Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Red KFX brings Monster Traction and Kawaski KFX together. Its features include aggressive, oversized tires, colored shock boot covers and updated "real" metal handlebar configuration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(532 Reviews) 462
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
98
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation98%520 out of 531reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
98
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Perfect Gift

03/31/2010
By ,
Turlock, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike last year when my son was 3 years old. Now at age 4 he continues to ride the biks and gives his brothers that will be 3 years a ride. Its not intended for 2 riders but 2 can fit on the seat. The twins 3rd bday is around the corner and they will be getting their own now. They can ride it for a few hours straight or all day off and on before needing a charge. A trip to the park and back is not a problem. Its great on the sidewalk, grass and dirt. My son even rides it on the dirt mounds by husband made in the backyard. Its great gift! Keeps them busy and very happy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A birthday hit!

06/29/2010
By ,
Hampshire, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I base most my online buying decisions on peoples reviews, and I'm telling you, I'm glad I did the research! This was the perfect gift for my soon to be 4 year old son. I was a little concerened it wouldn't be "fun enough" for him, only a one seater and no hauling ability, but it exceeded our expectations, GREAT value for the money, he has SOOO much fun, goes great in the grass, up and down small hills in our yard, he loves to make it spin around on the asphalt driveway, we bought this when it was on sale for $169.00 and it was by far the BEST deal out there for 12v ride ons....SOOOOO HAPPY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

GREAT BIKE

06/24/2011
By ,
Newcastle,Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 4years old son and he loved it,you won't believe how much the power it has,worth for price.As far of assembly very easy,if you want you kid to enjoy it sooner and here is the tip ,as soon you got it go ahead charge the battery it gonna take up 16Hours for the 1st time charge...and you can jumping on assembly this thing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

AWESOME

12/02/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned two on 11/30 and at first I thought this may be to much for him to operate, but he absolutely loves this bike. He stomps on the pedal but I was just amazed at how quickly he learned to push down on it. He rode this bike for about two hours and then he was done. It wasn't to big for him either. I would recommend this to parents who have the patiences to teach their little one to operate it. Besides that I would recommend this for three year olds, or two year old with increased communication skills.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

An absolute thrill!

01/28/2011
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 3 year old son's birthday and he has been on it every day since he got it 2 weeks ago. He's been riding in the snow, on the ice, in the mud now that it's warming up a bit and melting, hopping the curb, riding in the grass, every where he has wanted to go, he's been able to. We went for a walk the other day and he cruised along the sidewalk with ease. It's been so fun to watch him enjoy his 4-wheeler so much and was a great purchase that he'll enjoy for years to come! My husband and I put it together in less than 30 minutes with no issues.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omg love this thing my son and daughter and their cousins all ride it and my youngest is one my son is 3 and their cousins are 4 8 and 10 it goes up and down this hills gets itself out of holes in the yard and last for a long time my sone rode it for about 5 hours when he got it for his birthday march 24 2012 lol...i love this toy its excellent
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Excellent ride on toy!

07/31/2009
By ,
Central, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 grandsons ages 3 & 5. This is an excellent battery operated toy. My only regret is that I didn't purchase 2 of them at the time. This is the one toy that they always seem to be fighting over. Soooo what they now do is they both sit on it and ride and then take turns which one drives. This does have some power to it so I highly recommend always wearing a helmet! This goes great over grass, rocks, blacktop etc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Does what it says !!

12/27/2009
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on other ride-ons and this one had the best! So I picked it up for my grandson. Assembly was easy (though I recommend using your own socket set on the rear wheels) and quick. With the battery fully charged it ran with constant power the entire day. It handled the inclines better that expected and made it through every mud puddle the lil guy could find (without damage!!) Later in the day I hooked up the high speed wire and again.. It preformed like a champ. I think I have my Daughter convinced to get him one for her place. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it !!! /t
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Christmas 2009

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these; one for each grandson. I live in a rural area with gravel drive, hills, dirt,, you name it. Bicycles were not an option for them. I will have many years before I can find a gift for them that will bring this much fun to the kids and adults. They rode them in their pjs on Christmas morning and would not get off until it was time to recharge. I recommend this product highly and trust your children will enjoy it as much as my grandchildren.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My Son Loves His Biiig Truck!!

05/18/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this power wheels online and had it shipped site to store after reading all the great reviews and I must say they were all very accurate. For the price the product is very nice and looks just as pictured. Perfect size for a 2-3 year old and it handles very well in the grass and up hills. Would definetly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

LOVE THIS QUAD

05/27/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON IS 3 AND LOVES THIS QUAD. I BOUGHT 2 AND THEY ARE GREAT. THE FOOT PEDAL MAKE IT GO 2.5 MPH THEN IF YOU TURN THE HANDLE IT GOES 5 MPH. MY SON LOVES IT! MY HUSBAND IS HANDY BUT IT ONLY TOOK HIM 20-25 MINUTES TO PUT ONE TOGETHER INCLUDING STICKERS.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Awesome, Affordable, & Worth It!

02/26/2010
By ,
South Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched HIGH & LOW for this 4 wheeler. It took me over a month to find it available! I purchased it off walmart website & it was sent to my local store a couple days before christmas. I wasn't expecting to receive it so fast with site-to-store shipping! I was expecting to receive it in 2 weeks, not just a couple days! ANYWAYS. After I received it, it did arrive a little cracked on the bottom plastic peice but I was not about to return it and miss my 4 year old son's super excited face on christmas. It was easy and simple to put together. I did it myself in about 20 or so mins! I have not had one single problem with it so far. The battery lasts just like it says it does. My 2 year old daughter (28pounds) rides on the back of it with my, now 5 year old son that weighs 43 pounds and it still goes pretty fast. I have it where they can use the 5mph speed too. My 2 year old daughter can drive this all by herself! She knows how to make it go fast but she likes the slow speed. It's very easy to steer and the foot pedal is very easy to push. My children do NOT ride this on mushy grass or on concrete so there has been absolutely no wheel damage. It has not tipped over or even come close to tipping over so there really isn't a reson for a helmet for my children. But to each there own.... I will be buying another one of these for my daughter, well the princess one! I'm very pleased with this purchase & I would definately rec this to others! GREAT PRICE & VERY DURABLE! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Amazing!!!!!!

04/26/2013
By ,
Ft.Hood texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this extremely easy to put together but it's STRONG! My 4 year old got it for his birthday (April 23,2013) and he can give me rides on it with ease! It even held up my grown husband who is just slightly over 200 pounds. VERY strong! We will be buying another this summer for my 5 year old!!! It's a definite MUST HAVE and the battery last longer than it says!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

awesom electric ride-on quad

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than those electric cars because it got a bigger wheels which makes it possible to ride on the grass and uphill. The speed is awesome too.. it's adjustable to a higher and lower speed. Right now my son is turning 2 so we put it on low speed. At first, my son did not know how to drive it so we had to tape down the gas pedal in order for it to get going.. soon he will learn it. My son can ride on it forever so get extra battery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
12/17/2010
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a two year old. I didn't build it so, I can't comment on that. I do get to watch my grandson use it. He loves it. It was easy for him to learn to use. It does get stuck trying it climb over soft sandy berms sometimes but, that is ok because it gives us a chance to catch up to him. I have no negetive things to say about this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Just in

11/05/2012
By ,
Abilene,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks great and 8 am I'll be letting my youngest test drive to see if the battery holds it's charge he Luv is new ride will get back to you on performance. This is a Christmas gift but had to make sure everything is ok I'm luv n it so far cool Walmart his first Power Wheel
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Happy Mum

12/28/2010
By ,
Manning, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very happy with our 2 yr old's new 4 wheeler. Better traction than his other ride on. One of the reasons we picked this one! He would be capable of driving it on the higher speed but we haven't hooked that up yet. We will have a lot of fun with this for years to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Exceptional Ride On Vehicle

11/28/2010
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was EXCEPTIONAL. This was a Birthday gift for my 3 year old grandson and he ABSOLUTELY loved it! We couldnt get him off the 4 wheeler. It was well made and the price was Great! Best price and worth it! We quickly attached the 5 mile and he handled it so well we were quite surpised..all you could see was him squealing and smiling from ear to ear...I clearly recommend this product to anyone interested. the 12 volt really makes a difference!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Outside Fun for Kids

09/08/2009
By ,
Kingston, Jamaica W.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ride On is excellent. Keeps my kids enjoying the great outdoors in Jamaica where we live. My older son is 4 the second is 2 and they have both mastered their riding skills as we have a big yard. I need to order replacement wheels because they have been riding almost everyday from Christmas until now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Red Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Ride-on

11/09/2009
By ,
Walden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this 4-wheeler last year for our sons 2nd birthday..he rode this toy in our large basement most of last winter...and this summer all the kids in our neighborhood choose this ride-on over the many other ride-on vehicles that they have. Easy to steer and control...low speed was good as he is a little crazy. He now likes riding the 4-wheeler in the higher speed. I would highly recommend this toy..well worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 458 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next