Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

This lovely Alexis Taylor women's ponte peplum sleeveless top is a must-have this season. Pick from the assorted colors available and pair with pencil skirts and pumps for an important meeting. You can also dress down by adding a pair of boyfriend jeans and flats.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Perfect top to camouflage bigger belly and hips.

12/03/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great material, washes and packs well. Mix and match with other skirts and pants. If This is the quality of all Alexis Taylor clothing, I will be buying more. Ladies the Peplum top is wonderful for covering a multitude of sins. pair it with a sweater for winter. I have a sweater that also helps create the illusion of a slimmer figure. (my mind remembers my size 12 and though I am now size 22 this outfit helps me feel as attractive as I felt at size 12)
For more length, or armhole size buy it in the 2x plus size. for smaller armhole size and shorter length, buy in XXL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

TRENDY

10/30/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The houndstooth pattern & peplum style are two trends for the winter. For this price you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Not true to size, but a cute top

02/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order a size smaller than you are. I got size small, and it's too big. Cute top, though, and for the price I'll probably just take in rather than return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top
03/27/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love the houndstooth print on just about anything, so this top, combined with the peplum styling, was a must-have. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the peplum begins perhaps just a bit too high on the waist, and the overall length is a bit short (even on someone like me who is 5'3".) I wish there was a size chart provided for the Alexis Taylor clothing line. I am normally about a size 4-6, so I bought a medium thinking it would fit, but a medium is considered an 8-10 for this line. So, the top ends up being somewhat loose, and it almost sort of droops and sags in the middle. The fabric doesn't exactly feel like a ponte knit. It's almost somehow silkier, which isn't a bad thing.
I think it's a lovely style and a great piece for wearing to work or on a casual day. And for the price, I am definitely keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 5 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

This quality of this garment was poor

02/12/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stitching on this garment was lopsided and off center in the front. The only reason I have not returned it is because it would cost more to return the garment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Houndstooth Wasted

11/07/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE! this top. I wish it came in a long sleeve style, but o'well.
I ordered the large which is normally okay, but it was a tad bit snug so, I returned it and ordered an extra large. Paired with color leggings or skinny jeans and a blazer and I'm happy.
I would definitely order this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 7 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top
02/06/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased size small and am 5'8", so the shirt is a little shorter than I thought it would be. But no skin shows, so I like it just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Stylish

10/31/2012
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Fits great. Looks expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Great looking top

02/27/2013
By ,
prince george, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest I wasn't expecting much when I ordered this top but was pleasantly surprised to find that it fit perfectly and was well made. It looks like it cost much more than its price. This will look great with a pencil skirt or slacks. The pattern is trendy and the colors of black & ecru are timeless. The only negative thing I can say about this brand of clothing is the quirky sizing. I ordered this top in a medium, another in small and a dress in a large; weird.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

02/25/2013
By ,
SoCal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As you can tell I from my reviews; I buy a good amount of Alexis Taylor items. I am a big girl who looks for affordable and comfortable clothing to wear. I am looking for a job so I tend to look for items that I can wear to an interview and/or dress up date.
The houndtooth items in this collections are too sheer and the print was not flattering as I had hoped. Alexis Taylor does make awesome clothes, but the houndtooth items you should pass by.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Stylish, comfy and nicely fit

02/10/2013
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this top today and was really surprised with the fabric and perfect fit. It's comfortable, soft and I'm sure it would look good with jeans, shorts or a skirt. For the price, it's worth it and I know I will enjoy the wear. Definitively I look forward in purchasing more of Alexis Taylor's styles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top
03/23/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am VERY bummed that this ran at least 1 size too small and very short in the torso. I'm not even sure if I got a bigger size that it would be long enough in the torso and blouse correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top

Great peplum top!

03/18/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This top looks more expensive than it is. It can be worn with skinny pants for the office or skinny jeans for a night out. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5