Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Ride-On takes kids on real backyard driving adventures — as far their imaginations can go! The Fisher Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Ride-On has 12-volts of battery power and big treaded tires. It drives two speeds forward and one speed in reverse, and is well-suited to both hard surfaces and grass. Additional features include rugged grab bars for easy in and out, pretend seat belts for role-play fun and a roomy rear storage compartment. Just pack up your Fisher Price Jeep Wrangler 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On and go! With a maximum speed of 5 mph, the big tread tires makes this Fisher Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Ride-On ideal for "off-road" adventures. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Ride-On requires one 12V battery (included). Maximum weight capacity is 130 lbs. Adult assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(376 Reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
111
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%358 out of 375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
111
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good strong car, functions nicely, but not great.

12/29/2011
By ,
MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a pretty good car, but not great. We got it for our 2 year old, even though the age restrictions say 3. He is a bit too light to weight the car so it could not get traction on our grass. We had to put a bag of oranges and apples in the back compartment and it seems to weigh it down enough so it will drive up our slightly sloped back yard, but that is our fault for him not being old enough. Drives well on our cement basement floor, but needs a lot of room, makes wide turns. Surprisingly it will still drive with my 160 pound husband in it, so it can haul a hefty weight just not as fast so in that aspect it will last as the child gets older (we have not unlocked the higher speed yet so may perform better there). It does makes a slight squealing noise when driving on the grass. Tires are a very cheap hollow plastic. The seat belts velcro and are very small and can barely fit over our 2 year olds lap so I don't see how an older child could use them unless for a toy. The back compartment is very small, just wide enough for an orange to fit. It seems to be tough as we have had many crashes into our cement basement wall and still no cracks. Does just as well in reverse as forward. The battery has not been an issue. So far we have never drained it, he has played with it for 2 hours at a time, and stops because he is tired not because of the battery. You have to put it on the charger again after each use so I am not sure how many hours you get before it dies, but I see no need to get an extra battery, or speed charger. Our child likes the car quite a bit. So overall good strong car that functions nicely but could do with some improvements.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Worth the Price

02/26/2012
By ,
Walton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas, he was going on 2 yrs old. He LOVES IT!!! Granted it was winter when he got it, but he didnt mind one bit being out in the cold bundled up driving his Jeep. I bought it basically because the price was VERY reasonable and the weight on it. I was thinking long term, so he can ride this Jeep until he's 130 lbs ha! :) The jeep was easy to put together, i recommend using a power drill just control your drilling (dont put to much power on it). The battery does good, my son only rides it for so often before its time to go in for lunch or nap. Like the other reviews the tires do wear out but its a plastic vehicle so what do you expect. Its a childs toy, not a go-kart. Overall I just enjoy seeing the look on my son face but that also comes with the crys when its time to go in the house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My Grandbaby loved it!!!

12/29/2010
By ,
Coolidge, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this jeep for my granddaughter for Christmas. She is three and a half and she loves it~~~ I love the dual speeds.. We put it on low speed until she got the hang of driving the jeep around and then put it in fast mode.. She was a pro before we knew it.. The battery stayed charged all day even with her continuously driving it.. I will be purchasing another one of these for my grandson as soon as he is old enough.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Kids will love it

11/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this to our grandson for his 3rd birthday and he loves it! He had no problems learning how to operate it but does need a bit more time to learn to steer it. The next time we were going somewhere he wanted to "drive" his car. It was easy to assemble. It's light weight which makes it easy to transport.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Toy !!

03/06/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy. A little hard to put together but I rides great and kids love it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Assembly Easier Than Expected--3 yr old LOVES it

08/11/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped extensively before purchasing this Jeep Rubicon for my 3 year old grandson. It looks great & is easy for him to drive. He had the pedal, forward and reverse modes down pat within 10 minutes.
After reading other reviews, I was concerned about the assembly process. Please do not let that deter you. The Jeep is almost fully assembled. The wheels are already on it. The directions were step-by-step simple and illustrated for convenience. The only tricky part was the steering column. After you place it in the first opening, there is a smaller slot on the plastic below that it must also be guided through to get it to the axle. The sticker placements were well illustrated and numbered for super easy application. As a reference, I am a 52 year old Grandma who assembled this with a teenager. I would recommend 2 people to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good ride-on toy for kids

01/09/2014
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon for our grand children's Christmas present and put it together a few days before Christmas. It took me about two hours to assemble with placing the stick-on emblems taking most of that time. I could assemble a second one in maybe 30 minutes after seeing how it's done. The Jeep seems to be a well made toy. Our grandchildren are 6 and under and they drove it around the yard on Christmas day for about an hour until they soon got tired of it and played in the loose dirt. They later drove it again for about and hour and the battery is still up. Since it turned cold, the Jeep is locked in storage. I will update when the weather warms and they ride it some more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

good value

08/14/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Jeep 9 months ago. My boys are ages 4 and 2. They are rough with their toys. We have had no problems with the Jeep. They love it. It does not have all of the bells and whistles but that is a good thing. My boys would break them or be messing with them while driving.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Exactly what I was looking for

03/26/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy my 4 year old daughter a jeep that would match her Mama's jeep and that I did. Could not find a lower price than Walmart anywhere. In fact other stores including online were selling the same item for more than one hundred dollars more than Walmart's pricing.
Customer service was quick and easy.
Assembly was easy, the only difficulty I had was assembling the steering wheel rack & pinion because I was concerned that I would crack the plastic that it protrudes through but even then, assembling that piece only took a minute.
My daughter absolutely loves "her truck", she drives the jeep every chance she gets. After she had about of week driving experience on the low gear, I bumped up the speed. Once I did that, she couldn't believe how fast she was going. She had a harder time looking at where she was going, than driving the actual jeep. Simply because she was too excited and kept looking at my wife and I.
I didn't include a picture of the product persay because you get exactly what you intend to get. I did however upload a picture of how happy my little girl is with her jeep.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Son loved it

04/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this jeep for my sons 4th birthday. I was hoping it would be large enough for both my boys ( 4 and 7). They can both get in together but it is a tight fit. My sons have rode this jeep in gravel, cement and uneven grass surfaces w/o any problem. My only complaint is I order it site to store and it arrived late. I almost did not have it for my sons party.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Loved by the kids

01/03/2011
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 2 1/2 year old absolutely loves this. It seems to work great on all terrains and has quite a bit of power. He's still learning how to "steer" but i know with time he'll definitley get better at it. Compared to other product ratings out there and the price, i think it's a great product for the price we paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

GREAT PRODUCT

07/05/2010
By ,
Bronx New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought it for my 2 year old son for his bday and he loved it. its easy to use and also big kids can fit in it, as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Jeep Rubicon

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot little outfit.. Bought the first one back in 86 for my boy.. The grandson is a true 4x4 fan, as well... Jim
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Happy

05/17/2009
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to put this jeep together and was even more thrilled to find out how easy it was!! Overall we are happy with the jeep. I do feel however that the batterie gets weak pretty quick, but my son pretty much only rides on the grass.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

TONS O FUN!

12/29/2010
By ,
JACKSONVILLE, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WANTED A 12V. CAR FOR MY 3YR OLD GRANDSON..ALL THE CARS IN STORE WERE $300+ BUT ONLINE WAS THIS ONE FOR $200+...IT IS TOO COOL! HE IS A TYPICAL TODDLER AND A CRAZY DRIVER, THE JEEP JUST ROCKS ON!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A joy for all

05/06/2011
By ,
modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motorized Jeep produced thrills for the kids and fulfilled expectations for the buying adults. check out the picture...says more than I can.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

my son loves it

05/13/2009
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together, the safety feature that stops the kid from using the 5 mph (fast) speed is excellent. My son practiced for 2 days, and then we removed the safety screw so that he could use the fast speed in forwards. He is usually a one minute wonder with toys, we have had this 2-3 months and he wants to play on it everyday. Battery life is good. A must is to buy the 2 hour charger, several reasons, it charges to a point (not fully charged) in 2 hours, it has red and green lights, flashing when charged enouhg to use, solid green when fully charged. That way you know when its ready, you don't need to wait 14 hours to charge using the supplied charger and you reduce the risk of damaging the battery. The 14 hour charger states not to charge the battery for more than 30 hours or you may damage it. This is a challenge to remember to stop charging it somewhere between 14 and 30 hours. Buy the $30 quick charger, so your kids can play twice a day and hopefully you won't need to buy another batteryone at $50 plus.
Only criticism and this is really just because of extensive use on concrete and stones, is that you can see that the wheels will eventually wear through and crack. My neighbors kids has the same jeep and 2 wheels have cracked after 2 summers. It still useable but when they hit things it gets worse You can buy new ones online about $20 a piece that are easy to fit.
Overall a great toy and great price. I tried everywhere, Amazon, ebay etc and the free ship to store option with this jeep is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+168points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good Little Car

08/31/2008
By ,
Ashburn, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car for my 4-year old son and he really enjoys driving it in the backyard with his little sister. It does not have all the bells and whistles such as a radio and other gadgets but as a car it performs really well. In fact, it runs well on grass! not just a solid surface. It is his favorite toy...He just loves it...Would recommend...The shipping was on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

it is an ok product...

10/04/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sort of on the fence on this product. Purchased it a few weeks back for my little 3 yr old daughter and while she does enjoy it, there are a couple things that I don't like. For the money paid, the jeep should have better tires. It just doesn't get the traction like it should on various turfs. Not only that, the plastic tires create too much noise. It really should have rubber tires instead. I think it could also be a sturdier product. It has a horrible turning radius and requires a ridiculous amt of space to turn around. Also, my daughter has a hard time steering the wheel.
So, I turn the wheel and leave it there. She goes around and around in a circle and for now, she enjoys it. In time, I'm sure she'll be able to steer and drive it around the sidewalks.
On the bright side, it was easy peasy to put together and very cute. Overall, my daughter does like the jeep and uses it every few days with her friends when they come over.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Son Loves his Jeep

07/12/2009
By ,
Ridgefield, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As other reviews stated about their experiance , our just turned two boy also loves his Jeep. We bought the quick charger and would recommend the additional purchase. Although the vehicle climbed a long steep grade with a grass surface on our tree farm with the original wheels, we found that it would spin and get stuck often on gravel and slick grass. We bought two 12.5 in BMX bike tires from Walmart, cut the sidewalls off and glued the tread with 3m weatherstrip glue to wheels. Goes anywhere now. Two yr old was able two shift and steer fine. It's amazing two watch the growth of abilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next