Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Hefty Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon with drawstrings keep your garbage in the dark. Hefty delivers strength and convenience you can count on. Hefty BlackOut Drawstring Trash Bags, in the 45 count package, keeps the garbage in the bag without having it overflow when you are trying to tie it shut. Hefty Tall Kitchen Bags can help to neutralize those kitchen odors. They hide the mess within the bags and keep it contained.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Reliable and durable

11/25/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these bags because I have a black trash can. They help with the odors and are strong enough to make them worth the value.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

works good

12/15/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these black bags so much better than the white ones, they look so much nicer in my stainless steel trash can than white, and they make the trash less noticeable and stinky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Strongest kitchen trash bags.

04/27/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are stronger and thicker than any other 13 gal trash bag I have used. I can never go back to flimsy white kitchen trash bags. I buy two boxes at a time to make sure I never run out. They are more expensive but there is no need to double bag heavier items so I use fewer of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Fair

03/25/2013
By ,
Yuma,Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These work for the trash as strong but the smell is not blocked on some odors. Prefer these to other brands though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Great product!

04/05/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Blackouts" Odor Block kitchen drawstring bags are the best kitchen bags you can use if you want to keep your trash private. I can't find them in my area any more and I live in a high pedestrian urban environment. My condo requires us to place our garbage in bins that are open to the public. People walk by and go through these every day looking for anything they can use. Since I started using Blackouts my garbage is left alone. And it sure helps that any spoiled food smells are undetectable too. No longer do I have to be concerned that any sanitary or other personal-care discarded items are on display because of a ripped-open white garbage bag that had an empty pizza box in it... it may sound strange to be so happy over a garbage bag product, but I am!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

This product has changed since I last bought it

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The elastic draw string used to be more elastic and acted somewhat like a rubber band holding the bag in place and kept the top in place even if one overloaded the bag. That rather unique feature is not in the current product. However, if you want a black bag for your kitchen can, this is the only choice. Still as sturdy as in the past. The odor blocker doesn't seem particularly effective at first blush, but we've only had them a short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Black Out Bags are good for hiding unsightly trash

04/25/2014
By ,
Shawnee, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These trash bags are made by Hefty so of course they are very strong and reliable. It is nice not to have to see through the bag and have to view our thrown out left overs etc. The bags are black but the drawstrings would match your stainless steel appliances. The only thing that was only okay was the scent. It is a great choice of fragrances but needs to be stronger to keep the smells contained.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

Great

05/27/2014
By ,
Mele
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product. Strong and smells good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty BlackOut Odor Block Clean Breeze Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags, 13 gal, 45 count

garbage bags

11/15/2012
By ,
wilkes barre penna
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a great price for garbage bags. my only problem was my doing. i wanted large trash bags and by accident, ordered tall kitchen bags. its ok though, will put them to good use anyway!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.