Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent International 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Kent International 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Enjoy a bicycle built for two without breaking the bank with the Northwoods 21-Speed Dual Drive Tandem Bike. The durable, high-quality bike is comfortable and stylish with a pair of soft gel saddles and extra-wide, bump-gobbling 2.1-inch tires. The components, meanwhile, are built for long-lasting use, including the 21-speed Shimano drive train, Revo twist shifters and reliable alloy linear pull V brakes. Best of all, the frame features low stand-over heights (29 inches in the front and 20 inches in back), making it easy for both riders to hop on. Also equipped with a pair of water bottle holders and a heavy-duty kickstand, the 26" Tandem Bike is perfect for people who want to spend a little quality time with a spouse or good friend. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Damaged in shipping

12/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike seems to be of good quality, however I didn't get the chance to experience it as it got damaged in shipping... the back wheel was not round anymore... one section of the wheel was flat. I returned it and I will buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive
11/03/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was a gift and she loves it so now we can ride at all the Cycle Armory Discover San Diego's Mission Bay bike rides together .... Bike On
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great Fun!!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about transporting this, but I remove the back row and one seat from the middle row of my Pontiac Montana van and the box fit with a couple inches to spare. Assembly was fairly straight forward and we were up and riding in no time. We were also little concerned as we heard that riding a tandem bike could be difficult, but we had no problems other then the wife starts laughing so hard that she forgets to peddle. She is now learning where to put her feet such that she quits being the stoker (person on the back) and becomes a slacker, so I'll be adding a mirror to keep her in check. We are a 'larger' couple so the seats could be more comfortable but given the low price of the bike we have lots of budget left over to get better seats. This bike has proven to be great fun and I would recommend it to anyone, especially for the outstanding price. Time to go for another ride.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great for the price

05/10/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off. I race bikes and own a Tarmac SWorks, The Northwoods Tandem is not a high end bike. It doesn't even cost as much as one wheel on a high quality bike. So to get a whole bike at $250.00 or so is quite amazing. I expected to have all sorts of problems but am quite happy with my purchase. I ride it with my daughter and I am easing her into the sport slowly. She loves to go riding with me.
If you ride a high end bike now ($5000.00 plus) you will not like the seats (Too fat and heavy), the tires and wheels (too fat and heavy), or the frame (too fat and heavy) but would you rather spend the $5000.00?
This bike is great for short rides with new riders who just want to peddle around and have a good time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great Tandem for the Price

04/19/2014
By ,
Northern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered it for home delivery. Arrived a day before expected. It was mostly assembled so it only took me about an hour to complete the assembly. There was no shipping damage. We've taken several rides on it with no issues. The 21 speeds provide a very wide range of pedaling torque which makes it very easy to take hills and fast on the flat lands. The brakes work fine, seats are comfortable, easy to ride and it's fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Wonderful bike for serious exercise and fun

07/13/2014
By ,
Lakeway, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At ages 68 & 70, my wife and I wanted more exercise than we were getting from our morning walk. We haven't done any bike riding in decades. It may not be a serious road bike, but we were up to 20 mile rides on the hills around Fredericksburg, Texas by our 7th ride. Our most common topic of conversation now is "When are we going on our next ride?" The store where we bought it did the assembly, and we have had no problems. We also have a trailer we tow behind the bike for shorter rides with our two dogs. The trailer was intended for kids, but the dogs love it! It's amazing how many friendly waves we get from serious bikers and passing motorists when they see two old people ride by on a bicycle built for two!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Good Bike for the price, fun to ride.

12/31/2013
By ,
Venice FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bike for my Wife and I, She is blind and this is the only option to ride for her. Overall I'm pleased with the bike, It's a good value for the price (some Tandems go for $2500), seems sturdy enough for local Road and paved trails. It was easily assembled. If you are "Husky" riders inflate the tires to 65 lbs or it will feel "wobbly" and if haven't ridden tandem it will take a little practice, the long wheelbase takes some getting used to, ride it a few times solo to get accustomed to it, all that being said it's fun to ride with a little practice. The only negative thing I can say is, you will probably want to replace the seats, my butt got sore long before my legs got tired. I bought 2 big comfortable Schwinn seats for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great Deal, great quality and super fun to ride

11/02/2013
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a bike where I could put my blind father on the back and this was the perfect bike. I rated it "Good" instead of "Excellent" in the "Ease of Setup" rating because I have been raised with bikes and taking them apart and reassembling them and I thought that if someone were not raised with this, that they may not be able to put this together and may need to take it to a bike shop to finish the assembly. Even if that were the case, it would not cost much to do so, and the price of the bike and the quality is great. The seats are Super comfortable, and the tires are good for any road conditions. It is stable and fun to ride.
The bike comes in a box and you need to:
* put on the pedals - all four since there are two cranks
* attach the two water bottle racks
* put on the reflectors (optional)
* put on the metal guard over the back gears
* pump up the tires
* attach the front tire to the bike
* put in the front and rear handle bars - tightening them each properly) The front handle bar must be tightened properly as this also controls the front tire staying in line with the handlebars.
* adjust the front brakes- I also adjusted the placement of the brake pads so that they hit directly onto the side of the rim.
* put on the seats - put in the seat posts and tighten
Then test it out and go for a ride.
I added a back bike rack and attached a horn on the front handle bars - not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Incredible value!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceeded my expectations.assembled quickly..although front brake a bit triky if u r not schooled a bit in bike mechanics.Great family fun which enables quality time together.no phones no gadgets..jyst the headwind and great endorpgin induced conversation.buy a bell metal basket for the front and get milk eggs etc while you are out.Quality and engineering which i would expect in a more exoensive bike.fill the tires to at least 50 Psi for best ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

So fun!

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Fun leisurely activity

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved riding this with my husband. It's nice to be together on the bike ride. We enjoyed peoples laughs and smiles as we rose by
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Fun for 2 riders&only 1 if no passengers available

11/02/2013
By ,
Gulf Shores, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the bike...it is lightweight and a breeze to ride whether there are two riders or if you just want to ride when no one else is available. Great fun....beautiful bike!! Wal-Mart assembled it so it was ready to go that night!! Takes a little practice for new riders to learn to synchronize the pedals as with all tandems and then you are on your way to tour your surroundings on the nearby bike paths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

need pedals to ride bike

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,hard to ride with no pedals.called warehouse and got answering to China and hung up on.would really like my pedals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Great for the price

04/04/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is nice, good quality, sturdy and loads of fun! There are a few features that would really take this bike to the next level, but for the price, it was an excellent buy!
I generally ride a $3000 road bike. There is a huge difference in the bikes, but this bike allows me to ride with my girlfriend. We take leisure rides with the children and more aggressive rides together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

more than expected. very happy to.have this bike

06/18/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We, my wife and.me are.very satisfy with this purchase, this bike is light and easy to.ride. the assembly was a.breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Love it!

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tandem bicycle. It came in a long box, partially assembled. It took me about an hour to assemble the bike. It was not hard at all considering this is my first time to assemble a bike. The most tricky part was the front brake.
The riding was great, The riding is a bit different from riding a normal single bike. But the transition was easy. It took me a few minutes to get used to it to ride in a normal safe speed.
The turning is a bit different, as well as the paddling.
We love the bike! It is a nice and fun bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

great bike for the price!!!

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike so my girlfriend and I could ride together. my kids love to ride on it with me also. my 6 year old rides on the back seat and puts his feet up on the bar. I'm hoping it will help him feel the balance point of bike riding so it would help him learn how to ride his bike faster. this is really a nice bike for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

awesome bike for couple to spend time on bike ride

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good overall quality bike...easy to assemble and very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Double Bike

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This double bike took me back to when I was a kid. Me and my son are having a lot of fun with this. It came 90% assembled and the rest was really easy. This is the way to go if you want to have some fun bike riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Northwoods,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

Good family bike

05/26/2014
By ,
Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent bike for the price. Easy assembly for experienced person, lack fits the trasmicion cables and brakes. My bike had damage to the freewheel. I had to repair it because it was very expensive warranty my purchase was online from Puerto Rico. I recommend good invercion
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next