my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Junk!

05/01/2013
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please do not purchase this for your child! I bought this for my 2yr old daughter to upgrade her from her smaller 6 volt. From the time I opened the box I knew this purchase was a mistake. Once assembled the wheels on this jeep barely turn and have absolutely no traction, I had to buy Velcro stickers to put on the wheels just so she could ride it indoors on carpet you might as well forget about using it on a smooth surface. I thought that running it outside in the grass would loosen the wheels up a bit buy not only is there once again no traction there is not enough power to move it in the grass. Please spend the extra money for a better quality toy, it is not worth the look of disappointment in your child’s eyes when they try this thing. Now to try out Wal-Marts return policy with no receipt or box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
12/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this for our 2 year old daughter for Christmas and it is JUNK!!! The thing doesn't move. The tires has no traction. BIG BIG LET DOWN AND OF COURSE OUR DAUGHTER LOVED IT. I WILL BE RETURNING THIS TODAY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Average to below average

12/20/2012
By ,
Morehead,KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this product during " Black Friday" so the price was pretty good at 88$ versus the two seater at regular price (249$) but upon opening it there was a lot to assemble. Once assembled and the battery charged my daughter attempted to ride it in the house. The wheels couldn't get traction. Next she attempted to ride it outside in the grass traction was some what better there but only one wheel in the back was properly spinning. Over all my daughter enjoyed the fact it was simple to use but it really lacked power will definitely go with a 12v next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Not Worth The $ or Work!

12/29/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this at a great price for Black Friday. Utterly disappointed! As said in other reviews, the traction devices for the tires are basically impossibly to put on the wheels. They recommend running them under hot water to soften the rubber so it can stretched over the tire. They were an absolute pain. After securing all the parts, charging (18hrs before use) and preparing it, my daughter was really excited to try it out... and surprise, surprise, it hardly works! She's 4 and it wouldn't ride at all, and she's only 30lbs (it says up to 50lbs can ride in it). The front wheels barely turn, and basically just spin out while the back wheels try and do all the work. We were incredibly disappointed. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS. Very cheap, and a lot of work to prepare.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

decent vehicle

12/26/2012
By ,
Salt lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got 1 of these for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. The jeep is nice, and built pretty well. For the money, the motor is good, it supports 50 pounds and has good room for a single driver. I also purchased a Benz SUV from toys-R-us and the difference is huge. Yes there was a price difference, but in my opinion, the price was worth it. The first and biggest complaint I have is the power bands that give the wheels traction. They are made of a soft plastic so when driving on carpet or tile, the tires mainly spin without traction. The tires will spin about 6 times, moving the vehicle about 4 inches. The Benz SUV has rubber bands that have tread on them like a real tire and it drives perfect on surface.
the Jeep is smaller in size than my 1 seater Benz and uses decals where the Benz has hubcaps and real clear headlight housings. The reverse forward switch is in a difficult location (on the floor) and seems to less power when driving up hills and over objects like grass and dirt.
I would rather pay the extra and get the nicer models than this vehicle if I could do it over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hard to pur together

01/08/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The windsheild was missing a whole drilled through to add the screw to one side. The rubber that fits over the tires was ridiculously hard to get one the tires. Not really that fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

SO SLOW

12/30/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, Nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For first time parents such as my husband and myself, I will give you a short briefing on this product. The value is great however I guess you really do 'get what you pay for.' The 6 volt battery makes this car extremely slow. We have a 2 year old and although she is young, she is BORED with it. It is a 1-wheel drive.. causing it to stop at some points such as going up an incline in which you will have to push your child. It does not do well in grass at all. The 1 wheel is not strong enough to carry the child. This car was a major disappointment. Just seems so slow and dead. I was very excited about this gift. I kept the receipt so we are returning this jeep for a better product. The only pros were that the pedal was easy to push for a toddler and it had reverse.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
01/15/2013
By ,
Bucyrus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My niece loves the jeep. However, she does have problems getting it to go sometimes. But after I give it a little push it seems to do alright. For her age (1 & 1/2) it was worth the money. Obviously she doesn't need it to go super fast or anything like that. Was relatively easy to put together besides the bands to put around the tires. After we figured out how to get them on, it went okay. It does pull sideways when first starting out. But overall, for her age, it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

cute little jeep

12/29/2012
By ,
Cecilia, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The jeep is a good toy for the price. Only a few issues: the traction pieces for the tires are EXTREMELY difficult to put on, so we only put them on the back two tires. My 2 1/2 year old does ok, but it would be better with a little more weight. The turning radius is not good, but it is a toy jeep. Besides the wheel traction the rest of the jeep was pretty simple to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

You get what you pay for!

01/10/2013
By ,
Pineville, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for a grand daughter because it was so cute and a great price. It is so cheaply made; it fell apart on the first ride. The battery is so small that the power is weak. Disappointed. Also, the box stated it was for 18 months to 4 years of age: no way! (unless it is a very small 4 year old)
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great litte jeep.

12/31/2012
By ,
Edinburg, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the perfect gift for my three year old granddaughter. She has been enjoying the jeep so much. I realize it was an excellent choice to get for her and I am so happy with it. The jeep is great and the prize was great too. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good

01/03/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I try not to expect much but this jeep did meet the need for what it was intended for. My 3 year old daughter loves this jeep I just wish that as long as it takes to charge it would last longer. The jeep isn't to heavy for me to pick up and it drives okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Small vehicle with a very small battery

12/20/2012
By ,
Pineville, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the money, this is an ok deal. Says it is for 18 - 48 months. My 4 year old is way too big for it and he is not a large child, but rather short. I decided to give it to the 12 month old, and it should be just the right size for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
12/26/2012
By ,
mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for our grand daughter. was easy to assemble and looked to be good and sturdy. she loved it and caught on to the forward and reverse buttons quickly at the age of 2 1/2. would definitely recommend this car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

One Flaw

12/30/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is such a cute car and my 2 1/2 year old loves it but I have one complaint; the wheels spin on the asphalt and I have to give it a push with my foot 90% of the time. Once it gets going it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Cute Jeep for a great price

12/29/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product met my expectations. My daughter is two going on three. She doesn't mind the slow speed. This jeep goes very slow. Consider a faster vehicle for an older toddle or kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
01/04/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little car was put together for me when I picked it up and I can't thank them enough for not having to worry about it being ready for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
01/17/2013
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Took a very long time to assemble and add decals. My daughter loves it, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

I would definitely recommend it!

12/30/2012
By ,
Bryan, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product, but sometimes it's hard to go over bumps, etc. I would recommend it to a friend, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next