Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

This lovely Alexis Taylor women's ponte peplum dress is a must-have this season. Pick from the assorted prints and colors available and pair with pumps and blazer for an important meeting. You can also dress down by adding a pair of flats and bold lip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Really nice dress!

12/04/2012
By ,
carmel, new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Defintely worth the money (under $20). Stylish, inexpensive, can be worn to work and dressed up as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 2 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Fab

10/10/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the material, perfect for travel! I am 5'3 127 lbs, the medium fits well! Yay walmart... Also plz BRING BACK NORMA KAMALI!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Sleek and trendy

11/10/2012
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really wanted a cute peplum style dress to compliment my curvy figure and help hide my tummy. I found this dress which looks similar to a designer dress sold at a high end nation wide retailer. For 18$ I figured I could send it back if I hated it. I got a size L fingers crossed it fit me. Perfect fit for my size 12 frame. Enhanced my hips and the peplum covers up my little pouch! I added a skinny black patent leather belt and the right accessories. I think it even looks a little to sexy for work!(I work in a school) It also depends on body type, I am very curvy (like Kardashians) not considered plus size or overweight. The only thing is the quality of fabric is a light weight jersey knit. I will always wear a slip or panty hose with this dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 4 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

GORGEOUS

11/12/2012
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really, this price point for a vintage styled dress is crazy low. It fits beautifully and the fabric is super easy knit. Can't believe you can get this much style from a knit. If you love retro clothing, this is a must. I love it, wish there was more color options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 5 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Snug Fit

10/30/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me say that I ordered this dress in red. It's a very nice dress for the value and the color (deep red# was very pretty! The sizing was very accurate #Large 12-14); however, because the dress is designed to be close fitted/snug it was not flattering on my body at all. I am 5'11, and was a size 14 prior to having a baby. I have a tummy now so because of how this dress is designed it just did not look good on me, even with a spanx on and it wasn't quite long enough. They were out of XL so I took the chance and ordered in large hoping it would work. I ended up having to return it. The lady at the local store commented on how pretty the dress was too, she definitely had her eye on it. I wouldn't be surprised if she set it aside to purchase it after I left the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

AHHHmazing

11/13/2012
By ,
west hartford, ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dress is a great deal for the money! I just received it in the mail and I am SO PLEASED!!! The peplum detail is not as pronounced as I had anticipated, and the material is thinner than I thought it would be, but overall I am really satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 7 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Love it!

10/21/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits beautifully! I absolutely love it, and for the price it is a steal! Buy this one quick, it won't last long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

nice

02/07/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a size 12 and I got the large and it fit perfectly. I am 5'8'' and it hit right abov the knee. good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Wonderful if you have a waist!

11/22/2012
By ,
Camdenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pretty much straight up and down, tall, lanky. Thought this would help give me a figure...not so much. Waist fit, however the bust and hips were too large. The dress is very pretty, the material was nice...alas, it was returned :-((
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress
10/27/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this dress runs really small and clings to body
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 11 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Alexis Taylor Women's Black Ponte Peplum Dress

02/25/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dress. I am a big girl who is currently looking for a job. So I am looking for job interview/ dress date night ; comfortable, and affordable clothes. This dress fits that description perfectly. I would suggest to get a large or medium belt (under the peplum part). The buckle in the open center makes the look complete. I've seen dresses very slimular in style -like Victoria's Secret for about $100. Get this dress! It's a steal! It also looks good in red.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress
03/25/2013
By ,
Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this dress and had to return it to the store, because it was to big! Got this in a large, but I needed one size smaller! My weight is 160lbs, I have a small chest size 34b. I wish they sold more of the clothes that they have online, in the store! It is a nice dress! Maybe I will reorder!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Great work dress

02/13/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how this dress fits and looks. It is the perfect compliment to any work wardrobe. The material is made out of a light non wrinkle fabric so perfect for travel too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Unflattering

02/03/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a beautifully styled, well made dress & a great value for the money. However, the dress does not look good on me & only made me feel bigger than I am, so I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Amazing!!!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Mobile,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits well and is very true to size I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Cute little black dress

12/03/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice length and fits great! I wore it to work, and meet up with some friends for happy hour and a birthday dinner afterwards and it worked perfect for both work and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Runs a little short. Excellent for the Price.

11/16/2012
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has kind of a tee-shirt feel but looks great. I received many compliments when I wore it, and great for the price. Runs a little bit short, but I had no problem wearing it to the office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Love it!!

11/16/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect and I am 5'2 with a small waist and larger hips. The length is perfect and believe I can wear this this with a blazer or with a simple cardigan to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress

Very cute dress!!

11/13/2012
By ,
Lake Elsinore,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality dress for the price. I would highly recommend this dress. It's fashionable and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Dress
11/22/2012
By ,
Altus,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very chic. Very comfortable, and at a great deal! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next