Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Conquer the ground and command the sky with the Air Hogs Hover Assault! It's the ultimate fusion of ground and air R/C technology. Kids will have fun exploring terrain that no other vehicle can as they drive, jump and fly this powerful hybrid R/C. Speed across the ground while engaging the intelligent propeller system, and hop or soar over obstacles. Fire quick bursts of aerial navigation or launch into full-on flight. Unleash a fury of four plastic missiles on the included targets. Whether on land or in the air, nothing can stop the Air Hogs Hover Assault!
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red
  • Staff Sparks

AWESOME TOY

09/14/2012
By ,
Fremont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very nice toy. it fly very high, when it was up its very tough to control. its required lot of practice to control. Good part is it won't break.
Only drawback is shorter charge.
But worth to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Quite fun!

09/28/2012
By ,
San Bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I was way too old to be playing with this, I took this out to the park, loaded up some batteries and had some great fun. My dog loved chasing this fun toy around the park. It's pretty nimble and sturdy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

WOW! Sideways, Upways, Downways.

09/07/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy goes in all directions. Super fun to play with once you figure it all out. The controls and directions are good but it takes practice to get it right. Really fun for older kids or adults young at heart. The only downfall is the shorter charge and the multiple batteries. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Air Hogs Zero Gravity Remote-Control Mini SUV
3.9 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
Air Hogs V-Wing Avenger Man
4.7 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
Air Hogs Havoc Heli
3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red
10/24/2012
By ,
Stratford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is a awsome! I use it almost everyday, and its still going. Its flys good, it shoots good it drives all very good. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Cute toy, but does not fly too great

09/07/2012
By ,
SF Bay area, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an ok toy. Entartaining and actually holds up well to all the bumps and falls. Problem is that flying is pretty erratic, it does not really hower too well and it is hard to control. However, for the kid, the fact that is goes somewhere and you can shoot missiles at the same time - priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Cheap!

11/29/2012
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter purchased this toy for herself with her "report card" money, and we were very disappointed! It was neat to see the thing fly, and it went really high, but it was so cheaply made! It broke within the first hour we owned it! Fortunately WalMart took it back...we had purchased an extended warranty, but since we saw how quickly it broke, we decided not to go the replacement route, just got our money back! It was also difficult to control once in the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

DO NOT BUY

12/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two of these were purchased for my children. One stopped working after about 10 minutes, the other one stopped after about 20 min. We've tried charging them several times, but they still won't work. We own other Air Hogs helicopters, and both of them still work fine after months of owning them, and they were less expensive models. I hope when we try to take them back this week, Walmart will refund the $80 that was wasted on them. That's entirely way too much money to spend on about 30 minutes of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

My son loves it!!

09/18/2013
By ,
Hampton,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this for my sons 6th birthday. He wanted a remote controlled helicopter. We were looking for a helicopter that wasn't too easy for him but also not too advanced for him. He loves it!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Nice

03/07/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice addition to Air Hogs lineup, a little difficult to control (especially for younger kids) but once you get the hang of it its fun. Doesn't really fly forward well like their other helicopters, mostly in a circle, so its hard to shoot at any targets and really hit them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Does not fly.

10/15/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worthless! Waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red
01/31/2013
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good product ..Very expensive not recommended to anybody...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

So much Fun!!!!

01/02/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best RC toys I have ever purchased. It is very easy to control, and it hovers perfectly. This toy is best for an older child, or like myself an adult whose young at heart. The shooting is also very easy to control. I would recommend this toy to anyone looking for a reasonably priced RC that not only drives on the ground but flies excellent as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Can't find replacement parts

01/04/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My grandson really wanted this toy. The blade broke as soon as he took it for a flight. I have been unable to find replacement paarts for this model even on the manufacturer's website. It is too expensive for ten minutes of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red
01/08/2013
By ,
Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 11 year-old son has been flying helipcopters for a couple of years now but he was able to get this one to fly. It would only travel on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red

Helicopter with cage.

12/29/2012
By ,
Summerville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, and for in home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Hover Assault, Red
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5