Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent International 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Kent International 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Enjoy cruising around the neighborhood or biking on long country roads or across town with the Delmar 26" Women's Cruiser Bike. It is specifically designed to give you a smooth, comfortable riding experience. This 26" women's bike has swept-back handlebars that add to its style. It features a classic steel frame and fork and an alloy stem. This 26" cruiser bike has one speed and rear coaster brakes. Its alloy rims are lightweight and strong while its balloon tires provide exceptional stability. No chain drag enhances drive train efficiency. The quality padded saddle of this Delmar 26" Women's Cruiser Bike is comfortable and features a dual-tone design for added interest. The frame of this bike is painted in an attractive color with detailed accents. This cruiser also comes with fenders and a limited lifetime warranty. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, please call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Damaged in shipping

12/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike seems to be of good quality, however I didn't get the chance to experience it as it got damaged in shipping... the back wheel was not round anymore... one section of the wheel was flat. I returned it and I will buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Perfect for "Just the Two of Us"

09/22/2014
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this bike from my husband for my 53rd birthday. What a blast to ride around on. As he tells me, I'll never get lost! Nice color combo on the bike (we have the red and black combo). My husband is 6'1", I'm 5'5", and we easily fit on the bike. Friends of ours bought the same bike in Lake Tahoe over the summer, so now we can double date!
Took my husband 45 minutes to put together. Comes mostly assembled in box. Had to put on handle bars, seats and front tire (rear tire was already installed). Needed some minor adjustments to the chain (very tight upon delivery); otherwise, easy, breezy. I like that it come with a kick stand too, don't have to lay on the ground or hope it doesn't fall resting on a tree or something.
We also purchased the option three year warranty. Why not, it's fully covered for that time and it only cost $1/per month. Should anything be defective or break - no sweat.
Now, all I need is a bell on the back handle bars (oh, my husband will love that - not).
:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive
11/03/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was a gift and she loves it so now we can ride at all the Cycle Armory Discover San Diego's Mission Bay bike rides together .... Bike On
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great Fun!!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about transporting this, but I remove the back row and one seat from the middle row of my Pontiac Montana van and the box fit with a couple inches to spare. Assembly was fairly straight forward and we were up and riding in no time. We were also little concerned as we heard that riding a tandem bike could be difficult, but we had no problems other then the wife starts laughing so hard that she forgets to peddle. She is now learning where to put her feet such that she quits being the stoker (person on the back) and becomes a slacker, so I'll be adding a mirror to keep her in check. We are a 'larger' couple so the seats could be more comfortable but given the low price of the bike we have lots of budget left over to get better seats. This bike has proven to be great fun and I would recommend it to anyone, especially for the outstanding price. Time to go for another ride.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

An economical tandem bike

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at local bike shops and seeing tandem bikes in the $1000.00 range, I was a little put off as we are not performance riders. Took a chance on the tandem bike and with the $70.00 shipping charge it still came in under $400.00. So far (about 20 miles) on the bike it has shown good construction. The shifting is great and the bike was relatively easy to assemble with the directions given. I'm not a bike enthusiast, but the brakes were easy to adjust, and everything else went together as expected. The finish seems good. It's a great recreation bike for an older couple (68 years), and my grandchildren love riding behind grandpa. The only criticism is the bike seats are uncomfortable, but that seem to be typical for economy bikes. Hopefully with new seats we will get a lot of usage for the buck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

economical fun! good bike

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the price. I was not ready to spend 1000's on a "brand" tandem, specially to "learn" to ride like that. My wife and I have individual bicycles, road & mountain, and we were wondering about tandem biking. well, I was expecting trouble, not with the bike, but with the synchronization between Her and I. If you are thinking in getting a tandem bike, research and read people's comments on the web. I did that and it make the riding experience very pleasant & fun!
About the bike, well, not so easy to put together, the instructions are generic but it was not complicate. I do maintenance on all our bikes (we have 9 in our family of 5 people) so what is another bike to put together? nothing. People talk about flats, well, well & well; All happy after assembly, tires full of air (50PSI---recommended is 40-65psi) and just, by it self, the rear tire pop! the inner rim had sharp ends where the spokes are, cleaned, put some duct tape on each and then the jaket, and re-assemble. 8 trips to far & happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great Deal, great quality and super fun to ride

11/02/2013
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a bike where I could put my blind father on the back and this was the perfect bike. I rated it "Good" instead of "Excellent" in the "Ease of Setup" rating because I have been raised with bikes and taking them apart and reassembling them and I thought that if someone were not raised with this, that they may not be able to put this together and may need to take it to a bike shop to finish the assembly. Even if that were the case, it would not cost much to do so, and the price of the bike and the quality is great. The seats are Super comfortable, and the tires are good for any road conditions. It is stable and fun to ride.
The bike comes in a box and you need to:
* put on the pedals - all four since there are two cranks
* attach the two water bottle racks
* put on the reflectors (optional)
* put on the metal guard over the back gears
* pump up the tires
* attach the front tire to the bike
* put in the front and rear handle bars - tightening them each properly) The front handle bar must be tightened properly as this also controls the front tire staying in line with the handlebars.
* adjust the front brakes- I also adjusted the placement of the brake pads so that they hit directly onto the side of the rim.
* put on the seats - put in the seat posts and tighten
Then test it out and go for a ride.
I added a back bike rack and attached a horn on the front handle bars - not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Wonderful bike for serious exercise and fun

07/13/2014
By ,
Lakeway, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At ages 68 & 70, my wife and I wanted more exercise than we were getting from our morning walk. We haven't done any bike riding in decades. It may not be a serious road bike, but we were up to 20 mile rides on the hills around Fredericksburg, Texas by our 7th ride. Our most common topic of conversation now is "When are we going on our next ride?" The store where we bought it did the assembly, and we have had no problems. We also have a trailer we tow behind the bike for shorter rides with our two dogs. The trailer was intended for kids, but the dogs love it! It's amazing how many friendly waves we get from serious bikers and passing motorists when they see two old people ride by on a bicycle built for two!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Good Bike for the price, fun to ride.

12/31/2013
By ,
Venice FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bike for my Wife and I, She is blind and this is the only option to ride for her. Overall I'm pleased with the bike, It's a good value for the price (some Tandems go for $2500), seems sturdy enough for local Road and paved trails. It was easily assembled. If you are "Husky" riders inflate the tires to 65 lbs or it will feel "wobbly" and if haven't ridden tandem it will take a little practice, the long wheelbase takes some getting used to, ride it a few times solo to get accustomed to it, all that being said it's fun to ride with a little practice. The only negative thing I can say is, you will probably want to replace the seats, my butt got sore long before my legs got tired. I bought 2 big comfortable Schwinn seats for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Fun for 2 riders&only 1 if no passengers available

11/02/2013
By ,
Gulf Shores, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the bike...it is lightweight and a breeze to ride whether there are two riders or if you just want to ride when no one else is available. Great fun....beautiful bike!! Wal-Mart assembled it so it was ready to go that night!! Takes a little practice for new riders to learn to synchronize the pedals as with all tandems and then you are on your way to tour your surroundings on the nearby bike paths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Tandem bike

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! It's really built well and gets ridden everyday. Perfect for our family! Provides a lot of good family memories!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Sometime get used to but good for excercise

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Tandem Bicycle

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I enjoy the bike very much. We are in our 50's and ride nearly every evening, the bike is easy to balance and having the gears switch so nicely is definitely a plus. It is a fun way to do something together that doesn't cost any money (except the initial investment) We love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

tandem bike

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike came in at the store and was ready to picked up in a box. Box was open at receipt and at the time of building the bike had a missing part. Had to email the manufacturer and they shipped the missing part at no cost. Bike rides really well and we enjoy our rides every weekend since we bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great Tandem for the Price

04/19/2014
By ,
Northern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered it for home delivery. Arrived a day before expected. It was mostly assembled so it only took me about an hour to complete the assembly. There was no shipping damage. We've taken several rides on it with no issues. The 21 speeds provide a very wide range of pedaling torque which makes it very easy to take hills and fast on the flat lands. The brakes work fine, seats are comfortable, easy to ride and it's fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

tandem bike

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fun way to get around. the price was great and wal-mart will save you the hastle of put it together for you so you are ready to ride right away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great for the price

05/10/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off. I race bikes and own a Tarmac SWorks, The Northwoods Tandem is not a high end bike. It doesn't even cost as much as one wheel on a high quality bike. So to get a whole bike at $250.00 or so is quite amazing. I expected to have all sorts of problems but am quite happy with my purchase. I ride it with my daughter and I am easing her into the sport slowly. She loves to go riding with me.
If you ride a high end bike now ($5000.00 plus) you will not like the seats (Too fat and heavy), the tires and wheels (too fat and heavy), or the frame (too fat and heavy) but would you rather spend the $5000.00?
This bike is great for short rides with new riders who just want to peddle around and have a good time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

excellent valve

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

for the price it is nice

05/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved the bike with the exception of the dreailers..but for the price it is worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Returned to store

05/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Back wheel was bent. Unable to use bike in that condition. Return was simple. Would not order again, two weeks to receive, 1 hour to determine that bike was not rideable. Two trips to store same day. Pretty bike what a shame.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next