Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supersonic Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Supersonic Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The Supersonic With WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC has everything you need to connect on the go. The Supersonic with WiFi touchscreen tablet's Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task. Take pictures, read books, send and receive emails on this WiFi tablet (Android 4.0). And there's so much more to be done on the Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation73%16 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

good for my toddler.

11/02/2012
By ,
new jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for my 3 year old son. Cause he always wanted to play with the games on my android phone . So
I decided to look online and find him a tablet that works like the phone
And this tablet is perfect for him. He can play race car games,angry birds,watch
Disney channel,play educational games and more. Great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

good little tablet

10/26/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought one off of Amazon and had issues with it (sound and color). We needed to replace one and Walmart was the next cheapest company. The product was good, works for our needs. We can get apps and do things on the internet. Bought this for our daughter so she can do some school work on it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 3 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great, But Don't Over Expect

12/27/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should share what I do and how I use my tablet. I'm a college student and I was looking for a tablet that would work as a substitute for my laptop (which is quite heavy), and something that I would be able to use as a study tool. This tablet works very well considering its price and its size. It comes with "Documents to Go," a program that allows you to view PDF files, .doc, .xls and .ppt files. You cannot edit files, but you can view them. The tablet gives access to Google Apps for Android, and they seem to work well with this tablet. Netflix, Pandora, Facebook, Facebook Messenger, etc. They all work great. The tablet's browser is disappointing and can take time to load. You are most likely better off downloading Firefox or Chrome. Chrome was my first choice, but I am not sure what's been wrong with the system. It hasn't worked for a while. The tablet comes with a neat MP3 player, and it has substituted my iPod. The voice detector works and searches Google with impeccable accuracy. It also has an MP3 recorder. It comes with two cameras, which is great if you're on the move or talking with family. I've had it work with Skype. Although the quality is low, it does the job.
The product has two major flaws. The most disappointing feature of this product is the battery. Connecting on the internet drains the life our of this tablet. If you want to listen to music and do nothing more except play some games, you will benefit from the tablet's "Airplane Mode." It's the only way I've seen that helps keep the charge. Otherwise, be prepared to charge every 2-4 hours. The other major flaw is part of its construction. The tablet sometimes freezes and turns off on its own. The only way to turn it back on is to press the power button for about 10 seconds and then doing it once more to turn it back on.
Overall, this product is an excellent choice if you're on a low budget and can't afford an MP3. It comes with some pretty awesome features and is totally worth looking into. However, you cannot expect the same quality of a more expensive tablet. For the price, this tablet is a great product if you're product oriented and can compromise a bit on quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good but sometimes difficult to connect to wifi

10/30/2012
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good system for the cost, works well and meets expectations. Connecting to wifi is somewhat problematic at times even when the system shows good strength on the wifi indicator.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 5 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The BEST Present I could have asked for!

12/03/2012
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift from my husband and I could not have been Happier! This was exactly what I wanted! It connected quite easily to the WIFI. I can check my emails, surf the web, and when Im not using it my kids are playing games or watching netflix videos on it!
I just downloaded my first ebook on this and I am very excited about it!
I DEFINITELY recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Supersonic tablet

11/06/2012
By ,
Fitchburg,ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price is realy good, there is some apps you can download but wont work
like netflix, but other then that works good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
12/19/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the price since I couldn't afford a higher priced tablet like the Ipad or Nook for a christmas gift. It has all of the necessary options for downloading apps and surfing the web. The android system is awesome and I love that it is wifi capable. I got this for my 6 year old son so he would leave my ipod and rooted nook color tablet alone. We downloaded all of the same apps that I have on my two devices and all of the apps I wanted were free to download. This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 8 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great little tablet

12/22/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tablet. Screen is nice, color is good, 5 points capacitive touchscreen. Has Google Play app store, not some off-brand one. Flash Player. Android 4.0. Plays Netflix. A USB2Go cable is included, for using a flash drive or whatever - and it works. Plays movies and music. Works with my ebooks from all the major services.
This version of Android lets you move the apps to the sd card. With such tiny storage you will want to buy and use a micro sd card to do that. Otherwise it won't fit many apps.
Hulu didn't work. But they say they're working on it.
I was not expecting it to be as good as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
12/21/2012
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my 7 year old son. It has the Google Play Store and not some third party app store. My son watches Youtube and Netflix on it along with playing games and using educational apps that he downloaded in the Play Store. I rated it 4 stars because it's great for children. It's not an iPad or Galaxy Tab which would get 6 stars from me. But 4 stars because it's affordable, and great for kids! If your little one breaks it, at least you'll know you didn't put in $500 into it. I'm glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

great gift

10/29/2012
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect little tablet for a gift. easy to operate and entertaine ready
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Excellent for a first time buyer

12/18/2012
By ,
Prattville, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. We use this tablet to video record and to take pictures. It did excellent when we went on vacation. Also the different apps are easy to dowload. Also you can watch T.V. shows on it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
12/01/2012
By ,
Cin,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift and love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
01/17/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product. I downloaded several books and games and accessed the internet easily. Two days ago, my daughter dropped it and the pixels were messed up. I highly recommend the $9 warranty. I only lost out on that $9. They sent a shipping label and gave an electronic gift card. I will be purchasing the same tablet. Certain games did cause the tablet to freeze but it was not an issue for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Had to return it

10/26/2012
By ,
Mesee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother. It did not want to connect to wifi in my home or my mothers. But oddly enough it did connect to my cel phone with Verizon. I returned it in store and ordered another brand.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION

11/02/2012
By ,
STOCKBRIDGE, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION DOES NOT WORK EVERYWHERE AS QUOTED IN DESCRIPTION AND ONLINE. CALLED TECH SUPPORT VERY RUDE AND NO HELP AT ALL GETTING IT TO WORK PROPERLY. I HAD TO RETURN TO STORE FOR REFUND AND BUY SOMETHING ELSE. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 16 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

junk

12/16/2012
By ,
fremont ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can not believe walmart would even sell this product, it dose nothing but freeze up and, then shuts down because it conflicks with itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
10/26/2012
By ,
Jersey city, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with this product at all. Worked fine for two days and then the screen went dead, do not purchase this tablet. The only thing I was pleased with was that even though I misplace the receipt, Walmart gave me absolutely no problem when returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Review 18 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

My android phone works better than this tablet

01/27/2013
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Now I know why reviews are so helpful before spending money on a product. I bought 2 of these for my children. I am very tech saavy, so when the tablet freezes, or closes apps unexpectedly, I know what I can do to get it to work right. Right out of the box these were freezing and having unexpected errors with certain simple apps. My children get frustrated, since they are children and dont really know what to do, then I get frustrated having to fix them over and over.
For the price, I got what I paid for, but was expecting them to be a little faster since they have a better processor than my android phone, but my android phone is actually faster. With this tablet, there are a lot of nice features, when they actually work right. I cant really count how many times ive had to power them down and restart due to freezing issues.
Battery life really isnt good. I read other reviews about the bad battery life and thought I could handle it, but its frustrating having to plug them in every few hours. My kids are happy with these tablets, only because Im assuring them that they work fine and this happens sometimes.
Im very glad I purchased Walmarts 2 year warranty, cause Im sure soon I will need to use it, and then Ill just take the money and purchase better tablets. Skype works, google playstore works, facebook works, netflix works, the cameras are nothing to brag about.
I just couldnt bring myself to give a better rating than 3, and thats because I didnt expect any issues with these right out of the box like ive had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Love it!

12/27/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it for my 10 yr old and he loves! I even use it when hes not! Totally worth the money! Have had no problems with more apps open at once! Really fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Supersonic with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
12/15/2012
By ,
Mobile,Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Almost immediately began foreclosing. Had to return. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next