Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

This lovely Alexis Taylor Women's Curvy Hourglass Dress is a must-have for a woman who wants to make a fashion statement. Designed with a slight boat neck, cap sleeves and an elastic waistband, this plus-size knit dress is available in assorted prints and colors. Pair this women's knit dress with pumps and a blazer for an important meeting, job interview or any event where you want to look sharp and put together. You can also create a casual look with this Alexis Taylor Women's Curvy Hourglass Dress by adding a pair of flats and a simple necklace. This plus-size knit dress is machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Loved the dress!

12/16/2012
By ,
Fort Pierce, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I loved how the dress was designed and the look of it, I had to return it because it was too small for me. Too bad because I was looking forward to being seen in this dress. Oh well.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

beyond what I expected.

11/25/2012
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore this dress to an assembly for Jehovahs witnesses and I received so many compliments.. The sisters would stop me just to tell me how wonderful I looked and how great the dressed was. Exceeded far beyond my expectations..i would buy the other color once I see it in stock and definitely would recommend to a friend..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Review 3 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Nice Dress for any occasion

11/03/2012
By ,
Chattanooga,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So i read the reviews before I bought it and people were saying how the sizing was off so i bought a size up which was probably a mistake...I got the cream and black and it wasn't as fitted as I wanted to be..so basically order your normal size...i'm 5'8 270ish and I usually wear inbetween a 1x and 2x but I figured "oh,it's gonaa run small,"I ordered a 3!I may return it and get a 2x for the fit of it. the length is pass the knees which is great for church or work...walmart's shipping was so fast! they told me it would come in 2weeks and it came overnight instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 4 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

great dress for the price

11/06/2012
By ,
dumas, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this dress. It truly complements my plus size figure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 5 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Cute And Stylish Dress-Great Value and Price!

02/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really cute stylish dress. It is also an unbelievable value and price. I also want to add since this is not covered under the overall rating system is that the first order was "lost". I had specifically ordered this dress and another one for a Valentine's Night celebration but with 5 days until that date and no order in sight (in spite of it expected to arrive 10 days before V-Day-I did order 2 weeks before). When I shared my "dilemma" and "concerns" with the Wal-mart customer service rep she told me "No problem". She sent the second order with expedited shipping and even gave me some pointers on how to deal with at home deliveries in the future. I did not ask for this V.I.P. treatment but she gave it willingly and with such grace. I was absolutely impressed with her genuine concern, courtesy and her professionalism. I do 95% of my shopping online because I have advanced arthritis. Wal-mart is one of my first "go to" sites for my shopping needs. Now I can add great customer service besides great values and prices! WTG Wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

I'll take 2!

11/01/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed. Only issue I have is with the waistline. Is it empire or standard or do I need more chest? I'm 5'11 and the dress hits mid knee. I'll be buying the other color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 7 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress
11/02/2012
By ,
Columbia, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dress a couple of weeks ago. I wasn't sure if it would fit or not, but it fit perfectly. It's very slimming and is curve-hugging. Great value for the price! My only comment would be that I would have liked it to have been a couple of inches shorter as it comes a little bit below my knee (I'm 5 ft. 4 inches tall), but I could get it shortened. All in all, a great modern dress that I love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Classy, Comfy, and Cute for the Curvy

02/06/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this dress 2 weeks ago. It came promptly and in tact. I ordered the houndstooth pattern and let say I felt gorgeous in this dress. I am a size 18 on the bottom and a 12/14 up top and this dress hugged every curve on my body just right. Wore it to church and my husband was amazed and I received many compliments. The length was perfect and I felt comfy through a 2 hour service. This dress definitely looks like it's worth more than $25 bucks. Purchase was well worth it.
Word to the wise: Wear nude or black undergarments, the houndstooth panel is a little see through due to the white, but as long as you aren't wearing hot pink bra/panties you will be fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Ohh La La

02/17/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the MOST compliments in this dress! It is a good length it goes down past my knees which keeps it conservative. I had a lot of fun with this on V day the boo loved it. I also like the sleeves. The dress was a nice fit. I say stick to your usually size; if you are a solid size stick to that because you want it to hug!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress
02/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tried this on after it was delivered, went to ask my husband how it looked and my kids all said that i looked so pretty. no better praise than that in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 11 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Great Dress for the price

11/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dress. I had to go up a size can usually wear a 3x 22-24 however the 4x was 22-24. I wish it came in other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

great dress

02/08/2013
By ,
Laurel MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dress really looked good on me, was very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 13 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Not at all as pictured

02/20/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this in size 18 and fits true to size. However, the red portion is more centered and not as wide as pictured--there's more black. Thought I could get a less expensive version of the Stella McCartney silhouette dresses that are the rage--in this you get what you paid for--a cheap knockoff. The material is light and not that good a quality, the fit is not that great and it did not give a slimming look at all. Also the torso is cut at the waist instead of a streamlined look so it defeats the purpose of a slimming silhouette. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Adorable, but poor fit for hourglass shape

11/01/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dress is so cute, and a classy kind of sexy. I ordered the red and black and was so excited to get it...however when I tried it on, it fit nicely in the shoulders and hips, but was extremely baggy at the waist...the waist seam also seemed too low...it was closer to my hips. The fit just felt strange and off. I don't think adding a belt would help, because I think the fabric would pucker around it. I thought about ordering the next size down but I think it'd be too tight on my hips, so I guess I'm just returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress
02/24/2013
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If u read reviews as a deciding factor on a purchase like myself then make the purchase. The fabric, fit and style is perfect for the price! Oh, in the style is also slimming. So to all my fabulous sisters with the perfect shoes, accessories and a black clutch. You'll be turning heads. I did! LOL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Great dress

10/26/2012
By ,
Absecon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dres is great it showes off your curs and accentuates that you are a beautiful woman. I love the feel and how it makes me look.
I looked so good a girlfriend purchased the dress once she saw me in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

NICE DRESS

02/23/2013
By ,
philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for someone that is tall. i'm 5"4 and even with heels this dress was way too long on me. love the colorblock and it's very slimming, i had to send it back :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress
11/10/2012
By ,
Royal Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the length of the dress but it wasn't as flattering to my body as I hoped it would be....hoping that maybe it will once I lose a few pounds or I might have to return
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

Look nice on my daughter 17 yrs. of age

10/28/2012
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this dress was very attractive and well made, If it was sized up in another size, I would have gotten it for myself. But well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Hourglass Knit Dress

gorgeous and well made

10/30/2012
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dress is so nice, looks like one i saw at a high end store for $100!! very sexy yet conservative... a must get!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next