Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Red KFX brings Monster Traction and Kawaski KFX together. Its features include aggressive, oversized tires, colored shock boot covers and updated "real" metal handlebar configuration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(532 Reviews) 462
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
98
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation98%520 out of 531reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
98
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great gift!

08/10/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just recently got this for our son who will be 2 in 2 weeks. We wanted him to have time to get used to riding it before everyone came over for his party so he could show off ;) When we picked it up at Wal-Mart (sit-to-store) he just kept looking at the box and saying WOW! It was so cute. However, he wasn't so excited once we got it out and put it together. When we got it all put together we left the battery out so he could get used to climbing on and off and what not. We put the battery in and when he first pushed down on that pedal he was so scared. So we let him sit on it whenever he wants for now, but we are leaving the battery unhooked for a little while or until he gets brave enough. I think it will be a great little 4 wheeler and we took it out in the grass and everything and it worked quite well, it should last for a while if you take care of it and I know he will love it before we know it and we won't be able to get him off. I will update later on when he has had more time to get comfortable with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Ride

11/12/2010
By ,
central Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought online had no problems recieving. It runs great has a good pull It diffently will go 5 mph if not more. the battery last anywhere from 1 hour to 2 hours depending on how many hills he climbs I highly recommend this. the only con is the way you have to get the battery out and put back in under the seat to charge that is unhandy and hard for Granny to do but the men have no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

POWER WHEELS ARE AWFUL!

12/29/2010
By ,
Seale, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This 4wheeler was the ONLY thing my son asked for Christmas. After a couple of minutes of riding on grass the reverse quit working & when in forward it made an AWFUL sound. It is now the the point where it will no go at all. Power wheels of course was closed on Christmas day. The closest location that fixes them is 72 miles away. Therefore, Power Wheels said it would be 4-6 WEEKS for them to reimburse my money so I can purchase another one. My son is very disappointed and so am I after spending $200 on this product. Not to mention, once I get reimbursed I still have to order it because they do not sell the same one around here. They also will not reimburse the shipping I have had to pay & did not want to reimburse the $15 of taxes I had to pay. I will defnitely not be making any more purchases from them. I do have to say, the few minutes it did work correctly he loved it. If they could do something sooner than a month I would not be downing them like this but you would think they would do something to fix their mistake a little faster!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
08/09/2009
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great my son got it for christmas 2007 and it has worked fine until today the forward and reverse switch went out but we were able to get a replacement which is very in expensive and it is working fine now
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Just what we were looking for

08/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the red Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX for our daughter's 3rd birthday, and the blue Yamaha Raptor for our son's 3rd birthday. We liked both of these ride-ons. The true test was how the kids liked them. Of course, they LOVED them!
The FP Kawasaki KFX runs on wet grass, gravel, concrete, and even in a field. We have had no problems with it slipping, except on the steep hilll of gravel when my daughter was trying to go backwards up the hill! We had a Barbie VW Bug that was borrowed from a cousin, but if the kids stopped in our very flat yard, it would almost always start slipping. I am thrilled that this 4-wheeler does not do that.
It has a foot pedal that the child pushes down to go and lets off of to stop. There are 2 push buttons up front, one for low speed forward, and one for low speed reverse. To get this 4-wheeler in high speed, the child has to twist the right handle and hold it like that. I am not crazy about this feature. The Yamaha Raptor has a separate high and low gear, which seems easier to do. However, my daughter has no trouble keeping it in high gear pretty much constantly.
You have to charge the battery for a full 18 hours at first. After that, it recommends charging every day for 14 hours. No problem - just charge it overnight after each day of use. The seat pops off and you just unhook the battery and plug it into the charger. There are no screws to be removed, unlike the Yamaha Raptor, which has one screw on the seat you must remove each time you charge it.
Assembly was easy and took only about 20 minutes. Lay everything out first! The stickers seemed harder to put on than assembling the ride-on!
Overall, this 4-wheeler is a great value at $200, as compared to others we have looked at. It has great traction and is perfect for 2-4 year olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Nice 4 Wheeler

11/12/2010
By ,
Oglesby, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX Ride-On - purchased for my 2 year old grandson. Hopped right on and within about 10 minutes was riding it. Disabled the faster mode.. something that he can use in a year or so. Loved it... Easy to assemble.. Great product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love this Toy!!!

08/15/2009
By ,
Newton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 4-wheeler for my grandson who will be 3 in October, and he loves it. It fits him well, with room to grow. He can operate it easily, and it did very well in my yard with the uneven ground and grass. I would definitely buy this product again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Investment

11/01/2009
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old and he's rode it like crazy. It's held up very well because my son is very ruff with things. It rides great in the grass and over sand piles. He 's had a blast with it and I would highly recommend it. He's still riding it like crazy and he's had it for about 10 months. So glad I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Nice Value

08/30/2010
By ,
KC, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sizing: We bought this for our 2-yr old for his B-day in August. He is a tall child and had no issues sitting on the seat or reaching the foot pedals. It took about 2-3 times of riding this for him to get the hang of pushing the foot pedal and about a dozen times to push the foot pedal and learn the steering (he still needs a lot of monitoring while steering).
This is a medium sized riding toy that my 5 yr-old can still ride. Our 5 yr-old is a tall child and would most-likely be too big for this by next summer. I would say that this toy is sized for a tall 2 yr-old - 5\6 yr-old.
Box: The box that this ships in is very small compared to a Power Wheels F-150. This box could easily be put into a small SUV\cross-over and probably put in the back seat of a larger sedan. The box is also fairly light.
Functionality: The functionality for a 2 yr-old is probably a little too advanced but since the summer was almost over we decided to go with a larger item so that it could be enjoyed for a longer period of time. This toy does very well in the grass and dirt (just as good as his brother's Power Wheels F-150). Since it has the plastic tires it will spin some on fairly large inclines if it is damp.
To change it from 2.5 - 5 mph you do have to take the seat off and connect\disconnect a wire. The seat comes off without tools and the wire connector is very easy to connect\disconnect (our 5 yr-old does it by himself when he rides this toy). The 2.5 mph works really well for our 2 yr-old and it will be at least another year before he's ready for the 5 mph setting.
Steering is somewhat difficult for a 2 yr-old since they are learning to balance on the seat as well as to run the foot pedal. Both of my 3 yr-old nieces had no issues and were riding without instruction after about 10 minutes.
Battery: This toy lasts about 3-4 hours on a full charge. The 3-4 hours is based on the normal amount of time that the toy is not being ridden. If you were to ride the toy non-stop then it would probably last about 1.5-2 hours on the 2.5 mph setting.
Setup: It took me about an hour to put this together. Assembly took about 30 minutes and applying the decals about another 30 minutes.
Walmart Service: We decided to purchase this at the last-minute (4 days prior to his B-day). Due to the costs of expedited shipping we decided to to sign-up for a Site to Store Express Membership. We received our purchase within 3 days (shipped from CA to MO) instead of the usual 7-10. Great job Walmart!
Value: This item is about $150 - $200 less than the larger Power Wheels. We bought it on an end of summer rollback and couldn't be more happy with it. It's been ridden for about a month, 1-4 hours at a time and about 2-4 times per week. The colors and graphics are very realistic. My 2 yr-old absolutely loves this toy and is constantly asking to go outside to play with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son almost 2 years ago for his second birthday. It is great. Drives good on grass and the battery stays good for about 3 hours. umm I have read reviews saying they had missing parts and that it broke after a day. That was a deffective and should be returned and exchanged. Mine had everything and worked great. We read EVERYTHING however and followed directions! For example it says that in order to get the turbo you have to hold down the handle. It isnt a secret. My son hasnt mastered the turbo thing but with just regular 2 mph driving is fast enough for him. It drives great on the grass. I havent tried going up steep hills or on wet grass, but normal driving on grass and hard surface is great. Overall a great product. Im confident we will be enjoying this for atleast 3-4 more years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Exciting ride

12/01/2009
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this ride for my grandson 4th birthday. He loves it! I recommend it for any active & energetic boy. It can be very fast, but all you need to do is unplug the "turbo plug."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Son Loves It, Sister Cant Wait To Have One

10/26/2011
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed, it lived up to every thing I expected! Honestly, it pretty much exceeds my expectations. We live in the country and have a lot of uneven ground around our yard, but it's no challenge for this little four wheeler. My son does circles around our house without ever getting stuck. Even on our gravel driveway I dont have many issues, nothing that is the toys fault anyway, more the driver then anything. I was shocked when I walked outside and saw both my 3 year old son and my 2 year old daughter zipping around the yard on this toy together, never thought it could handle that much weight. Needless to say my daughter is getting one of these for her 3rd birthday, I couldnt imagine buying anything else with as happy as this has made my little guy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Fisher-Price Power wheels Kawasaki KFX ride on

05/27/2012
By ,
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased 2 of these after lots of research and customer reviews. I have not had these very long yet but, so far I am very pleased with them. They work quite well and my twin 4 year old boys are putting them to the test. Seem to be well built and will see if they will hold up to the test of time. I was a little dissapointed with he battery life though. I did everything exactly as manual instructed and batteries only lasted about 50 minutes the first outing. Keep in to consideration that this first ride my boys drove them non stop as fast as they can go (approx 5mph) on flat grass and gravel terrain. Called Fisher Price on the matter. The woman I spoke to was very friendly and resolved my concern immediatly after going through a few questions. I would recommend Fisher Price Power wheels to others. Great purchase at a good price. My boys can not get enough of them. I will update in the future if something changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great toy, Although it has a flaw! Easy fix though

07/15/2012
By ,
Red Bluff, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this for my son's birthday. It is so awesome, the kiddo's are having a blast on it which is truly all that matters. Although it has a design flaw. My kids have only used it about 6 hours total, and today I took the battery out to recharge it for the night and noticed powder on the side of the battery, it turned out that the the battery is rubbing while kids are driving it. I recommend getting some felt sticker things and placing them in the battery compartment, You will see two separate groves of plastic in the compartment that stick out a bit, which is meant to keep the battery in place although all it does is damage the battery. Or you can place the felt things on the battery which is what I will be doing tomorrow. You can see from the photos the damage on the battery mind you this was only about 6 hours of use so far. But other than that issue the kiddo's are loving it and I still think its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Battery Powered Four Wheeler

09/15/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for our sons fourth birthday. He previously had the Power Wheels F150 and our daughter has the Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler-blue. We live in SE Michigan and have property 'up north' where we have adult Polaris four wheelers and a Polaris 50 four wheeler for the kids. This Power Wheels four wheeler looks just like the Polaris 50 that we have. Our son (and his eight year old sister) loves this ride on! It was easy to put together. We have had it for almost two months now. It is a great size. I think he will be able to use it for a few years. He is 3' 6" tall and our daughter is 4' 2" and they both fit on it. They could ride together but we do not allow them to. The only con I can think of is that it does not seem to be made for use on concrete. When our kids ride it on the driveway it is really loud and I believe I have seen a couple of reviews stating that their tires had holes worn through them from concrete use. This is not a big deal for us as we have 3/4 acre of grass for them to ride this on. We love this ride on! And Walmart had the best price by far for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MA
How many more years do you think they'll fit on it
Posted 11/13/2013
My kids are about 42" tall. How many more years do you think they'd fit on it comfortably? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
12/31/2010
By ,
Columbia, sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the specification it stated it is for a child who weight is up to 65 lbs, however my 5 year son weighs 58 lbs and this toy was too small for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Absolutley Amazing

09/20/2009
By ,
Springboro Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutley Amazing Product!!!! My daughter LOVES this and we have to charge it every nite because she rides it that much! We have a large yard that is VERY hilly and a gravel driveway. this thing goes over all of it. My daughter loves that it has throttle on the handle and goes faster when she uses it like my boyfriends twins real fourwheeler that is a 50. When sitting side by side they are the same size fourwheelers!!!
My parents had bought her the Disney Princess Scooter and the Grave Digger and we had a Jeep hand me down and none of these would work at our house unless we took her out by the road on the sidewalk. But this thing goes all over the place. Really good price too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great, well built toy for the price

06/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother that researches a lot before making a purchase. I check out all of the websites to and read reviews to find the best bang for my buck. Especially in these economic times you want to purchase something at a good price, but also know it is going to last. This ride-on did not disappoint. We purchased it for our 5 year old daughter. We were worried it might be too small for her, but it is perfect and has the power she wanted and needs. She rides it until the battery dies and then we put another one in so she can go again. She rides it on paved streets, sidewalks, the front and back yard, on grass, dirt, mud, gravel, you name it she has tried it and it goes great. We purchase the red on instead of the Disney Princess one because it will probably be passed down to her brother once she is done with it. Overall a great product and you really get the best for the best price. One note I did find it for $20.00 cheaper after I purchase it, but couldn't bear to pack it up and take it back after my daughter fell in love with it. So compare prices before you purchase from here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
06/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 3 year old for his birthday, and he loves it! The only trouble we have had is that the plastic wheels spin when on hills (even on our paved driveway). We had to use spray-on rubberized coating to get it to grip to surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
03/30/2012
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. I bought this for my DAUGHTER who did not want the Barbie pink one. We have another one for a younger child and realized these can be appreciated by older children as well. Don't be fooled by the 3 and up notation, look at the weight. My daughter is 9 and loves this. It has extra leg room for taller children that the cars and jeeps do not. A much safer alternative to the real thing also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 458 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next