Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Conquer the ground and command the sky with the Air Hogs Hover Assault! It's the ultimate fusion of ground and air R/C technology. Kids will have fun exploring terrain that no other vehicle can as they drive, jump and fly this powerful hybrid R/C. Speed across the ground while engaging the intelligent propeller system, and hop or soar over obstacles. Fire quick bursts of aerial navigation or launch into full-on flight. Unleash a fury of four plastic missiles on the included targets. Whether on land or in the air, nothing can stop the Air Hogs Hover Assault!
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation67%16 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Bought as Xmas present

12/08/2012
By ,
Casa Grande AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have yet to see this toy in action, it is a Xmas present. I am rating the value and online transaction as excellent, and the replacement warranty was a geat idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

great fun - air hogs car and helicopter!

10/12/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The great combination of a car and helicopter. It's very light weight and gets flight easily. It takes some practice with the controls to learn how to control the trim and fly it steady. My 9 yr old son enjoyed it and thought the added missile blaster was fun.
As a parent I appreciated that there is just one screw to undo to add and replace the batteries. The charging cable is attached to the controller in it's own compartment on the face of the controller -- another added plus. There is no risk of loosing the charging cable which makes the toy unplayable. I do prefer the cord vs. attaching the toy to the controller for charging. That has been difficult for my son to attach on his own in the past. He can easily plug the charging cable in.
Overall my son likes this toy but he did think it would be more like a remote control car vs. helicopter. Decide if your child wants a helicopter or remote control car -- that should help with your buying decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Great Helicopter

11/10/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Air Hogs remote controlled hover assault was a gift for my son's 7th Birthday, we first used it on the kitchen floor, it moves really well, In the air however was a different story, our home is too small to fly it indoors, it kept diving into my chair. We did eventually take it to the park, we found it was best to cast a shadow over it on the ground when taking off (sunlight was effecting the laser), it flew high but eventually nose dived. The slamming of the nose dives had me worried but it definitely takes a beating without breaking. My kid had a blast flying it. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

My 9 year old grandson loves it.

10/22/2012
By ,
Mifflinville, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product but they should have a charger to charge the batteries instead of replacing them every couple days. (Very costly)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Exceeded already high expectations

09/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy was amazing. I bought it for my nephew, but couldn't wait to play with it myself. This is so much better than other RC helicopters because it has wheels AND it shoots missiles!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Fun for all Ages

09/15/2012
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old son played with the Air Hog helicopter today and he had a blast. Everyone was entertained watching him play. Top Toy on this holiday season wish list
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Fun -- but had some issues

09/11/2012
By ,
calif
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The copter is fun to fly and shoot missiles, but had some issues getting it to operate. Would not lift off intermittently, and then would work fine. Not sure what the issue is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black
10/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the helicopter worked for the first few flights, then the on off switch on the helicopter stopped working (honestly it was two days old). My son was very dissappointed as he saved for months to buy this toy
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Had fun for twenty minutes until ...

12/04/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On off switch broke twenty minutes after presenting gift as birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Disappointing

01/18/2013
By ,
Rowlett
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my son for Christmas. We opened it Christmas morning and took it for a test drive. My husband was going to fly it first to show my son how. Unfortunately, it would lose control when he'd fly it. So we went to the store and exchanged it for another one. The new one did the same thing. We're returning the second one tomorrow. Don't waste your money on this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black
12/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not worth anything. Does not fly properly. Cheaply put together. Would not buy this for anyone. Never flew right. Have to run behind it to keep in air. Would not recommend this at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fun until
Posted 03/26/2013
I had fun playing with my toy until the battery ran out and it wouldn't let me charge it and the on off switch broke dont ever buy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

JUNK!

12/24/2013
By ,
Sheridan, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a VERY disappointed 7 yr old grandson on Christmas Eve! Child, Mom & Grandma all in tears. He got 2 Air Hogs products & both are junk! They don't do as advertised & will not recharge! DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Does not include ground battle missile tracker

12/26/2012
By ,
Cedar City, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The original video showed a battle tracker that launches missiles at the helicopter, giving the illusion that both the helicopter and battle tracker are included. Only the helicopter came with missiles and requires 6 AA batteries not included, but "not included" is advertised correctly. I noticed the video has been changed NOT to show the battle tracker in the video NOW. I would have given higher ratings if my jaw didn't drop when my grandson told me the tracker was missing. The value was spectacular, but most items are during black Friday sales.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Still in Box

10/10/2013
By ,
Sa, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have not open it but i believe it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Awesome toy for boys and men!!

12/28/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this toy for my 8 year old son. His father loves it just as much as he does. You do need a big open field for this toy to fly, otherwise you can crash it (speaking from experience). It is very cool, but a piece has broken from the blades because of the crash. I can't blame the toy though as it was crashed by my husband, but I guess you can get replacement parts for it so overall a great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black
12/27/2012
By ,
Schriever, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas, and I realized I should have bought one for my husband too! It flies well and can take a good bit of abuse when it crashes. It did not come with any extra blades and that is what took the most abuse. The missles did not work well either; most of the time they would not shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

very sturdy and durable for the cost

03/19/2013
By ,
Benton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys (ages 7 and 9) are able to use this with ease. It is very strong and durable for the cost. The batteries
do not last long in any of the flying toys right now buy at least they are rechargeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Well received by a wonderful young man

01/11/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was for a student that I tutor in reading and math. Kind of a Christmas and Birthday present combine. Seeing the excitement in his face when he will tell me about it will be priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Broke the first day

12/25/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this today on Christmas and it broke the first few hours he had it. It is extremely cheaply made, very flimsy and not worth the money. This should be sold for $10.00 or less!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Black

Best Air hogs my son's have ever gotten...

01/07/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice easy to use, fun units that are rugged. My older son did break a wing but that was his abuse not the toy itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next